Chevron Left
返回到 Designing the Organization

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Designing the Organization 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,346 个评分
255 条评论

课程概述

Organizations are complex and can be difficult to manage well. So managers need tools to help them better understand and deal with the many complexities and challenges associated with organizational life. In this course, you will learn theories, principles, and frameworks that will help you to design more effective organizations. We will view organizations from different perspectives that we will use as lenses to help us bring common organizational challenges, and solutions to those challenges, into focus. Some of these common challenges include clarifying the organization’s purpose, setting up effective governance systems, measuring organizational effectiveness, choosing an appropriate organizational structure, dealing with growing pains, and responding to changes outside the organization. As you learn and apply the principles from this course, you will be better prepared to effectively navigate the challenges that you face in your own organization....

热门审阅

DS
Apr 27, 2020

It was the hardest, but best course so far. Surely, it will be very useful to apply in any context. It gives one satisfaction to better understand leaders, organizations, and what could be better.

DH
Dec 10, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, as it helped me understand the corporate world better and how organizations are designed. I found it explained the company I work for very well.

筛选依据:

26 - Designing the Organization 的 50 个评论(共 250 个)

创建者 Lyubomir H

Mar 31, 2016

Very intribuing and engaging course! Seriously, one of the best that I have ever taken!

创建者 Jelah G

May 16, 2020

This is very wonderful course wonderfully delivered by very knowledgeable Professors.

创建者 Franco A M

Aug 7, 2020

Really an excellent course, unique in his kind, and a top choice for entrepreneurs.

创建者 Susanna A P

Apr 12, 2020

Excellent Foundational Course! The Professors are incredible leaders and educators.

创建者 Rena R

Jan 23, 2019

Great course! So much insights into the fundamentals of org design. Love it

创建者 Martin K

Oct 4, 2018

Interesting and topical. Great refresher as well as source of new ideas.

创建者 mark a s

Apr 6, 2018

Very insightful and the essay part will let you think deeper the course.

创建者 Felipe M N

Jun 30, 2017

I am surprised with the content of this course, I recommend it twice.

创建者 Chibuike N

Dec 16, 2016

The lectures were great. The entire structure of the course is good

创建者 Commander G G (

Jul 1, 2020

The course has been designed well, compact and full of examples.

创建者 Monica D C M

Apr 7, 2018

Loved it! Great structured information, great presentation.

创建者 Fuad A

Jan 28, 2018

This was a hard course but had a lot of good content

创建者 Jennifer A

Dec 17, 2018

Explaining with good examples always helps.

创建者 Idris G

Apr 12, 2020

Loved every single lecture of this course.

创建者 Aziz M P

May 7, 2018

Good teachings on the leadership topic

创建者 Enayat A

Mar 13, 2017

MOST KNOWLEDGEABLE COURSE I VE SEEN

创建者 Jossa A D

Feb 2, 2019

It’s interesting.Good to learn

创建者 Izabela K

Apr 30, 2020

Great course! Very practical.

创建者 rohit c a

Mar 17, 2019

I had a great experience

创建者 Olusegun A

May 23, 2017

Great course!!!

创建者 Charlotta S R

Jun 12, 2016

Loved it!

创建者 Mahesh G

Feb 21, 2019

v

创建者 Sergio O

Dec 10, 2017

Expected more details, examples on how to "hands on" design and organization. In my opinion. too much focus on large corporations and almost none on medium size, or small companies that may be facing growth or redesign issues.

创建者 Esteban M

Feb 2, 2020

I had a lot of issues with the way it is structured, and also presented. I haven't had any problem with studying and passing the previous courses on this specialization, but with this one... oh my! it seems very obfuscated with tricky questions.

创建者 Gabriel A C

Jun 13, 2017

The instructor is not very engaging.