Chevron Left
返回到 Data-driven Decision Making

学生对 普华永道 提供的 Data-driven Decision Making 的评价和反馈

4.6
3,836 个评分
707 个审阅

课程概述

Welcome to Data-driven Decision Making. In this course you'll get an introduction to Data Analytics and its role in business decisions. You'll learn why data is important and how it has evolved. You'll be introduced to “Big Data” and how it is used. You'll also be introduced to a framework for conducting Data Analysis and what tools and techniques are commonly used. Finally, you'll have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a simulated business setting. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

热门审阅

CE

May 10, 2018

Great high-level introduction into what big data is, how data & analytics is impacting business decision making, and how PwC uses data & analytics to improve the quality of work delivered to clients.

AF

Aug 16, 2018

This is a great course in data and analytics for the every day professional. It gives great insight into how data and analytics can support decision making. The mode of delivery of the course is e

筛选依据:

1 - Data-driven Decision Making 的 25 个评论(共 674 个)

创建者 Suman P

Mar 19, 2019

Is was disheartening to put 4 weeks of effort in 1 to try and maximize the trial window period and then you don't receive the certificate because peer-to-peer review is an unstructured process and dependent on a 3rd party who has nothing to do with my investment, my time and my performance.

I was trying to evaluate a few Online training options to decide which is the best to recommend to my organization but this has been an absolute deal breaker. The course has been stretched over 4 weeks when it could have been wrapped in a week. All in all a design to stretch the time and hence gain more revenues on purpose I feel - not very pro-customer.

创建者 Congyi E L

Dec 02, 2018

This course is all theoretical knowledge, nothing about real practice on analyzing tools. If you want to learn how to use tools, go to some other courses.

创建者 Jeremy J W

Apr 10, 2018

Most of this information is just an introduction and promo for PWC. Cut the material down and incorporate it into the other classes of this specialization. As a stand alone class I don't see the value of the course.

创建者 Alexander J F

Aug 16, 2018

This is a great course in data and analytics for the every day professional. It gives great insight into how data and analytics can support decision making. The mode of delivery of the course is e

创建者 Julia

Nov 14, 2018

What an excellent laid out course curriculum. Bite size learning, various mediums, understandable concepts applied to real life business cases made for a 100% take away and applied knowledge. We

创建者 DHRUV J

Jan 13, 2019

it sucks

创建者 Victor S

Feb 21, 2018

Total loss of time.

Why do you call this course Data driven decision making once "Remember you do not have to conduct actual data analysis, you only have to outline your plan." ?

Where is decision making? 4 weeks of PwC promo with 0 REAL PRACTICAL aplication! Just call this couse "Buy PwC services" or "Join the team of talkers"?

Adios Coursera... I was expecting more.

创建者 Carlos G B

Dec 28, 2018

The Data Analytics Framework and overview of approaches, techniques and technologies are so well done that prompted me to learn more and cover gaps in knowledge. The simulation and 3 cases at the end are very important, take them seriously and do them ALL following the framework provided. I would recommend that to do those cases do not hesitate to make assumptions and do a quick wiki search on how a Financial SS, CPG or Manufacturing company work

创建者 Kinjal M

Dec 30, 2018

Explains Data Analytics and its basics in a really simple way. Also the simulation quiz and the peer graded assignments are worth a mention.

P.s. A little more info. on the kind of questions in the Rubric test, would have probably helped me to formulate a better business plan, for the peer graded assignment.

Best, Kinjal

创建者 Jingting X

Apr 17, 2019

This course is not really what I was looking for. It was very gerenal and providing only a big picture of what data management is. It touched a bit about the names of software or systems for different purposes, also provided a categrization of approaches/methods for data analysis, but all in very general and high level sense. I feel this course is more for CEO level managers to have an idea, but not really instructing about real skills. I will not recommend this course if you are trying to find some in-detail insturciton about decision making process.

创建者 Gaëtan G

May 16, 2019

The overall course is pretty nice but there are things that tend to become annoying along the way: (a) on the videos, please delete the 10-second introduction ; (b) I understand the promotion objective of the course for PwC but there are too much about the opportunities there, etc. On the matter, one video and a small article would be more than enough ; (c) the concrete tools are surrounded by videos which only give an overview of data analytics. I'd rather suggest to write a small article to give an overview of why data analytics is important into our world today but please, use the videos to bring concrete and actionable content.

创建者 John S F

Mar 06, 2018

take this course if you want a job with PWC, but there isn't much

创建者 Jack 买

Jan 08, 2018

Too much useless introductions.

创建者 Jordan O

Jan 01, 2018

Very low level content. No strategies or actionable lessons.

创建者 Maryna K

Feb 05, 2019

Too much theory, no practice. Blah-blah-bla

创建者 Vadim I

Oct 23, 2018

superficial

创建者 Anastasiia M

Sep 19, 2018

non-practical course, concepts are only mentioned

创建者 Nitesh J

Dec 27, 2017

More of a webinar than a course.

创建者 Ann J

Dec 26, 2017

Content marketing for pwc instead of an actual course

创建者 Marcel

Dec 14, 2017

empty talk, no content.

创建者 Mark H

Jul 06, 2018

How can a course with so many details tell you nothing at all !?!? What a complete waste of time!

创建者 Yaron K

Apr 10, 2017

Basically this course was an excellent promotion of PwC as a consultant. A well crafted introduction of buzz-words with very little substance (Unlike the following courses on Excel and presentations)

创建者 Vivian Y Q

Apr 12, 2017

very little useful information, more like PR for PWC

创建者 Jakhongir B

Mar 21, 2017

very boring lectures. expected a lot more from something like PWC. Doesn't worth it at all. Didn't learn anything new.

创建者 Rasul Y

Oct 14, 2016

The reason why I am giving only one star that the course did not covered much information and the time allotted could have been less than 4 weeks. So it was not really worth the money.