Chevron Left
返回到 Diabetes – the Essential Facts

学生对 哥本哈根大学 提供的 Diabetes – the Essential Facts 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,389 个评分
360 条评论

课程概述

Across the world more than 420 million people are living with diabetes. Two thirds of these have not yet been diagnosed. When discovered late or managed incorrectly, diabetes can damage your heart, blood vessels, eyes, kidneys, and nerves, leading to disability and premature death. In fact, more people are dying of diabetes related diseases than of diseases as HIV/AIDS, malaria and tuberculosis combined. This course will provide you with an introduction to the most recent research in the field of prevention and treatment of diabetes as well as a broader understanding of the situation in different communities, rich and poor, across the world, where diabetes threatens public health. What kind of disease is diabetes, who has it, and who is at risk of getting it? And what are the roles of medicine, exercise and nutrition when trying to prevent, delay or treat diabetes? During the course you will meet researchers and experts from Imperial College London, Emory University in Atlanta, Steno Diabetes Center in Copenhagen as well as the School of Global Health and the Center for Basic Metabolic Research at the University of Copenhagen. They work with very different aspects of diabetes, from microbiology to global public health, but what ties them together is the belief that it is a global responsibility to combat diabetes, and this fight can only be won through new knowledge and global collaboration. We hope you will join us in the course and equip yourself to take part in the ongoing discussions of this truly global and individual health challenge. This course is also part of the EIT Health programme....

热门审阅

OB
Oct 4, 2020

Only thing not furnished that is fasting glucose and pp glucose ranging should be furnished. And also the glucose tolerance test result and Hb1AC test result ranges to be discussed during the course.

BS
Aug 28, 2018

good course , this takes into considerations of diabetes epidemic all over the world . There has to be different mechanism to be adopted in developing countries as compared to developed countries .

筛选依据:

51 - Diabetes – the Essential Facts 的 75 个评论(共 353 个)

创建者 OK R B

Oct 5, 2020

Only thing not furnished that is fasting glucose and pp glucose ranging should be furnished. And also the glucose tolerance test result and Hb1AC test result ranges to be discussed during the course.

创建者 Smriti V

Jun 4, 2020

Comprehensive course giving a general overview on the basics of diabetes, how it is affecting various populations and possible means to keep the level of blood glucose in check and further research scope.

创建者 Ivonne D

May 18, 2020

En definitiva es un curso que vale la pena para compartir los conocimientos adquiridos y llevarlos a cabo peesonalmente. Gracias! Gracias a mos colaboradores y a la Universidad de copenhague

创建者 Aale M

Oct 30, 2020

This course is easy to follow along as it doesn't use too hard medical terms, that and the interviews make this course very enjoyable. All the information provided has been quite helpful.

创建者 Lars A

Feb 12, 2021

Very well performed and interesting course - also for individuals without medical training but with interest in diabetes. Great learning from the short lectures and intermediate quizzes.

创建者 Ximena A P L

Jun 26, 2019

It is a great course. It show different points of view from different expert in the field of diabetes. It is good presented, understandable, and very likely to follow. Great job.

创建者 S G D

Jun 26, 2020

The course was awesome. The issue I faced is, despite having a good network strength, the video would get struck.Other than this, the course was very informative and precise.

创建者 رند ف

Nov 27, 2020

Very useful and the information are presented in a an attractive way.

It was an easy beneficial course, I recommend it any one who seek general knowledge about the topic

创建者 Karla G C Á

Feb 19, 2021

Excellent introductory course to Diabetes. I highly recommend it to anyone interested in knowing how does Diabetes affects our body and what can we do to prevent it.

创建者 Anzeela K

May 30, 2020

It was a great course covering almost all factors related to Diabetes. Learned alot from this.

Thankyou University of Copenhagen

Thankyou Coursera

创建者 Luca D F

May 29, 2020

As a medicine student I already knew most of the contents, except for the issue regarding diabetes in low-income country. Very interesting.

创建者 Nimbe S H P

Jun 2, 2019

Este curso es muy bueno, la información brindada es indispensable para mantenernos actualizados. Muchas por compartirnos sus conocimientos.

创建者 Miguel A C T

Aug 27, 2020

Excelente curso, muy completo y con información muy actualizada, estoy gratamente satisfecho de participar de este curso. Muchas gracias.

创建者 Niyati L

Jun 16, 2020

Very nice and informative course. I learned so many new things about diabetes. Thank you for allowing us to complete it without any fees.

创建者 Ammar A

Dec 22, 2016

As a medical student, i found this course really helpful and up to date, lecturers are great, material are organized.

Highly Recommended !

创建者 Lukas W

Apr 20, 2020

Great introduction to type 2 diabetes. Provides a general understanding of current situation. Videos are concise and easy to understand.

创建者 Aedrian A

Jan 1, 2021

This is an extremely useful course for both the lay and the practitioner to understand state-of-the-art thinking on diabetes mellitus.

创建者 Rani L

Jul 31, 2019

Very interesting and informative class. I learned alot about other people's policies and issues in their countries as well. Thank you!

创建者 Dr j S

Jun 2, 2020

I am a diabetic person and Health Professional. I got lot of information about the Diabetic world and very new concepts of Treatment.

创建者 John S

Feb 25, 2018

One need to know what diabetes is, learn how to live with it on a daily basis and hopefully live a longer, fuller and happier life.

创建者 Willy L C

Jul 24, 2020

Excelente contenido, formato y transferencia de conocimientos inherentes a la gestión de la Diabetes en el Mundo. Felicitaciones.

创建者 Md. R B

Jun 13, 2020

For the current situation, this course badly needed for me. I have learned a lot of things about diabetes. Thanks, Coursera.

创建者 Apurva J

Dec 25, 2019

Got a deeper understanding on diabetes and how its a threat to the coming generation .Thoroughly enjoyed learning the course.

创建者 Magdalena B

Jan 11, 2021

I received a lot of new information about developments en researches in subject diabetes. Really good structured course,

创建者 JOHN Q

Feb 6, 2018

Fun and interesting course; and, vital to me as a diabetic. Thanks to all who worked to put on this course. Thanks.