Chevron Left
返回到 Designing the Organization

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Designing the Organization 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,505 个评分

课程概述

Organizations are complex and can be difficult to manage well, so managers need tools to help them better understand and deal with the many complexities and challenges associated with organizational life. In this course, you will learn theories, principles, and frameworks that will help you design more effective organizations. You will be able to: - Analyze organizations from multiple perspectives to better understand business challenges - Strategically plan for effective organizational governance - Develop systems to plan for growth and change - Understand implications of the external environment on business and strategically respond to these factors This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

热门审阅

DS

Apr 27, 2020

It was the hardest, but best course so far. Surely, it will be very useful to apply in any context. It gives one satisfaction to better understand leaders, organizations, and what could be better.

DH

Dec 10, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, as it helped me understand the corporate world better and how organizations are designed. I found it explained the company I work for very well.

筛选依据:

226 - Designing the Organization 的 250 个评论(共 292 个)

创建者 IFBB P G D

Apr 22, 2021

I thought the course provided very good and relevant content. I would have liked to have been tested on applying the knowledge to various scenarios, in addition to the writing assignment. Overall, great course.

创建者 Ismail I

Dec 27, 2016

The course is nice but the wording of the course is heavy and is confusing most of the time.

You've to put a lot of effort in trying to understand what the instructor means or want to say/ask.

创建者 John H

Mar 26, 2018

Good course, but I had a lot of trouble interacting with the app. It would not let me post comments or questions which was a bit frustrating. Going off the app and through the website now!

创建者 Iris S

Dec 12, 2016

This course was good and the professor did a good job explaining content, however, it didn't really seem like useful information to me since it was extremely theoretical.

创建者 David W

Oct 29, 2021

Overall, very good course with interesting ways of framing organizational design. Would have liked more discussion around practical applications of the material.

创建者 Alberto A U C

Jul 23, 2020

Very interesting course. It gives solid foundations for understanding how organization are designed and how to adapt when external changes are faced. Recommended.

创建者 Kyle B

May 4, 2019

I enjoyed this course's focus on design. The videos were useful and concise, as were the readings, and the assignments were structured well to make you think.

创建者 MICHAEL W

May 15, 2017

I really liked this course and will be retaining my notes from it. I believe my notes will help somewhere down the line in my professional career.

创建者 Nicola M

Jun 29, 2017

It's an incredibile course, you need to attend both of the courses of Professor Leblebici to fully understand all the framework of the concepts.

创建者 Rafiq A

Jul 21, 2019

Good course. Felt some are practical and some I am unable to relate. Maybe the next course, Manage the organization, is more practical.

创建者 Jessica L

Aug 9, 2020

The peer review assignment seems out of date. Some of the videos have editing errors as well. Otherwise, good course overall.

创建者 Imane H

Sep 10, 2020

It would be better to add powerpoint slides as a recap of the sessions, like we used to have in the other courses

创建者 Oliver O

Dec 14, 2017

High standard of instructional design. I do hope that the quiz on the case studies would be clearer.

创建者 Umang N

Nov 13, 2019

Course is detailed oriented but mostly useful for the people who are very new to middle management.

创建者 Neil M

Oct 12, 2019

A good course with excellent lectures. I learnt a lot in the course and would highly recommend it.

创建者 AMANDA S C B

Aug 8, 2016

It was a very informative course - I definitely will apply with I leant in my every day management

创建者 Fahad A H

Jun 13, 2016

I like the course. It's answer my questions about organization design which was a mystery for me!!

创建者 Matthew M

Nov 10, 2019

A lot of learning from videos and readings, not much learning from live sessions, in my opinion.

创建者 Yini S

Aug 6, 2018

The course is good and the professor teaches very well, especially the powerpoint is very clear.

创建者 Craig D M

Oct 31, 2018

This course got me thinking, asking questions, reading intently and responding thoughtfully.

创建者 Carlos A L O

Jun 26, 2020

Great course it shows the porpuse, structure, growth and external evironment for a company.

创建者 Ideas & D - S S

Mar 7, 2020

It was a great course. But, guess depth and width of the course be further increased.

创建者 Deepjyoti R

Nov 7, 2019

The subject was a bit dry. The delivery of the content can be made a little more fun.

创建者 Chris M

Apr 4, 2018

Man, the lecture material didn't really line up with the quizzes...good stuff though.

创建者 Lloyd W

May 6, 2020

Helpful course overall. Certainly worthy of including as part of the specialization.