Chevron Left
返回到 Designing the Organization

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Designing the Organization 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,462 个评分
283 条评论

课程概述

Organizations are complex and can be difficult to manage well, so managers need tools to help them better understand and deal with the many complexities and challenges associated with organizational life. In this course, you will learn theories, principles, and frameworks that will help you design more effective organizations. You will be able to: - Analyze organizations from multiple perspectives to better understand business challenges - Strategically plan for effective organizational governance - Develop systems to plan for growth and change - Understand implications of the external environment on business and strategically respond to these factors This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

热门审阅

DS
Apr 27, 2020

It was the hardest, but best course so far. Surely, it will be very useful to apply in any context. It gives one satisfaction to better understand leaders, organizations, and what could be better.

DH
Dec 10, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, as it helped me understand the corporate world better and how organizations are designed. I found it explained the company I work for very well.

筛选依据:

251 - Designing the Organization 的 275 个评论(共 280 个)

创建者 Jonathan P

Apr 4, 2020

Great course!

创建者 Romain V

Apr 21, 2016

Great cou

创建者 Rhonda T

Feb 10, 2019

Good

创建者 Ilona B

Jan 16, 2022

4,8

创建者 Nolan A

Jul 18, 2017

S

创建者 Ana C F

Nov 10, 2019

The content is fascinating however I had a bit of a hard time following Prof Leblebici. He is very nice and creative in showing examples however most times the thought process is not linear, clear or sequential. She jumps around the topic going back and forth and most times I preferred to both read the transcripts and watch the video to be able to synthesize what he was trying to say so I could translate it to my notes. I wish the delivery of the content was more punctual rather than rhetorical. but, I think I was able to capture about 75%-80% of the material.

创建者 Anton F

Oct 17, 2016

very useful content, great readings, but total lack of peer-to-peer engagement. It's like reading a book: nice but not up to industry best practices. Overall, the course is lower quality than the ones before from Gregory Northcraft. Another problem with this specific course is word hunting in quizzes. The ones for case studies are especially tricky.

创建者 Jason B

Apr 17, 2018

Many concepts came across as too abstract and would have benefited from more concrete supporting examples. Newer relevant examples would also be useful to update content in sections like the music business module, etc.

创建者 Ike S

Oct 2, 2017

I do like the contents, however I personally had a hard time listening to the instructor. The way he speaks is really slow with sudden pauses, so I had to speed it up to 1.5 or 1.75 and that helped a little bit.

创建者 Ileana D

Jun 6, 2017

There is a lot of complicated terminology in this course, the content is very interesting and new to me but I find hard to apply these theories in actual business situations.

创建者 Roger

Jul 24, 2016

Just taking part of the course material was rewarding. A good basic introduction to Organization Design. Looking forward to the next step in Designing the Organization

创建者 Jose S

Sep 5, 2019

Course content is good, assigents and presentations are good also. Professor Huseyin Leblebici speaks very slow, playing the videos at 1.5x is a must.

创建者 Zoran B

May 5, 2020

Video material and slides was hard to follow. To much colors and information on slides, not adapted to human brain even if someone is visual type.

创建者 Subhajyoti C

Nov 4, 2019

Exceptionally long course, the concepts are good and detailed but could have been better if it is was not just read from the slides.

创建者 Vikash P

Jun 26, 2016

The course lacks coherence which comes as a big disappointment as it follows two excellent modules by Greg Northcraft.

创建者 Jeff C

Apr 17, 2018

A little too much theory and not enough in applied day-to-day situations that managers will face.

创建者 Tom W

Aug 29, 2016

OK course. Difficult to follow at times. The assignments and reading make it worth taking.

创建者 Sheila

Feb 4, 2018

I didn't find the peer review assignments helpful. Overall, the lectures were adequate.

创建者 David B

May 2, 2020

Interesting course but i have the feeling it goes less deep than previous modules

创建者 Baoliang L

Apr 13, 2020

more detailed case studies would be better to understand the course contents

创建者 Rishika G

Nov 8, 2017

I found the course very generic and could not meet my expectations.

创建者 PABLO F C E

Apr 17, 2020

Could be a little more interactive with more suggested readings.

创建者 Syed A A

Sep 7, 2018

I did not find this course relatable to the Specialization.

创建者 Димитрије Ј

Jan 30, 2017

Interesting case studies, but very uninteresting professor.

创建者 Angela G H

Jul 22, 2021

I found this course too high level to keep my interest.