Chevron Left
返回到 Designing the Organization: From Strategy to Organizational Structure

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Designing the Organization: From Strategy to Organizational Structure 的评价和反馈

4.5
692 个评分
109 个审阅

课程概述

In this course you will understand how firms are organized, what factors must be taken into account in making critical design decisions, and what role managers play in making these choices. In order to answer these questions, we will first develop a conceptual process model that links business models, external and internal contingencies, and organizational design. Second, we will focus on the fundamental principles of organization design and what alternative design choices are available for managers. Finally, we will apply these concepts and ideas to organizational situations to develop the critical insights and decision making skills to build effective organizations. Learners: • Will understand how managers create value through their organizations • Will have a good understanding of the fundamental principles and factors important to organizational design • Will be able to design the coordination, control, and performance measurement systems to manage an organization. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

WR

Jun 26, 2019

I really learnt many useful things and skills by this course. Really thanks your Coursera team for giving us this chance to complete our education while sitting at home. THANKS!

LA

Jul 16, 2017

Professor Leblebici is incredible teacher, and the Courses' materials are so powerful, and very important to learn how to implement them almost in any type of business!

筛选依据:

26 - Designing the Organization: From Strategy to Organizational Structure 的 50 个评论(共 108 个)

创建者 Jennifer N

Apr 11, 2018

Great course. Very relevant and practical information.

创建者 aindrila

Jun 09, 2016

was suggested by L&D team to do this course. turned out to be a wise suggestion.

创建者 IVAN P

Nov 08, 2017

Great one

创建者 Joe F

Apr 04, 2018

I really enjoyed this course especially the sections regarding the organizational structure. Having worked in corporate finance for over twenty years the structures have pretty much been the same across different industries. Upon completion of this course I have gained valuable perspectives regarding the different strategies and structures associated with various companies.

创建者 Amir N

Jan 24, 2017

5 Stars! I really enjoyed this course as it provided plenty of real-world examples of organizational structures. A course easy to understand and relate to, with useful articles and essay assingments that allows you to research and gain a better understanding of the topic at hand.

创建者 Echo l

Dec 18, 2017

I learnt a lot from this module on value creation and organization design.

创建者 Eric I

Apr 17, 2018

Professor Leblebici will be missed. Always a great representative of Illinois.

创建者 James K

May 22, 2018

Great course. Extremely engaging content!

创建者 Abdelys G

Mar 16, 2017

Really Good Lecturer! He explains concepts in avery clear way.

创建者 Randy S

Apr 07, 2017

An excellent course that mixed essay writing with quizzes to test the individual's knowledge of the course content.

创建者 Romayne W

Oct 18, 2016

This course help me to understand the overall corporate structure and why the were designed as such

创建者 Mohammad S

Jan 04, 2017

Excellent course

创建者 Roberto V

May 18, 2016

Excellent course!

创建者 Lokman A

Jul 16, 2017

Professor Leblebici is incredible teacher, and the Courses' materials are so powerful, and very important to learn how to implement them almost in any type of business!

创建者 Luca

Apr 18, 2017

A very good course that simply introduces the main concepts of organizational design

创建者 Daniel O

Jan 25, 2018

Very insightful and well structured to meet the current needs of modern and future organizations

创建者 Claudio L

Feb 01, 2017

interesting for my position as a General Managerl

创建者 Yan

May 15, 2017

Very useful and practical. The required reading articles were inspiring. Have learned a lot!

The course covered different aspects of an organization structure, how it will be affected internally and externally. Very well-rounded course. Highly recommended!

创建者 Subash K

May 16, 2018

G

创建者 Mathew A

Apr 15, 2017

Great Course

创建者 Revathi P

Apr 25, 2017

very informative

创建者 Sharon C

Jun 12, 2018

Very informational

创建者 Nivedita H

Jun 16, 2018

Fantastic way of learning at own pace, very well delivered key topics in Strategies to Organisational Design and finally a set of intense coursework ensured I progress in enhancing my understanding. I feel grateful to the course designers for the knowledge exchange we experienced past few weeks.Thank you!

创建者 Nadia G

Oct 30, 2018

This was a great course, I really learned a lot.

创建者 Garth G

Jul 25, 2018

Great information which is applicable to my workplace.