Chevron Left
返回到 Designing the Organization: From Strategy to Organizational Structure

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Designing the Organization: From Strategy to Organizational Structure 的评价和反馈

4.5
702 个评分
111 个审阅

课程概述

In this course you will understand how firms are organized, what factors must be taken into account in making critical design decisions, and what role managers play in making these choices. In order to answer these questions, we will first develop a conceptual process model that links business models, external and internal contingencies, and organizational design. Second, we will focus on the fundamental principles of organization design and what alternative design choices are available for managers. Finally, we will apply these concepts and ideas to organizational situations to develop the critical insights and decision making skills to build effective organizations. Learners: • Will understand how managers create value through their organizations • Will have a good understanding of the fundamental principles and factors important to organizational design • Will be able to design the coordination, control, and performance measurement systems to manage an organization. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

WR

Jun 26, 2019

I really learnt many useful things and skills by this course. Really thanks your Coursera team for giving us this chance to complete our education while sitting at home. THANKS!

LA

Jul 16, 2017

Professor Leblebici is incredible teacher, and the Courses' materials are so powerful, and very important to learn how to implement them almost in any type of business!

筛选依据:

1 - Designing the Organization: From Strategy to Organizational Structure 的 25 个评论(共 111 个)

创建者 Charlotta S R

Jun 12, 2016

Loved it!

创建者 Sohrob N G

Jul 30, 2019

Thanks for offering a useful course with lots of supporting videos, presentations, pdf files, and materials to test my comprehension level. Would definitely recommend.

创建者 Dejan H

May 03, 2019

Slow pace, poor delivery. No value added by listening to the professor speak because he just reads out the slides. Content does not flow from one section to another and much of the material feels incomplete. You are left with a feeling that you just skimmed the surface and need to do a lot more learning independently.

创建者 Jennifer A

Dec 18, 2018

Explaining with good examples always helps.

创建者 Rena R

Jan 23, 2019

Great course! So much insights into the fundamentals of org design. Love it

创建者 Mahesh G

Feb 21, 2019

v

创建者 Fredjoger B M

Mar 23, 2019

Great course, it was essencial to understand better the right ways to manage a organization.

创建者 Julian K

Mar 23, 2019

Excellent

创建者 Mohamad M H

Mar 30, 2019

e

创建者 Jossa A D

Feb 02, 2019

It’s interesting.Good to learn

创建者 Chau H V

Apr 13, 2019

This is very good course and relevant to my current job. Thanks Illinois University and Coursera

创建者 rohit c a

Mar 17, 2019

I had a great experience

创建者 Martin K

Oct 04, 2018

Interesting and topical. Great refresher as well as source of new ideas.

创建者 Nadia G

Oct 30, 2018

This was a great course, I really learned a lot.

创建者 CAROLINA P P

Nov 22, 2018

Was good to review the structure of an organisation and the way that we should make decisions related with the design to be more competitive.

创建者 Echo l

Dec 18, 2017

I learnt a lot from this module on value creation and organization design.

创建者 Amir N

Jan 24, 2017

5 Stars! I really enjoyed this course as it provided plenty of real-world examples of organizational structures. A course easy to understand and relate to, with useful articles and essay assingments that allows you to research and gain a better understanding of the topic at hand.

创建者 Fuad A

Jan 28, 2018

This was a hard course but had a lot of good content

创建者 Lyubomir H

Mar 31, 2016

Very intribuing and engaging course! Seriously, one of the best that I have ever taken!

创建者 Tauheed K

Dec 21, 2017

This Course has provided me the Basic tool, how the culture affects the organization...

创建者 Bill

May 05, 2017

This is an exceptional introduction to designing an organization. I greatly enjoy this iMBA specialization in Leadership and look forward to finishing all 7 courses. In one month, you learn a lot of very useful information through readings. excellent lectures, quizzes, case studies and written papers. I highly recommend this course.

创建者 josh R

Sep 22, 2017

Watch the summary videos at the end of module four of managing the organization first, they provide great structure to attach your learning to.

创建者 Felipe M N

Jun 30, 2017

I am surprised with the content of this course, I recommend it twice.

创建者 Roberto V

May 18, 2016

Excellent course!

创建者 Chibuike N

Dec 17, 2016

The lectures were great. The entire structure of the course is good