Chevron Left
返回到 Diabetes – the Essential Facts

学生对 哥本哈根大学 提供的 Diabetes – the Essential Facts 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,388 个评分
360 条评论

课程概述

Across the world more than 420 million people are living with diabetes. Two thirds of these have not yet been diagnosed. When discovered late or managed incorrectly, diabetes can damage your heart, blood vessels, eyes, kidneys, and nerves, leading to disability and premature death. In fact, more people are dying of diabetes related diseases than of diseases as HIV/AIDS, malaria and tuberculosis combined. This course will provide you with an introduction to the most recent research in the field of prevention and treatment of diabetes as well as a broader understanding of the situation in different communities, rich and poor, across the world, where diabetes threatens public health. What kind of disease is diabetes, who has it, and who is at risk of getting it? And what are the roles of medicine, exercise and nutrition when trying to prevent, delay or treat diabetes? During the course you will meet researchers and experts from Imperial College London, Emory University in Atlanta, Steno Diabetes Center in Copenhagen as well as the School of Global Health and the Center for Basic Metabolic Research at the University of Copenhagen. They work with very different aspects of diabetes, from microbiology to global public health, but what ties them together is the belief that it is a global responsibility to combat diabetes, and this fight can only be won through new knowledge and global collaboration. We hope you will join us in the course and equip yourself to take part in the ongoing discussions of this truly global and individual health challenge. This course is also part of the EIT Health programme....

热门审阅

OB
Oct 4, 2020

Only thing not furnished that is fasting glucose and pp glucose ranging should be furnished. And also the glucose tolerance test result and Hb1AC test result ranges to be discussed during the course.

BS
Aug 28, 2018

good course , this takes into considerations of diabetes epidemic all over the world . There has to be different mechanism to be adopted in developing countries as compared to developed countries .

筛选依据:

76 - Diabetes – the Essential Facts 的 100 个评论(共 353 个)

创建者 Nicole C

Jan 31, 2017

The course was easy to follow and understand. The information was useful, and the way the course was set up was simple.

创建者 INDRANI R

Jun 12, 2020

please update course name as cirtificate in Diabatics then only I can use it for my job and it become valuable for us.

创建者 Helena P W

May 18, 2020

This course was extremely incredible. I have learned so much about diabetes and treatment. This was very informative.

创建者 Giselle M

Nov 7, 2017

very good mooc, very relevant and easy to understand. It will contributes a lot to my future career as health coach.

创建者 Ariana L W

Sep 27, 2020

Me encantó el curso, uno de los mejores para conocer como es la diabetes y que cosas hay que hacer para mejorarla.

创建者 Allison C A G

Aug 12, 2020

excelente, me encantó mucho que la información es concreta y llena de puntos muy importantes, lo recomiendo mucho.

创建者 SURYA P

May 6, 2020

This course really hep me to understand the disease well. Thank you Coursera for providing this opportunity to us.

创建者 Barbara M H L

Dec 2, 2019

Demasiado completo, te enseña las generalidades y un extra. Los videos estan muy bien explicados y nada aburridos.

创建者 AYESHA F B

May 10, 2020

this course was best i got to know much about diabetes

i suggest if u want a diabetes free future join this course

创建者 houda m

Jun 9, 2019

Un cours très simplifié qui va au vif du sujet . Merci pour vos efforts j'ai vraiment appris énormément de choses

创建者 Rohini W

Jul 26, 2020

I congratulate you for making this wonderful course. Such a simple language and well explained the content.

创建者 Prateek D

Jul 6, 2019

Good course, loved the fact that quizzes are held at the end of each lecture rather than the entire module.

创建者 BeansAndBagels

Nov 11, 2019

A good first step in opening my eyes to the prevalence, challenges, and potential treatment of diabetes.

创建者 ANGEL O E A

May 2, 2019

Es un excelente curso, te explica ampliamente lo que es la diabetes, y distintas maneras de solucionarlo

创建者 VAN C M

May 6, 2020

Très clair et accessible à tout le monde. Ce cours devrait être donné dans les écoles et aux parents.

.

创建者 Jo i

Feb 11, 2021

So much information is available about Diabetes and this course clarifies some of the essential facts

创建者 Diane H B

Feb 4, 2021

Would like more dietary info. Food guidelines very important carb limitations due to sugar conversion

创建者 Denis M

Jun 21, 2020

A++++, great informative course, great videos, please add more courses to your diabetes curriculum.

创建者 RINI L

Aug 13, 2020

This was a very interesting course and I loved every bit of it. Very informative and influential.

创建者 deepthi e

Sep 13, 2019

ITS REALLY VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE FOR BEING PART OF THIS COURSE

I THANK EVERY SPEAKER OF THIS COURSE

创建者 Vinny C M

Oct 30, 2020

First one I have completed. It is easy to understand and crucial for people to know these facts.

创建者 Mu�oz C D

Aug 17, 2020

Fue muy interesante, he aprendido muchas cosas que podré aplicar en mi futura vida profesional.

创建者 SUSHIL B S U

Jun 29, 2020

Really I enjoyed the course ...and I learnt a lot about diabetes and how to prevent ourselves.

创建者 Georgina M M O

Jun 15, 2020

Thank you I learned a lot, the course its easy to understand because they use simple words.

创建者 Anupama B

Jul 16, 2020

Excellent presentation,orientation was given regarding the facts,causes, and knowledge.