Chevron Left
返回到 Designing the Organization: From Strategy to Organizational Structure

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Designing the Organization: From Strategy to Organizational Structure 的评价和反馈

4.5
632 个评分
100 审阅

课程概述

In this course you will understand how firms are organized, what factors must be taken into account in making critical design decisions, and what role managers play in making these choices. In order to answer these questions, we will first develop a conceptual process model that links business models, external and internal contingencies, and organizational design. Second, we will focus on the fundamental principles of organization design and what alternative design choices are available for managers. Finally, we will apply these concepts and ideas to organizational situations to develop the critical insights and decision making skills to build effective organizations. Learners: • Will understand how managers create value through their organizations • Will have a good understanding of the fundamental principles and factors important to organizational design • Will be able to design the coordination, control, and performance measurement systems to manage an organization. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

LA

Jul 16, 2017

Professor Leblebici is incredible teacher, and the Courses' materials are so powerful, and very important to learn how to implement them almost in any type of business!

JR

Sep 22, 2017

Watch the summary videos at the end of module four of managing the organization first, they provide great structure to attach your learning to.

筛选依据:

1 - Designing the Organization: From Strategy to Organizational Structure 的 25 个评论(共 99 个)

创建者 Charlotta S R

Jun 12, 2016

Loved it!

创建者 Suman D

May 26, 2019

Great Course and very well explained

创建者 Nanette W

May 07, 2019

Very Informative and Relevant!

创建者 Greg T

May 05, 2019

Very helpful class

创建者 Kyle B

May 04, 2019

I enjoyed this course's focus on design. The videos were useful and concise, as were the readings, and the assignments were structured well to make you think.

创建者 Dejan H

May 03, 2019

Slow pace, poor delivery. No value added by listening to the professor speak because he just reads out the slides. Content does not flow from one section to another and much of the material feels incomplete. You are left with a feeling that you just skimmed the surface and need to do a lot more learning independently.

创建者 Emeka J E

May 01, 2019

Great management tools. The video and audio quality are great.

创建者 Alejandro M V

Apr 29, 2019

Crystal clear explained

创建者 NORBERTO M D V

Apr 27, 2019

Very good!

创建者 Natalia M G A

Apr 16, 2019

Very good course

创建者 Chau H V

Apr 13, 2019

This is very good course and relevant to my current job. Thanks Illinois University and Coursera

创建者 Mohamad M H

Mar 30, 2019

e

创建者 Julian K

Mar 23, 2019

Excellent

创建者 Fredjoger B M

Mar 23, 2019

Great course, it was essencial to understand better the right ways to manage a organization.

创建者 rohit c a

Mar 17, 2019

I had a great experience

创建者 Mahesh G

Feb 21, 2019

v

创建者 Rhonda T

Feb 10, 2019

Good

创建者 Jossa A D

Feb 02, 2019

It’s interesting.Good to learn

创建者 Rena R

Jan 23, 2019

Great course! So much insights into the fundamentals of org design. Love it

创建者 Jennifer A

Dec 18, 2018

Explaining with good examples always helps.

创建者 CAROLINA P P

Nov 22, 2018

Was good to review the structure of an organisation and the way that we should make decisions related with the design to be more competitive.

创建者 Craig D M

Oct 31, 2018

This course got me thinking, asking questions, reading intently and responding thoughtfully.

创建者 Nadia G

Oct 30, 2018

This was a great course, I really learned a lot.

创建者 Martin K

Oct 04, 2018

Interesting and topical. Great refresher as well as source of new ideas.

创建者 Raul N C G

Sep 30, 2018

Good course with solid content. The earlier portion, modules 1 & 2, were somehow thougher to follow, unlike the 2nd portion and the two previous course by Prof. Gregory Northcraft. Regardless, it is worthy learning.