Chevron Left
返回到 Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship

学生对 悉尼大学 提供的 Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship 的评价和反馈

4.6
865 个评分

课程概述

This course is for entrepreneurial managers who are looking for tools and techniques to introduce exciting, innovative products or services to market quickly and informed by high-quality customer insights. It is applicable to a range of organizations from small-medium sized enterprises through to corporates, and across a range of industrial segments. The problem this course helps address is the constant pressure managers face to be innovative and introduce novel products and services for their customers. However, many creative ideas get ‘stuck’ in the boardroom or are subject to intra-organizational tensions or group think. This course provides methodologies to break through these challenges. We build on the widely known concept of design thinking but update it and apply it to advance business strategy and entrepreneurship. Over five weeks you will learn what ‘design strategy’ is, how it differs from traditional design thinking and business strategy, and how it can be used to improve existing products or services in your business, or introduce breakthrough ideas. We will also provide an exclusive, deep-dive into the practical application and impact of these strategies in one of Australia’s newest, most innovative financial institutions, UBank, and the global re-insurance giant, Swiss Re. Through conversations with their Senior Executive Leadership Teams, including UBank’s CEO, we will explore how they have embedded innovation through design thinking. By the end of this course, you will have a set of tools to inform product design and development for your own start-up, or to extend the product roadmap of an established organization....

热门审阅

JJ

Aug 19, 2019

This was very interesting and detailed oriented learning experience, giving insights towards the overall design leg strategy and components of creating a design led customer driven value proposition.

LN

Sep 17, 2021

The course material was well packed and perfectly delivered. You would feel like is classroom-based. I think customer journey mapping should be included. Overall it was interesting and insightful.

筛选依据:

51 - Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship 的 75 个评论(共 231 个)

创建者 Daniel J

Nov 8, 2021

Very practical approach to problem solving and integrating design thinking into business strategy. Tools and exercises provided were helpful and insightful. Thanks!

创建者 Kalyan,Varun

Jul 13, 2020

Very interactive class with actionable tasks and projects. Personally I've gained a lot from this course that I will use in real life situations to build products

创建者 Tanja N

May 6, 2020

It was a great course with many aha-moments, practical examples and it was a pleasure to participate. Many thanks to the lecturers, all participants and coursera.

创建者 Lorena L B L

Aug 4, 2021

i really enjoied the course so much that i concluded weeks earlier. A great topic was the study case about the two enterprises and really enjoyed the bmc process

创建者 Mary U

May 11, 2020

This course was incredibly easy to follow. Lessons were very clear and concise. I felt like I learnt a lot from this course and would definitely recommend it.

创建者 Anthony K

Jun 24, 2021

This course was highly valuable to people who endovour to help the business achive its objectives by clearly charting down the path through a clear strategy.

创建者 Femi O

Jul 29, 2022

​its an interesting course with good moderators compliment with neccesary tools for better understanding. Its been an honour learning from you all, thanks.

创建者 Judy M S

Dec 12, 2020

I learned a lot about design strategy in such a short time. I am excited to apply my learnings to my small business. Thank you, University of Sydney!

创建者 Rahul B

Apr 12, 2020

This course was very theoretical. It helped me in learning practical business strategy skills. I would recommend this course to every MBA student.

创建者 Carla A

Feb 21, 2021

Thank you very much, Eric Knight, Dr. Carla, and all of the team!

I learned a lot! This mooc will make a big difference in my career.

Thank you!

创建者 Anne M

Apr 25, 2021

Good course with tools and resources to activate your learning. Assignments challenge you to go beyond the theory and do hands on application.

创建者 SeeKiat S K

May 31, 2020

Excellent course to seriously think through with guidance and considerations to make a value proposition, based on human centric requirements.

创建者 Viona V

May 18, 2021

This course is super interesting and informative. I've gained a lot of new insights about design thinking and how to apply it correctly.

创建者 Upenyu

Oct 15, 2020

This course is comprehensive and educational. All the modules were clear and understandable with resourceful links for further reading.

创建者 Danladi M

Mar 16, 2019

The course was an eye opener into better strategies to introduce new products and solve business problems. I enjoyed every bit of it.

创建者 Sarah B

Mar 31, 2021

The information was easily understandable and the case studies made it easier to understand the concepts put forward in the course.

创建者 Kumar V N

Jun 5, 2020

The whole content was so delicious and easy to digest, I hope I’ll come again for another course of a meal !/ Thank you COURSERA !

创建者 Miguel H

Dec 23, 2019

Great traininig, it truly make you understand how to apply Corporate Strategy and Design Thinking together, for better results.

创建者 Carlos A

Jun 7, 2020

Very good and essential for learning the best way to built a strategy based on the real importance of the product or company.

创建者 Hanh N

May 5, 2020

Great course to learn about new approach to strategy. Content can be a bit too fast if you do not have business background.

创建者 bhaskarnil h

Apr 12, 2020

Well rounded course, good pace, no extra clutters to distract you from original purpose of creating a strategy.

创建者 Ranjana P

Feb 8, 2021

very good content, excellent delivery of the resource person. MUST for professionals , teachers and studemts

创建者 NITIN S

Sep 1, 2020

Excellent learning of new concepts like Customer Persona, MVP, POV, Business Model Canvas.Really liked it!

创建者 innocent d

Aug 12, 2020

This course is unique, the lecturers tried their best to explain the courses well and it is well detailed.

创建者 Debajyoti C

Feb 1, 2019

An excellent course. Entrepreneurship enthusiasts and innovators must take this one. Highly recommended.