Chevron Left
返回到 Designing the Organization

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Designing the Organization 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,116 个评分
214 条评论

课程概述

Organizations are complex and can be difficult to manage well. So managers need tools to help them better understand and deal with the many complexities and challenges associated with organizational life. In this course, you will learn theories, principles, and frameworks that will help you to design more effective organizations. We will view organizations from different perspectives that we will use as lenses to help us bring common organizational challenges, and solutions to those challenges, into focus. Some of these common challenges include clarifying the organization’s purpose, setting up effective governance systems, measuring organizational effectiveness, choosing an appropriate organizational structure, dealing with growing pains, and responding to changes outside the organization. As you learn and apply the principles from this course, you will be better prepared to effectively navigate the challenges that you face in your own organization....

热门审阅

DS

Apr 28, 2020

It was the hardest, but best course so far. Surely, it will be very useful to apply in any context. It gives one satisfaction to better understand leaders, organizations, and what could be better.

DH

Dec 11, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, as it helped me understand the corporate world better and how organizations are designed. I found it explained the company I work for very well.

筛选依据:

1 - Designing the Organization 的 25 个评论(共 211 个)

创建者 Dejan H

May 03, 2019

Slow pace, poor delivery. No value added by listening to the professor speak because he just reads out the slides. Content does not flow from one section to another and much of the material feels incomplete. You are left with a feeling that you just skimmed the surface and need to do a lot more learning independently.

创建者 Sohrob N G

Jul 30, 2019

Thanks for offering a useful course with lots of supporting videos, presentations, pdf files, and materials to test my comprehension level. Would definitely recommend.

创建者 Bill

May 05, 2017

This is an exceptional introduction to designing an organization. I greatly enjoy this iMBA specialization in Leadership and look forward to finishing all 7 courses. In one month, you learn a lot of very useful information through readings. excellent lectures, quizzes, case studies and written papers. I highly recommend this course.

创建者 Krishna

Jun 06, 2020

Great course, its foundational to every leaders of business organizations. It helps you re-frame your thinking an your insights around organizational design in your own line of work, even if you're a long-time veteran in the business. You will learn types of organizations, how organizations cope with changes and how organizations should handle disruptions.

创建者 Dhinesh A D

Jun 01, 2020

Great course on designing the organization considering the internal and external factors. The lectures were precise and the examples provided are very much relatable that individual without prior knowledge in organization design can also able to learn the concepts effectively.

创建者 Maya R

Jun 08, 2020

I love the new content of the course. I had started it a few months ago and stopped it then because the content was not really up-to-date and did not convince me. This newly released content was much better structured and easier to follow.

创建者 ARJUN S D

Jun 12, 2020

Excellent course. Though there is so much to learn and understand, the way the course is structured it is easy to understand the important takeaways. I could really connect most of the topics with my current job. Thank you!

创建者 Mohammed M A W E K

May 25, 2020

Very clear approach. I like the approach of the three-dimensional look to an organization. This balanced approach balances the way we work in organizations and creates the tools required for us to be effective in our work

创建者 Denis C S

Apr 28, 2020

It was the hardest, but best course so far. Surely, it will be very useful to apply in any context. It gives one satisfaction to better understand leaders, organizations, and what could be better.

创建者 WAHEED U R

Jun 26, 2019

I really learnt many useful things and skills by this course. Really thanks your Coursera team for giving us this chance to complete our education while sitting at home. THANKS!

创建者 Lokman A

Jul 16, 2017

Professor Leblebici is incredible teacher, and the Courses' materials are so powerful, and very important to learn how to implement them almost in any type of business!

创建者 josh R

Sep 22, 2017

Watch the summary videos at the end of module four of managing the organization first, they provide great structure to attach your learning to.

创建者 CAROLINA P P

Nov 22, 2018

Was good to review the structure of an organisation and the way that we should make decisions related with the design to be more competitive.

创建者 Mariana V

Feb 11, 2017

This is a very complete course, as well as challenging. It provides plenty of materials and resources to learn more on the subject.

创建者 Shahid S

May 22, 2020

The contents of the course were really good and the real life examples made it easy to understand

创建者 Tanay P

May 10, 2020

Well explained modules. Really liked the quiz and assignments. Thanks to the professors!

创建者 Tauheed K

Dec 21, 2017

This Course has provided me the Basic tool, how the culture affects the organization...

创建者 Lyubomir H

Mar 31, 2016

Very intribuing and engaging course! Seriously, one of the best that I have ever taken!

创建者 Jelah G

May 16, 2020

This is very wonderful course wonderfully delivered by very knowledgeable Professors.

创建者 Susanna A

Apr 12, 2020

Excellent Foundational Course! The Professors are incredible leaders and educators.

创建者 Rena R

Jan 23, 2019

Great course! So much insights into the fundamentals of org design. Love it

创建者 Martin K

Oct 04, 2018

Interesting and topical. Great refresher as well as source of new ideas.

创建者 mark a s

Apr 06, 2018

Very insightful and the essay part will let you think deeper the course.

创建者 Felipe M N

Jun 30, 2017

I am surprised with the content of this course, I recommend it twice.

创建者 Chibuike N

Dec 17, 2016

The lectures were great. The entire structure of the course is good