Chevron Left
返回到 Designing the Organization

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Designing the Organization 的评价和反馈

4.6
976 个评分
178 条评论

课程概述

Organizations are complex and can be difficult to manage well. So managers need tools to help them better understand and deal with the many complexities and challenges associated with organizational life. In this course, you will learn theories, principles, and frameworks that will help you to design more effective organizations. We will view organizations from different perspectives that we will use as lenses to help us bring common organizational challenges, and solutions to those challenges, into focus. Some of these common challenges include clarifying the organization’s purpose, setting up effective governance systems, measuring organizational effectiveness, choosing an appropriate organizational structure, dealing with growing pains, and responding to changes outside the organization. As you learn and apply the principles from this course, you will be better prepared to effectively navigate the challenges that you face in your own organization....

热门审阅

DS

Apr 28, 2020

It was the hardest, but best course so far. Surely, it will be very useful to apply in any context. It gives one satisfaction to better understand leaders, organizations, and what could be better.

WR

Jun 26, 2019

I really learnt many useful things and skills by this course. Really thanks your Coursera team for giving us this chance to complete our education while sitting at home. THANKS!

筛选依据:

1 - Designing the Organization 的 25 个评论(共 177 个)

创建者 Dejan H

May 03, 2019

Slow pace, poor delivery. No value added by listening to the professor speak because he just reads out the slides. Content does not flow from one section to another and much of the material feels incomplete. You are left with a feeling that you just skimmed the surface and need to do a lot more learning independently.

创建者 Sohrob N G

Jul 30, 2019

Thanks for offering a useful course with lots of supporting videos, presentations, pdf files, and materials to test my comprehension level. Would definitely recommend.

创建者 Bill

May 05, 2017

This is an exceptional introduction to designing an organization. I greatly enjoy this iMBA specialization in Leadership and look forward to finishing all 7 courses. In one month, you learn a lot of very useful information through readings. excellent lectures, quizzes, case studies and written papers. I highly recommend this course.

创建者 WAHEED U R

Jun 26, 2019

I really learnt many useful things and skills by this course. Really thanks your Coursera team for giving us this chance to complete our education while sitting at home. THANKS!

创建者 Lokman A

Jul 16, 2017

Professor Leblebici is incredible teacher, and the Courses' materials are so powerful, and very important to learn how to implement them almost in any type of business!

创建者 josh R

Sep 22, 2017

Watch the summary videos at the end of module four of managing the organization first, they provide great structure to attach your learning to.

创建者 CAROLINA P P

Nov 22, 2018

Was good to review the structure of an organisation and the way that we should make decisions related with the design to be more competitive.

创建者 Mariana V

Feb 11, 2017

This is a very complete course, as well as challenging. It provides plenty of materials and resources to learn more on the subject.

创建者 Tanay P

May 10, 2020

Well explained modules. Really liked the quiz and assignments. Thanks to the professors!

创建者 Tauheed K

Dec 21, 2017

This Course has provided me the Basic tool, how the culture affects the organization...

创建者 Lyubomir H

Mar 31, 2016

Very intribuing and engaging course! Seriously, one of the best that I have ever taken!

创建者 Jelah G

May 16, 2020

This is very wonderful course wonderfully delivered by very knowledgeable Professors.

创建者 Susanna A

Apr 12, 2020

Excellent Foundational Course! The Professors are incredible leaders and educators.

创建者 Rena R

Jan 23, 2019

Great course! So much insights into the fundamentals of org design. Love it

创建者 Martin K

Oct 04, 2018

Interesting and topical. Great refresher as well as source of new ideas.

创建者 mark a s

Apr 06, 2018

Very insightful and the essay part will let you think deeper the course.

创建者 Felipe M N

Jun 30, 2017

I am surprised with the content of this course, I recommend it twice.

创建者 Chibuike N

Dec 17, 2016

The lectures were great. The entire structure of the course is good

创建者 Cecilia S

Oct 04, 2017

Excellent explanation and analysis of organizational structure.

创建者 Monica D C M

Apr 07, 2018

Loved it! Great structured information, great presentation.

创建者 Joseph D

Apr 25, 2016

Very educational and relevant to modern day organizations.

创建者 Fuad A

Jan 28, 2018

This was a hard course but had a lot of good content

创建者 Jennifer A

Dec 18, 2018

Explaining with good examples always helps.

创建者 Idris G

Apr 12, 2020

Loved every single lecture of this course.

创建者 Aziz M P

May 08, 2018

Good teachings on the leadership topic