Chevron Left
返回到 Diabetes – the Essential Facts

学生对 哥本哈根大学 提供的 Diabetes – the Essential Facts 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,390 个评分
361 条评论

课程概述

Across the world more than 420 million people are living with diabetes. Two thirds of these have not yet been diagnosed. When discovered late or managed incorrectly, diabetes can damage your heart, blood vessels, eyes, kidneys, and nerves, leading to disability and premature death. In fact, more people are dying of diabetes related diseases than of diseases as HIV/AIDS, malaria and tuberculosis combined. This course will provide you with an introduction to the most recent research in the field of prevention and treatment of diabetes as well as a broader understanding of the situation in different communities, rich and poor, across the world, where diabetes threatens public health. What kind of disease is diabetes, who has it, and who is at risk of getting it? And what are the roles of medicine, exercise and nutrition when trying to prevent, delay or treat diabetes? During the course you will meet researchers and experts from Imperial College London, Emory University in Atlanta, Steno Diabetes Center in Copenhagen as well as the School of Global Health and the Center for Basic Metabolic Research at the University of Copenhagen. They work with very different aspects of diabetes, from microbiology to global public health, but what ties them together is the belief that it is a global responsibility to combat diabetes, and this fight can only be won through new knowledge and global collaboration. We hope you will join us in the course and equip yourself to take part in the ongoing discussions of this truly global and individual health challenge. This course is also part of the EIT Health programme....

热门审阅

OB
Oct 4, 2020

Only thing not furnished that is fasting glucose and pp glucose ranging should be furnished. And also the glucose tolerance test result and Hb1AC test result ranges to be discussed during the course.

LL
Dec 6, 2017

This was an awesome short course which I would recommend to anyone who is interested in diabetes or other chronic diseases. I learned a lot about different ways you could possibly prevent diabetes.

筛选依据:

26 - Diabetes – the Essential Facts 的 50 个评论(共 355 个)

创建者 Dr. A S : S M E !

Nov 11, 2017

Thank you so much for conducting course on diabetes. All professors are truly an expert at what you do, and all of them held the students’ attention the whole time. i have learned so much from all of you. Thank you so much!!”

创建者 Mariana A T

Aug 31, 2020

O curso foi muito coeso e engrandecedor. Trabalho em uma empresa com foco em produtos antidiabéticos e foi muito útil receber conhecimento de especialistas que tem uma visão holística e epidemiológica da doença. Obrigada!

创建者 Malaika I

Aug 26, 2020

It was an amazing journey of my first course on Coursera. I got to learn about the recent events regarding Diabetes with such educated professors. I had a nice time. Thumbs Up for Professors and Coursera team!

创建者 ROSALINA Z C

Jul 29, 2020

Excelente Curso sus expositores contiene investigaciones interesantes, conceptos nuevos , nuevas lineas de investigación y sobre todo nos invita a impactar nuestro país con cambios dirigidos a la prevención.

创建者 LOBSANG W P

Jun 30, 2020

The course was straightforward with all the important informations delivered. Aside from the biological systems that we’ve learned in our school , a new insight into the global situation was shown. Thank you

创建者 Malieka R

Aug 12, 2020

I thought I understood the subject of diabetes and yet I learned so much. I also enjoyed the format and mix of content and teaching style of the course. Will definitely take more courses.

创建者 Yukti P

Aug 31, 2020

Very well made course. All the infographics and interviews help to make the course really easy to understand. There is so much new knowledge that can be gained. HIghly recommended by me.

创建者 Nuwan G

Jun 25, 2020

The best course I ever followed about Diabetes. This course provided me a comprehensive knowledge during a short period, with a guide of lots of researches done by reputed Professionals.

创建者 Iris M G M

Sep 10, 2020

Excelente curso, da una mayor perspectiva de la gravedad que enfrenta la población a nivel mundial ante el aumento en casos de DM2,y la importancia de crear soluciones para su control

创建者 Chandrasena N

Aug 9, 2020

This is very important course for future.I learned more imfromation about diebetes factors we should know.how to control and prevention diebetes proper manner.

创建者 Lovekesh s

May 31, 2020

Its really interesting . I have learned alot of new things regarding diabetes, exercise benefits and lifestyle effects on the body. It was really informative.

创建者 Paula N V C

Mar 6, 2018

I enjoy the course. It helps my training as a professional to promote better health and help the community and other health professionals with what I learned.

创建者 MD. N H

May 17, 2020

I have learner so many new then things about obesity and diabetes through this online course. I will always wait for any further course related to this topic

创建者 Parul A

Jan 9, 2017

Great course, great instructor. The expert interviews are the best part. In just 3 weeks, they manage to impart so much relevant and up-to-date information.

创建者 Dr. A S

Jun 8, 2020

Very useful course to learn new concepts and basics of diabetes. Importance of healthy lifestyle to give better results in blood sugar level determination.

创建者 Ashish A

Apr 25, 2020

In the short period, the course packed almost everything a beginner/non clinical person ought to know. I thank & compliment all members behind this course.

创建者 SAMRUDDHI B D

Aug 1, 2020

Yeah this course is really good and for health also. I like to thank to all instructors also what they taught us. Not me but all should take this course.

创建者 Megha N

Mar 10, 2020

The content of the Course: Diabetes- the Essential facts is very precise for learners. It has been a great learning experience. Thank You to the team.

创建者 Kinza R

Jul 6, 2020

Helps a lot to better understand this prevalent disease -diabetes

Learn new treatment methods of diabetes currently performing in developed countries.

创建者 Siddhartha K

Nov 25, 2019

A well rounded course that included multi-disciplinary perspectives. I would encourage the further inclusion of additional lifestyle interventions.

创建者 Višnja Ž

Jun 3, 2020

Interesting facts and new knowledge I did not have before. I have a wider picture of diabetes now and will continue to learn more on the subject.

创建者 D P

Oct 5, 2020

It was really informative. I appreciate the course and the peer reviews were really interesting to read as there were so many students from around the world. It was very enlightening to hear what challenges other countries are facing. Furthermore, to have a more in depth understanding of diabetes has allowed me to have the confidence to assist family and friends with the passing on of knowledge to better assist them. (Especially those who avoid the doctor!).

Thank you for a wonderful course.

创建者 Dimitra S

Dec 16, 2020

Great class and very informative! My dad has T2 Diabetes and I help him with his medication and nutrition and I found this course very helpful. I educate myself for my father and my future self! There are many experts on this course and I really enjoyed the presentation and structure of it! Thank you!

创建者 Rocio d M T

Jul 6, 2018

I've completed only the first week and I have learnt so much about this common disease that everyone talks about and knows not so much. Thanks to the University of Copenhagen for making this available to all of us and me, so that I can know much more and help myself and my family.

创建者 Pankaj K

Oct 7, 2020

This was a very well structured MOOC. I learned a lot of things that I can take care to avoid the risk of Diabetes. I also became familiar with the graveness of the situation on the basis of regional differences. A lot of research needs to be done and a lot is left to be learned.