Chevron Left
返回到 Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation 的评价和反馈

4.8
622 个评分
112 条评论

课程概述

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this second part--part two of five--we cover derivatives, differentiation rules, linearization, higher derivatives, optimization, differentials, and differentiation operators....

热门审阅

JB

Feb 18, 2018

So much fun, and hits all sorts of things I'd always wanted to know. The homework took me a long time, so I didn't get to watch all the bonus lectures, but the ones I did were really interesting.

WG

Feb 17, 2017

Not a class for someone with no calculus experience. However, if you have some calculus knowledge it will deepen your knowledge more than any other MOOC I have found. Truly a great course.

筛选依据:

76 - Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation 的 100 个评论(共 108 个)

创建者 Rocky S

Oct 17, 2019

Very explanative!

创建者 Weiqi L

Sep 12, 2017

Good instruction!

创建者 Kang-Milung M

Apr 20, 2020

Very good course

创建者 Pedro R

Apr 20, 2019

excellent course

创建者 Taha Y B

May 15, 2018

Excellent course

创建者 EDILSON S S O J

Mar 11, 2016

Spetacular!!!!!!

创建者 Erdenetuya

May 13, 2016

good explain it

创建者 li z

Mar 03, 2019

excellent!!!!

创建者 孙宇杰

Jun 08, 2019

very useful!

创建者 Michael C

May 03, 2019

Great course

创建者 OMAR A D L S R

Aug 07, 2019

interesting

创建者 Rakesh D

Dec 11, 2016

Good Course

创建者 Deleted A

Oct 09, 2018

marvellous

创建者 ELJAYI A

Aug 01, 2019

excellent

创建者 胡启阳

Feb 24, 2019

excellent

创建者 顾雪

Jun 10, 2017

henbangen

创建者 王力超

May 24, 2016

excellent

创建者 黎健钊

May 04, 2017

THANKS

创建者 Tuan H

Sep 11, 2016

Great!

创建者 Xiao L

Nov 17, 2017

The bonus lectures are great! I majored in pure Mathematics in university, and I find them incredibly enlightening. One question, though. We have been taught several techniques to compute derivatives based on the derivatives of such simple function as sin(x), cos(x), and exponential. Shouldn't we learn how those basic derivatives are computed in the first place?

创建者 Roshan N

Oct 20, 2018

Thanks Mr. Ghrist for this course . I learnt many new concepts and mainly how to deal with problems by using visualization . Also understand why we are learning things and their applications. Again thanks a lot.

创建者 Gabriel Q

Mar 17, 2019

some interesting applications of even the most basics of calculus, also finally a way to truely understand the second derivate test

创建者 Omar A K

Sep 07, 2017

I am not giving 5 stars because of lack of proofs ! some topology i think is necessary to talk about calculus

创建者 Bendeguz S

Aug 10, 2019

Presentations are great, albeit some topics were neglected or were too short. Overall 8,5/10

创建者 Le W

May 05, 2020

the Professor's voice and tempo is tooooooooo slow that we want to sleep