Chevron Left
返回到 设计:社会中的创意手工

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 设计:社会中的创意手工 的评价和反馈

4.7
334 个评分
126 条评论

课程概述

This is a course aimed at making you a better designer. The course marries theory and practice, as both are valuable in improving design performance. Lectures and readings will lay out the fundamental concepts that underpin design as a human activity. Weekly design challenges test your ability to apply those ideas to solve real problems. The course is deliberately broad - spanning all domains of design, including architecture, graphics, services, apparel, engineered goods, and products. The emphasis of the course is the basic design process: define, explore, select, and refine. You, the student, bring to the course your particular interests and expertise related to, for instance, engineering, furniture, fashion, architecture, or products. In prior sessions of the course about half of the participants were novices and about half had prior professional design expertise. Both groups seem to benefit substantially from the course. All project work is evaluated by your peers -- and indeed, you will also be a peer reviewer. This format allows you to see an interesting collection of projects while getting useful feedback on your own project....

热门审阅

NS
May 14, 2020

An excellent course. The process from A to Z of designing an artifact was just amazing. I feel like I learned a lot in this course. It's a great course for anyone looking for learn more in this field.

TT
Jun 27, 2020

Thank you teacher!\n\nI have seen the world with different eyes after participating in this course: more curious and always ready to find gaps and think of a way to improve the design problem.

筛选依据:

101 - 设计:社会中的创意手工 的 122 个评论(共 122 个)

创建者 Andres T

Oct 16, 2016

Excelente curso

创建者 Isaac A R F

Oct 1, 2016

Just Excellent!

创建者 li x

Apr 26, 2017

最后做出成品的感觉实在太好了

创建者 张岚

Oct 15, 2017

很棒的课程,作业也很有意思

创建者 Alejandro S

Feb 12, 2017

Excellent!!!!

创建者 Bhupendra S

May 15, 2020

Great course

创建者 Alma I C H

Dec 26, 2018

I loved it!

创建者 yashar k s

Oct 4, 2016

Best Course

创建者 Andrea R J

Nov 8, 2017

Excelent!!

创建者 andre n

Jun 15, 2017

Muy bueno.

创建者 José A C Y

May 19, 2020

Muy bueno

创建者 Ampol A

Dec 11, 2017

Completed

创建者 chetan s

Sep 5, 2020

amazing

创建者 Marwa Y

May 6, 2020

I liked the course more than I expected! the professor is amazing with bringing the information. I think it's really helpful that he kept the same example going on through the whole course so we can see all the changes and developments in his own prototype so we can compare and learn.

Sometimes I think their are too many unnecessary details, or that it took so long to get to the point. But overall the course is very interesting for everyone who is interested in designing products or artifacts as he likes to call them.

The course period is a little but long, but the videos length is good, not too long not too short.

I'm new to the online courses thing, and I'm considered young to those topics but I found it quite beneficial!

创建者 Mitch C

Aug 13, 2020

A very interesting course for an introduction to industrial/product design. It carries you from what specific problem you want to find solution to (it could be very simple), up to developing an artifact that can address the stated problem. It could be so demanding also since it requires you to interview people, come up with numerous drawings, make several prototypes, and you're obliged to make many peer reviews. I think this could be lessen so it will not be a tedious course especially for people who are also working.

创建者 Nikolas C

Nov 20, 2017

It has all the concepts involved in design and prototyping, has good examples ans some funny moments. I would recomend it to people that really want to learn about the topic, but not to anyone.

创建者 Matthew F

Nov 6, 2016

Excellent course as in introduction to design, with clear lectures and assignments. Would be good to have some direct feedback from the course tutor though.

创建者 Noemí T M

Feb 11, 2017

Very useful. Mr Ulrich is a good teacher and explains everything with simple examples. Thank you!

创建者 Franco R

Feb 1, 2017

It's a very nice course, with great content, videos and exercises.

创建者 MAYUR K

May 17, 2020

Great and waiting for new courses from you

创建者 Sakshi r

May 27, 2020

nice to learn in this app.

创建者 Yogita C

Jul 6, 2021

I am delayed in my submission and my certificate is locked. Please do not invest in this course