Chevron Left
返回到 设计原理:概述

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 设计原理:概述 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,230 个评分
170 条评论

课程概述

What makes an interface intuitive? How can I tell whether one design works better than another? This course will teach you fundamental principles of design and how to effectively evaluate your work with users. You'll learn fundamental principles of visual design so that you can effectively organize and present information with your interfaces. You'll learn principles of perception and cognition that inform effective interaction design. And you'll learn how to perform and analyze controlled experiments online. In many cases, we'll use Web design as the anchoring domain. A lot of the examples will come from the Web, and we'll talk just a bit about Web technologies in particular. When we do so, it will be to support the main goal of this course, which is helping you build human-centered design skills, so that you have the principles and methods to create excellent interfaces with any technology....

热门审阅

PV

Nov 22, 2019

The course was simple and crisp yet covered it all - interaction, visual and usability. Liked the duration of the videos followed by reading material that covered the highlights of the topic.

NS

Mar 17, 2016

The basic principles of design and their philosophies were covered well in this course, and it was taught in a quick, efficient manner. I liked undergoing this course and would recommend it.

筛选依据:

126 - 设计原理:概述 的 150 个评论(共 164 个)

创建者 Walter L

Apr 04, 2016

The first assignment was very confusing in terms of what was required, and it should be fixed.

创建者 Abdulelah S

Mar 17, 2016

Everything is great apart of the third week assignment. I guess it needs to be changed.

创建者 Manny O

Sep 24, 2016

Gave basic introduction to design principles but the assignments were very engaging

创建者 Leah N

Jan 16, 2018

The course overall was good but the assignment instructions were not clear enough

创建者 Joel W

Jan 06, 2016

very good course! the final was much more logical than the first course

创建者 Darren G

May 16, 2016

This course really helped me understand what to ask of my Design team!

创建者 Jacob T K

Jan 15, 2016

Lectures are clear and extensively cited; assignments are interesting.

创建者 Ahasanul B H

Sep 17, 2019

Informative course..Thank you professor and coursera.

创建者 Alexander S

Sep 28, 2015

Good explanation of few design ideas and technics.

创建者 Dave G

Jan 26, 2016

Another very good class in this specialization.

创建者 Cibele B d C

Sep 10, 2015

Really good introduction to interactive design

创建者 Viebone

Apr 26, 2016

good tips for testing experiments

创建者 Shriman G

Jul 30, 2020

Very interesting course

创建者 Jiahui S

Jul 31, 2016

Interesting materials.

创建者 Miguel C

Aug 19, 2015

I like it!

创建者 Jaime F V

Aug 30, 2016

This course as much content in it and it's difficult to have an holistic idea how it all fits together. Some videos are taught having the same problem like, for example, some tools/themes are presented without us knowing what they are for. E.g., Chi-squared test and null hypothesis. Only after a while we understand their use. This bring a lot of overhead to us who are learning.

Some videos seem to have been re-worked over time and present cuts or jumps.

As for assignments, they should be better worked because some questions are not clear or misleading regarding the criteria that you want to evaluate.

For example, I already reported that in Question 2. and 3. of the assignment for the 3rd week. The example you give is a short introduction with two problems: 1) "I did the website", which can make the participant not to be at ease to criticize and 2) we're no evaluating the participant performance but the website. Next, you ask us to rewrite the introduction, which we do with those two problems in mind. Now, when we do the peer review we realize that you're expecting for us to rate the new introduction based on having "early prototype" and "user feedback". The original problems just seem not to count. Only by chance you can eventually write the new introduction touching the points that count for grading.

创建者 Gioconda B

Oct 16, 2017

I like the content of the course. I feel I have learned a lot, especially working with the Chi Squared test. However, there was an example that was not clear on week 3 – Comparing rates. The example refers to comparing two buttons in a home page in order to improve traffic. The data provided was confusing because the Instructor refers that 118 people sign up the “learn more” button over a week. He calculates the chi squared value with 118 sign-ups for the “learn more” button. Then he said that 119 people sign up over a week for the same button, and he calculates the chi square value with this data. My suggestion is to review that video. Thank you.

创建者 Panagiotis P

Feb 15, 2016

Definitely improved from the first course of this specification. Better feedback on errors regarding quizzes' questions and still really interesting assignments for peer review that help you to learn. Still missing a document or a file with all the notes that one can take away and use as a reference guide, hence only 3/5.

创建者 Olga P

May 08, 2016

It was a good course overall, but some of the material was very complex and would require more than 3 weeks of study. I am not sure whether it will be useful in a real life, especially calculating Chi-squared and such. I also wish the professor would simplify the language in which he speaks in the lectures.

创建者 Ronald F

May 11, 2020

Important information presented in this course. My only feedback is that a little more background or a bit more explanation on the concepts of chi square, p-value and meaning of these should have been presented. These subjects felt rushed and not well presented.

创建者 Jon M

Aug 11, 2017

The visual design teachings could have a few more exercises that teach color choice and more details about typography styles. For example, emotions can be communicated with colors ...

创建者 Jennifer B

Jun 19, 2018

It started off very interesting. Then it kind of fell apart during the chi-sqaure part. Some of the examples feel a bit dated and could use a bit more modern design.

创建者 Adriana C

Mar 01, 2016

I didn't like the way contents were organized. It was too much information in a very short time.

创建者 Jerod G

Jul 22, 2016

Several errors in lecture and lack-luster assignments decreased my perception of value.

创建者 Arko G

May 26, 2020

The third week assignment and cumulative quiz are divergent to the course content.