Chevron Left
返回到 Developing the SIR Model

学生对 伦敦帝国学院 提供的 Developing the SIR Model 的评价和反馈

4.8
233 个评分
77 条评论

课程概述

Compartmental modelling is a cornerstone of mathematical modelling of infectious diseases and this course will introduce some of the basic concepts in building compartmental models, including how to interpret and represent rates, durations and proportions. You'll learn to place the mathematics to one side and concentrate on gaining intuition into the behaviour of a simple epidemic, and be introduced to further basic concepts of infectious disease epidemiology, such as the basic reproduction number (R0) and its implications for infectious disease dynamics. To express the mathematical underpinnings of the basic drivers that you study, you'll use the simple SIR model, which, in turn, will help you examine different scenarios for reproduction numbers. Susceptibility to infection is the fuel for an infectious disease, so understanding the dynamics of susceptibility can offer important insights into epidemic dynamics, as well as priorities for control....

热门审阅

MS

Aug 16, 2020

This is an excellent course. It covers a lot of material, but is very well organized. Gives a great introduction to infectious disease modeling that is intuitive and easy to follow.

MT

Aug 31, 2020

Nice course, good balance of videos and independent work. I have a question! What coding language is used in the etivities? Please help - no replies on the forums sadly! Thanks

筛选依据:

51 - Developing the SIR Model 的 75 个评论(共 77 个)

创建者 Sebastian J

Nov 3, 2020

Excellent course about the SIR model.

创建者 Asma

Jul 21, 2020

Thank you so much it was helpful!!

创建者 Tarini S G

Jun 1, 2020

Excellent and Really Informative

创建者 Laurent L

Mar 3, 2021

Very clear and progressive

创建者 Vidhyakorn M

Nov 19, 2020

Simple yet comprehensive!!

创建者 Jaydev P

Aug 30, 2020

Very good course!!

创建者 Pema W

Dec 3, 2020

Excellent course!

创建者 A C

May 4, 2022

Great. Thank you

创建者 Rafael R N

Oct 15, 2020

Curso muito bom.

创建者 Akshayata N

Jul 16, 2020

Really enriching

创建者 Jônatas C S

Oct 19, 2020

Awesome course!

创建者 Victor t

Jun 29, 2020

great course

创建者 abdulmajid s m

Oct 19, 2020

Excellent!

创建者 MARCO A T M

Jan 9, 2021

Very good

创建者 Nabila A B

Aug 20, 2020

EXCELLENT

创建者 Md M

Jul 6, 2020

very good

创建者 Zhu B

Jul 4, 2021

good!!!

创建者 Subham M

May 24, 2021

I am a MSc Biotech graduate of IIT Bombay. I have taken this course towards my project on COVID-19 epidemiology modelling. Since, I was beginner to this field; this course help me to gain basics and also engaged me in different types of SIR model coding. This a wonderful course and well structured one. Go with it if you are new to this field.

创建者 Kadri M

Dec 24, 2020

It might have been more prudent to allow the solutions to be looked at only after the student at least tries to answer the questions on their own and perhaps get some minimum percentage correct.

创建者 Byron C

Oct 25, 2021

The coding exercises were very worthwhile. I felt the videos were too short, and the readings should have been textbook chapters that focused on fundamentals.

创建者 Peter G

Dec 2, 2021

Well structured, clearly presented course.

The online R platform is not very convenient compared to a desktop IDE.

创建者 MJ Z

Sep 7, 2020

More video instruction on R would be helpful.

创建者 TANMMEY J

Sep 30, 2020

Great and obtained vast knowledge

创建者 Pratyush A

Sep 30, 2020

Great course

创建者 Allon B

Jul 2, 2020

The material is really well presented and the exercises are great. The only downside is that the forums are not very active and responses are slow or in some cases - questions are not answered at all.