Chevron Left
返回到 设计原理:概述

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 设计原理:概述 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,212 个评分
165 条评论

课程概述

What makes an interface intuitive? How can I tell whether one design works better than another? This course will teach you fundamental principles of design and how to effectively evaluate your work with users. You'll learn fundamental principles of visual design so that you can effectively organize and present information with your interfaces. You'll learn principles of perception and cognition that inform effective interaction design. And you'll learn how to perform and analyze controlled experiments online. In many cases, we'll use Web design as the anchoring domain. A lot of the examples will come from the Web, and we'll talk just a bit about Web technologies in particular. When we do so, it will be to support the main goal of this course, which is helping you build human-centered design skills, so that you have the principles and methods to create excellent interfaces with any technology....

热门审阅

PV

Nov 22, 2019

The course was simple and crisp yet covered it all - interaction, visual and usability. Liked the duration of the videos followed by reading material that covered the highlights of the topic.

NS

Mar 17, 2016

The basic principles of design and their philosophies were covered well in this course, and it was taught in a quick, efficient manner. I liked undergoing this course and would recommend it.

筛选依据:

151 - 设计原理:概述 的 159 个评论(共 159 个)

创建者 Ian A

Apr 23, 2016

I feel that this specialization is not focused enough on developing portfolio pieces. One portfolio piece at the end of an 8-month course does not seem adequate to me. So I wish we focused more on developing high fidelity work - in addition to the need-finding, user research, sketches, short weekly assignments. This high fidelity, digital work could even be optional, but I need some guidance on what work to develop and how the overall process should look.

Even being allowed to enroll in the capstone before completing the first 7 sections would be helpful.

The review is kind of about what you are looking to get out of these classes. If you just want to LEARN about UX and human centered design, then it's a 4-5 star course. But if you want to PRODUCE some great work that will help you land a job in the industry, it might not be for you.

创建者 Adam B

Apr 30, 2020

"Design Principles" is a bit of misnomer when considering the entirety of this course. Be prepared for design (literal, graphic) the first 2 weeks and statistics the 3rd week.

The lectures during week 3 felt rushed.

创建者 Gaurav M

Dec 06, 2015

Should go into more depth - esp with Visual Design.

创建者 Vanessa

Jun 02, 2020

The course material seems old

创建者 Melinda M

Oct 24, 2015

This course wasn't good. Many of the assignment instructions and questions were poorly written, and students clearly had trouble understanding what was asked of them. The assignments also weren't very deep or imaginative, and some of them requested very specific answers relying in keywords from the lectures rather than ensuring that the students had really understood the concepts. The design principles were introduced at such a surface level as to be just silly rather than useful. This was kind of a waste of my time.

创建者 Inma P G

Jul 10, 2019

Don't be a fool and expend any money in this courses. If you are lucky, someone will review your assignments, but chances are you are not going to receive enough reviews to pass the course, just like me. I have payed for two months subscription and have received nothing at all, as my course is not complete, although I have submitted all of my assignments.

创建者 Juan D B G

Feb 01, 2016

I think that is a poor course; a lot of much theory and little practice; is better read a book and see youtube. It doesn't meet my expectations.

创建者 Carlos G

Sep 23, 2015

Interesting topic, however I quitted. Video lectures were recorded almost phrase by phrase, making it too hard to follow the contents properly

创建者 邓超怡

Nov 04, 2015

Simple & Clear , Handsome teacher!