Chevron Left
返回到 设计:社会中的创意手工

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 设计:社会中的创意手工 的评价和反馈

4.7
302 个评分
114 条评论

课程概述

This is a course aimed at making you a better designer. The course marries theory and practice, as both are valuable in improving design performance. Lectures and readings will lay out the fundamental concepts that underpin design as a human activity. Weekly design challenges test your ability to apply those ideas to solve real problems. The course is deliberately broad - spanning all domains of design, including architecture, graphics, services, apparel, engineered goods, and products. The emphasis of the course is the basic design process: define, explore, select, and refine. You, the student, bring to the course your particular interests and expertise related to, for instance, engineering, furniture, fashion, architecture, or products. In prior sessions of the course about half of the participants were novices and about half had prior professional design expertise. Both groups seem to benefit substantially from the course. All project work is evaluated by your peers -- and indeed, you will also be a peer reviewer. This format allows you to see an interesting collection of projects while getting useful feedback on your own project....

热门审阅

NS

May 15, 2020

An excellent course. The process from A to Z of designing an artifact was just amazing. I feel like I learned a lot in this course. It's a great course for anyone looking for learn more in this field.

TT

Jun 28, 2020

Thank you teacher!\n\nI have seen the world with different eyes after participating in this course: more curious and always ready to find gaps and think of a way to improve the design problem.

筛选依据:

101 - 设计:社会中的创意手工 的 110 个评论(共 110 个)

创建者 Ampol A

Dec 11, 2017

Completed

创建者 Marwa Y

May 07, 2020

I liked the course more than I expected! the professor is amazing with bringing the information. I think it's really helpful that he kept the same example going on through the whole course so we can see all the changes and developments in his own prototype so we can compare and learn.

Sometimes I think their are too many unnecessary details, or that it took so long to get to the point. But overall the course is very interesting for everyone who is interested in designing products or artifacts as he likes to call them.

The course period is a little but long, but the videos length is good, not too long not too short.

I'm new to the online courses thing, and I'm considered young to those topics but I found it quite beneficial!

创建者 Nikolas C

Nov 21, 2017

It has all the concepts involved in design and prototyping, has good examples ans some funny moments. I would recomend it to people that really want to learn about the topic, but not to anyone.

创建者 Matthew F

Nov 06, 2016

Excellent course as in introduction to design, with clear lectures and assignments. Would be good to have some direct feedback from the course tutor though.

创建者 Noemí T M

Feb 11, 2017

Very useful. Mr Ulrich is a good teacher and explains everything with simple examples. Thank you!

创建者 Franco R

Feb 01, 2017

It's a very nice course, with great content, videos and exercises.

创建者 Mayur K

May 17, 2020

Great and waiting for new courses from you

创建者 Sakshi r

May 28, 2020

nice to learn in this app.

创建者 NHAM M P

Jul 04, 2020

It's boring

创建者 Aakash T

Jun 03, 2020

It is the worst course ever.

It shows palgirism when I set my dedication project to them for the purpose of Certificate at that time. It is a worst course ever I will not want to do after all when I want unenroll it , it does not unenroll. Its really a worst course ever.