Chevron Left
返回到 糖尿病:一个全球性挑战

学生对 哥本哈根大学 提供的 糖尿病:一个全球性挑战 的评价和反馈

4.7
457 个评分
139 条评论

课程概述

Diabetes and obesity are growing health problems in rich and poor countries alike. With this course you will get updated on cutting-edge diabetes and obesity research including biological, genetic and clinical aspects as well as prevention and epidemiology of diabetes and obesity. All lectures are provided by high-profile scientists from one the world's leading universities in diabetes research. This course is part of the EIT Health Campus programme. We hope you will enjoy our course. Best Wishes Jens Juul Holst, Signe Sørensen Torekov and Nicolai Wewer Albrechtsen Department of Biomedical Sciences Novo Nordisk Foundation Center for Basic Metabolic Research Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences University of Copenhagen...

热门审阅

AR

Nov 23, 2018

It was really informative and I learnt a lot about Diabetes as a disease. Thanks so much such wonderful lectures. I would definitely recommend this course to my friends.

S

Sep 15, 2019

It is really a very nice course. It gives overall important information in brief about diabetes. Very good for those who want to do something specifically in Diabetes.!!

筛选依据:

1 - 糖尿病:一个全球性挑战 的 25 个评论(共 136 个)

创建者 Shantanu S

Nov 14, 2017

Great Course. I found week 3-7 very much informative. Overall, the spoken English was good. Course material was excellent! In my last week. Let's see, what happens.

创建者 KEAGILE B

Dec 05, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It is designed with learners at heart as all difficult concepts are well explained in a manner of which everyone can understand.

创建者 Laurence W

Oct 11, 2015

As an aging American I have a personal interest in Type 2 Diabetes, and before taking this course have always felt that the information I had access to was too simplistic to be of use to me for understanding the mechanisms of the disease so that I could best optimism my diet and lifestyle to potentially avoid or delay contracting it. Along with alleviating the specific ignorance I just described, this course treated me to a comprehensive overview of the current state and future prospects for the epidemiological, laboratory research, translational medicine, and treatments using novel medicines and stem cell technology. It was beyond perfect for my needs. I am a huge fan of Coursera. ( If anyone is interested in the Gut Microbiome, Recommend another Coursera offering: "Gut Check...")

创建者 Daniel C

Nov 21, 2015

This course was fabulous. I was recently diagnosed with Type 2 Diabetes, and the information that is available to the general public on this disease provides little, if any, factual information on what the disease is, how it is caused, and why certain treatments, such as diet and exercise, work. This course was taught at a level that was challenging but it gave me the information I have been looking for. The sections on treatment options will be particularly helpful for me as I discuss my situation with my doctor.

创建者 Rohit P

Jun 21, 2020

A great first step towards change!

My mother is pre-diabetic and that is what pursued me to take this course and i am glad i did. It's informative, essential and very well researched. University of Copenhagen has done a good job here. Really impressed! A note for the ones taking this, though it is well equipped with the pre-requisite info you need but it would be extra good if you have prior basic knowledge of cell signalling, immunology and a little genetics. Good luck!

创建者 Vladimir M

May 06, 2020

Thank you to the team from University of Copenhagen that set up this course! As a medical student, who is seeking a career as a physician in endocrinology and metabolism, I believe that the content has allowed me to review the pathophysiology behind diabetes and learn many new research-driven skills over the 12 weeks. The weekly quizzes have stimulated my interest and kept me going till the end.

创建者 Haris F

Sep 02, 2016

One of a kind, course on diabetes. It contains few levels of difficulty. Weeks 1 & 2 can be passed without watching the lectures at all. Weeks 3 and 4 are some serious molecular science,presented by the top head on this course Jens Juul Holst in perfect English. So far, so good. Week 5 is somewhat easier than previous weeks.

创建者 Gurumanickam

Jan 17, 2017

A wonderful course which provides complete grasp of the global challenge called diabetes. The videos are very lucid and every tutor give their lecture to the point. Lectures are down to earth. They are all very short and sweet (non-diabetic!). I would recommend it to any one.

创建者 ANIRBAN G M

Apr 01, 2020

It was a very interesting course.I got a lot of updated information from this course.I am very thankful to the professors who taught the course really well.I am specially thankful to Coursera for introducing this course and helping me to complete the course.Thank you Coursera.

创建者 Sajjad A

Apr 06, 2020

Course is excellent, it is comprise of more knowledge, excellent teaching methodology, excellent diagram but one thing i share that fees of certificate is high currently i am unemployed if you reduce fees than it will be good for me and i can pay only 5 Dollars.

创建者 STG S B M

Jun 03, 2020

I am really happy to be a part of this course. This course was very informative and I have learned many new things. This course will be really helpful to build up my career. All the instructors have done a very good job and explained very well.

创建者 Jeremyjones F R

May 11, 2020

If you are interested in Diabetes this is the course you will want to take. An outstanding job is done by the faculty in putting this course together. Really worth the time spent in learning and relearning Diabetes as we know it.

创建者 Patrizia C

Feb 11, 2016

Very interesting courses, maybe a little difficult for me because I'm not a doctor and English is not my first language. Anyway I enjoyed taking this course very much and I recommend it to anybody interested in Diabetes.

创建者 Olesya F

Feb 13, 2016

Very informative course - I knew nothing about diabetes before, now I learnt quite a bit for my needs. Struggled at times with some tutors' English but subtitles always helped. Highly recommended course!

创建者 ANGEL L D G

Aug 23, 2019

Todos los avances científicos de esta enfermedad que actualmente es una epidemia, son expresados con claridad en este curso del cual estoy tratando pagar y obtener un certificado pero no puedo hacerlo

创建者 Sâmara R M N d R

Jul 06, 2020

Se você acha que sabe sobre Diabetes, faça esse curso, e descubra que o que você sabe é a ponta do iceberg. Muito bom o curso, ótimos professores, ótimo material, ótimas video aulas.

创建者 CANCOUET E

Jan 10, 2016

great one but my certificate is over .... I just enrolled for a second time just to learn about the research advanced without sending homework and my passed certificate is over ....

创建者 Samir S B

Sep 15, 2019

It is really a very nice course. It gives overall important information in brief about diabetes. Very good for those who want to do something specifically in Diabetes.!!

创建者 Aditya B R

Nov 23, 2018

It was really informative and I learnt a lot about Diabetes as a disease. Thanks so much such wonderful lectures. I would definitely recommend this course to my friends.

创建者 POla G

Jul 03, 2016

Excelent course, complete, including information about new drugs and studies for treatment, well explained, it requires time and attention, totally worth it!

创建者 Abdo M

Dec 07, 2015

One of the best courses I Have had.. Thank you professors for this effort.. And for the updated, well presented Data, and the passion from the professors.

创建者 Moumita C

Jun 17, 2020

This is a very well organised course.The faculties taught the subject very nicely.This will definitely help me in my general practice.Thank you very much

创建者 Dr B K M

Jan 22, 2017

its a wonderful course to learn the basic knowledge of diabetes. the course design is wonderful and it never looks boring. One of the best online course.

创建者 Shabneez B

May 31, 2020

Really helpful course especially for me as doctor, guides treatment and prevention of diabetes and obesity. It is advanced and evidence based.

创建者 Alejandro A F C

Aug 15, 2019

Thank you very much. It was a priviledge to be your student. Looking forward to be your student in the future. Very complete and scientific.