Chevron Left
返回到 Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship

学生对 悉尼大学 提供的 Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship 的评价和反馈

4.6
850 个评分
225 条评论

课程概述

This course is for entrepreneurial managers who are looking for tools and techniques to introduce exciting, innovative products or services to market quickly and informed by high-quality customer insights. It is applicable to a range of organizations from small-medium sized enterprises through to corporates, and across a range of industrial segments. The problem this course helps address is the constant pressure managers face to be innovative and introduce novel products and services for their customers. However, many creative ideas get ‘stuck’ in the boardroom or are subject to intra-organizational tensions or group think. This course provides methodologies to break through these challenges. We build on the widely known concept of design thinking but update it and apply it to advance business strategy and entrepreneurship. Over five weeks you will learn what ‘design strategy’ is, how it differs from traditional design thinking and business strategy, and how it can be used to improve existing products or services in your business, or introduce breakthrough ideas. We will also provide an exclusive, deep-dive into the practical application and impact of these strategies in one of Australia’s newest, most innovative financial institutions, UBank, and the global re-insurance giant, Swiss Re. Through conversations with their Senior Executive Leadership Teams, including UBank’s CEO, we will explore how they have embedded innovation through design thinking. By the end of this course, you will have a set of tools to inform product design and development for your own start-up, or to extend the product roadmap of an established organization....

热门审阅

JJ

Aug 19, 2019

This was very interesting and detailed oriented learning experience, giving insights towards the overall design leg strategy and components of creating a design led customer driven value proposition.

DG

Feb 7, 2021

This is great course. It was informative, relevant to today's way of working and it was enjoyable. Highly recommended.\n\nMany thanks to the team at Univeristy of Sydney who delivered this course,

筛选依据:

26 - Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship 的 50 个评论(共 228 个)

创建者 Siddhartha R

May 18, 2019

The course is very well designed and delivered. It actually made understanding a lot of concepts very easy. A more well encompassed evaluation criteria of the assignment submission would have made it feel even better. Elated nevertheless to have completed it. Thanks Coursera and University of Sydney.

创建者 Davide P S

May 9, 2020

Course is crystal clear in the global path and in the concepts explained. I do think focusing on a specific item in 5 weeks is winning! We can quickly learn and work in our organizations in real time. Thanks to Coursera and thanks to the Professors of the University of Sidney. Davide Pannier Suffait

创建者 Luvai D

Oct 13, 2020

An insightful and interesting course that will lead you to think much more into solving your organisation's skills using the principal of Design thinking. Though keep in mind the course is at an introductory level, the concepts are just touched upon giving you a working idea of the same.

创建者 Anais M

May 24, 2020

The instructors are very professional and they transmit the information in a very understandable way. I come from a 100% pure scientific background and I had no experience whatsoever in business. Now I feel prepared to apply for roles of product management. Totally recomendable!

创建者 Bernhard R

Jul 17, 2020

Intense, highly insightful, very practical and helpful, constand real-business-world examples and case discussions, very high value through conveying ease with understanding and applying the intersection of Design Thinking and Business / Corporate Strategy. Highly recommended!

创建者 Anand T

Jun 21, 2019

Excellent course structure, narration, examples, valuable insights, experiential case studies and especially quality of the additional resources, to provide a solid foundation in the design strategy. Can apply learnings in my consulting work with confidence.

创建者 Dr. S K K

Jun 8, 2020

In this course i learnt a right way of using design thinking for entrepreneurship using business strategy. This course knowledge can also be used for many day to day problem solving and getting right solutions. I Thank course instructors.

创建者 Jasmine G

May 2, 2020

Great course. Lots of great details and very well developed and easy to understand. It included real life implementation examples which were great to see the benefits the methods learned can be used in real life projects/business.

创建者 Ana L D M

May 27, 2020

This course is very helpful to get into Design Thinking. It is really an eye opener. With real cases it helps you to understand the journey of design thinking and how to apply it on your personal and professional life. Enjoy!

创建者 Jessica F

Jul 6, 2020

Como eu curti fazer esse curso! O conteúdo é rico e robusto e o que mais gostei foram os materiais que poderei usar em meus projetos e os cases de aplicação de Design Thinking que foram feitos em empresas da Austrália.

创建者 Ta H T

Dec 14, 2020

It's interesting and informative. Although I learned about Design Thinking before but I find this cource helpful with many reading resources and new ideas and questions to help me understand Design Thinking better.

创建者 MOHAMMED A

Jan 9, 2022

Earlier I learnt about design thinking but how to implement into corporate strategy is now very clear with this course, thank you coursera and university of sydney for this wonderful and very informative course.

创建者 Arsu L

May 22, 2020

This training is easy to understand and in provided with good pace. The material is enough to understand the framework of product inception and self exercise is provided to test the understanding of the concept.

创建者 Holger W

May 19, 2020

Thank for having offered this course and your dedication. Perhaps you should amplify the theme to the complete Service Design, so Design Thinking can also be viewed in the context of which it is part of. Thanks!

创建者 Siddarth D

Jul 8, 2019

Very cleanly designed with good explanations for all the modules. I feel having a few more actual worksheets to fill out would be even more effective but the information presented was extremely helpful.

创建者 Jitesh J

Aug 20, 2019

This was very interesting and detailed oriented learning experience, giving insights towards the overall design leg strategy and components of creating a design led customer driven value proposition.

创建者 Daniel G

Feb 8, 2021

This is great course. It was informative, relevant to today's way of working and it was enjoyable. Highly recommended.

Many thanks to the team at Univeristy of Sydney who delivered this course,

创建者 Jocelyne L

Jan 28, 2021

Very interesting and complete course

The short format of each modules with several speakers is great

Sometime a slide with drawing summation of the module should be kind

Thank you very much !

创建者 Sai R V

Jan 2, 2022

The course is lays a very strong foundation to the idea of Design-led strategy. All the key points are very well explained by the curators and it has been a good learning experience.

创建者 Satish D

May 24, 2021

Design Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship is very useful course. Case studies and templates provided for Business Model Canvasing is very good.

创建者 Jose B

Jul 18, 2020

Great course with very useful insights of how design thinking is implemented in different organizations and experienced as how it has changed the strategies used by common business.

创建者 Beth B

Mar 5, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It uses real cases to help you empathise with corporate internal issues which happens in any company. I definitely learned from it and recommend it.

创建者 David H

May 16, 2019

Excellent structure, insights and case studies to give a solid foundation course into design strategy. Will be applying directly these tools and learnings in my consulting work.

创建者 SANJEEV S

Jan 15, 2019

The course was really helpful in my workplace and even in personal life. I could apply the learnings in a innovative yet logical manner to achieve better than desired results.

创建者 Hoang B T

May 10, 2020

This course is very advisable for university students, entrepreneurs or anyone who want to have a big picture for the application of design thinking in business innovation.