Chevron Left
返回到 Dense Gases, Liquids and Solids

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Dense Gases, Liquids and Solids 的评价和反馈

4.5
106 个评分
15 条评论

课程概述

Course 4 of Statistical Thermodynamics addresses dense gases, liquids, and solids. As the density of a gas is increased, intermolecular forces begin to affect behavior. For small departures from ideal gas behavior, known as the dense gas limit, one can estimate the change in properties using the concept of a configuration integral, a modification to the partition function. This leads to the development of equations of state that are expansions in density from the ideal gas limit. Inter molecular potential energy functions are introduced and it is explored how they impact P-V-T behavior. As the density is increased, there is a transition to the liquid state. We explore whether this transition is smooth or abrupt by examining the stability of a thermodynamic system to small perturbations. We then present a brief discussion regarding the determination of the thermodynamic properties of liquids using concept of the radial distribution function (RDF), and how the function relates to thermodynamic properties. Finally, we explore two simple models of crystalline solids....

热门审阅

SS
Jun 1, 2020

Amazing course for statistical thermodynamics. Learned the origins of specific heat for solids and how they are calculated.

KM
Apr 10, 2021

Great course to learn about Dense Gases, Liquids, and Solid. I highly recommend this course.

筛选依据:

1 - Dense Gases, Liquids and Solids 的 15 个评论(共 15 个)

创建者 Allan J G V

Apr 27, 2020

I learned something, but most of the time it feels like the quizzes do not match the contents that are taught.

创建者 Surya_Narayan

Jun 2, 2020

Amazing course for statistical thermodynamics. Learned the origins of specific heat for solids and how they are calculated.

创建者 B S H

Aug 1, 2020

The course syllabus is awesome, but the content should be more elaborate. Please mention the units of the answer properly. The discussion prompts should be converted to quizzes for more appropriate certificate provision.

创建者 Kasuntha M

Apr 11, 2021

Great course to learn about Dense Gases, Liquids, and Solid. I highly recommend this course.

创建者 Benjamin C C

Jul 6, 2020

I loved the course, very practical full of exercises to solve

创建者 Egere W N

Jul 22, 2020

It was interesting. Thumbs up to the professor.

创建者 Syed M T

Aug 5, 2020

Very Informative and Professional

创建者 Ahmed I a a a f

Sep 7, 2020

very good course

创建者 Agbo J O

Aug 4, 2020

Very exquisite

创建者 Thorpe O B

Jul 7, 2020

Nice course

创建者 Odedo N B

Jul 4, 2020

Thank You!

创建者 Richard C U

Jul 17, 2020

Beautiful

创建者 Sumit M

Jun 10, 2020

valuable

创建者 Jerwin J E T

Aug 20, 2020

I like the course, it brought back the memories I had when I was taking statistical thermodynamics in undergrad. However, the problems need to be reviewed carefully. It took me a while to complete the course because as far as units are concerned, the correct answer does not match what is asked in the problem. The typographical errors (units, given values, etc.) were probably overlooked by the subject matter expert.

创建者 Anyiam O O

Aug 29, 2020

It is a good course. It teaches you patience and equally to work hard