Chevron Left
返回到 Data-driven Decision Making

学生对 普华永道 提供的 Data-driven Decision Making 的评价和反馈

4.6
4,905 个评分
936 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to Data-driven Decision Making. In this course you'll get an introduction to Data Analytics and its role in business decisions. You'll learn why data is important and how it has evolved. You'll be introduced to “Big Data” and how it is used. You'll also be introduced to a framework for conducting Data Analysis and what tools and techniques are commonly used. Finally, you'll have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a simulated business setting. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

热门审阅

BH

Apr 23, 2020

An excellent course journey for this subject - Data Driven Decison Making, very good content with relevant case assignment and they are paced comfortably to allow me as learner to grasp the knowledge.

CE

May 10, 2018

Great high-level introduction into what big data is, how data & analytics is impacting business decision making, and how PwC uses data & analytics to improve the quality of work delivered to clients.

筛选依据:

876 - Data-driven Decision Making 的 900 个评论(共 903 个)

创建者 Swarada S P

Apr 18, 2019

It was OK.

创建者 Michaela B

Jul 13, 2018

Positive is that this course gives you basic understanding of data analysis. 2 weeks of this course went quite okay, although I noticed in the first week already that presenters are reading what they are saying. The third week is SO boring and I cannot wait for this course to end. I can say for me it's the most expensive and the most boring course on coursera so far. I tried several courses here and none of them was so bad. Honestly, I expected more from this one as it's PWC but honestly it seems to me like 'Yeah, let's read some paragraphs from fancy lectures and books and make some money of it'.

创建者 James P W

Jan 21, 2018

Its a basic and fast overview of big-data and some various tools. You don't really "apply" anything, just listen and read. This could have been a white-paper with short video accompanying. There were a mash-up of corporate sales and on-boarding videos that felt disjoint with the learning goals. The information is freely available on the web. I'm not clear on the added value in this MOOC.

创建者 Marko V

Apr 28, 2020

Sounds more like soft sale of their services. No digging into real-life examples enough, they've given a brief overview of how they solved some real-life problem but without any details (similar to their web site). It is only mentioned types of analysis and tool without giving example of how that works in real-life. Could be much better...

创建者 Raymond L

Dec 08, 2017

Peer review is too slow on the final assignment. This drags out Coursera subscription, and the expectations on how to write the final assignment are not well defined. I give this course -2 stars for this reason. Otherwise it would be a 4/5 for a good introduction into business data analysis.

创建者 Raymond C

Jul 09, 2018

Gives a very high level overview of data analysis used in industry. This coursespecialization's discussion forums are not moderated by PwC people so you won't glean insight into how PwC folks handled specific situations.

创建者 Joshua W

Oct 03, 2017

This particular course was not worth the money. Lots of advertisement to work for PwC, not a lot of new ideas or new skillsets learned. I would recommend skipping this section.

创建者 Mark S

Oct 27, 2018

Touched on some interesting topics, but not very practical. Course mentions data analytics technology (SAS, Tableau, Python), but you don't actually use any of the technology.

创建者 Maria A

Sep 30, 2019

Very basic course and for me it's still a question why finishing the course in 5 days you need to pay for several month of subscription...

创建者 James C

Jul 17, 2019

This course teaches you how to talk in an educated way about technology without really teaching you anything at all.

创建者 Evgeniy M

Dec 28, 2017

No concrete things.

Water, water, water.

I was able to answer the quizes without watching videos. 100% result.

创建者 Mohd F N M T

May 08, 2020

Good for beginner but this course can be completed in 2 weeks rather than 4 weeks.

创建者 Hector P

Oct 05, 2016

The course is well done and well structured, however it's too theoretical.

创建者 Ninad B

Jun 02, 2020

Too basic. Nothing special to gain. I had very high expectations from PWC

创建者 Michael C

Apr 23, 2020

Too marketing orientated for PWC. I paid for a course not a promotion.

创建者 KARAN A

Jun 02, 2019

course is way too theoretical and a kind of overview of data analysis.

创建者 Aline M d A

Jan 19, 2020

I think the course taught me more about PWC than anything else.

创建者 Asger C

Dec 10, 2017

Too simplistic iapproach to analytics.

创建者 Johnson K

Sep 07, 2017

Not very useful in practical sense

创建者 wangtao

Feb 08, 2017

Too high level the course is.

创建者 Darren G

Dec 15, 2019

Had to re-enrol after failing the final peer review, not because the work was poor but because there is NO assessment criteria to go on. You just wing it. So ok I pay again - repeat the peer review - no feedback on the grade - have to re-enrol again - $71 later the message is my grade will be ready on Jan 16. What a rip off.

创建者 Kyle J

Jan 26, 2020

This is a general introduction with no practical applications or exercises in decision making. The instructors look like more stock actors from an infomercial with the personality of white bread.

创建者 Joshua G

Mar 24, 2017

Peer Reviewed Assignment not a well planned marking system. Grades can be to vary. Dependent on fellow students for pass not most ideal.

创建者 Laverne H

Mar 14, 2019

Blatantly unfair and subjective. Also, rubric doens't match the questions.

The only good news: I learned some stuff.

创建者 Gii 8

Apr 14, 2020

Boring course, with little contents and lots of catch phrases.

Most of it is PwC advertisement.