Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to the Digital Advertising Landscape

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Introduction to the Digital Advertising Landscape 的评价和反馈

4.5
307 个评分
82 条评论

课程概述

The digital advertising landscape is complex. There are many different types of ads, including: display, video, audio, sponsored, native, social media and search. Consumer data and the ad tech that action on that data are both ubiquitous and complicated. As a result the sheer number of options available to digital marketers is hard to comprehend and manage. This course covers the major forms of digital advertising, from basic display ads to search to cutting-edge programmatic advertising concepts. The Trade Desk, the leading programmatic advertising provider, joins us as our programmatic experts and offers an actionable roadmap on how small businesses can leverage state of the art advertising technologies to accomplish business objectives. In all, this course leaves students with an understanding of digital advertising in its various forms, and how to strategically identify digital advertising opportunities....

热门审阅

LL
Mar 12, 2020

I think being more clear on the fact that the discussions are key to finishing the course would be helpful. I had to go back through and respond to the questions. :)

VL
Feb 3, 2020

Me pareció un muy buen curso, con una gran cantidad de información útil para tomar en consideración al trabajar en marketing digital. Muy recomendable.

筛选依据:

1 - Introduction to the Digital Advertising Landscape 的 25 个评论(共 81 个)

创建者 Khamis A M A

Jun 24, 2020

The reason we choose online course is the simplicity of learning and expecting to have online instructors. however this course is full of text to read which is time consuming for us who are slow readers.

if you have challenge with time this course is not a right choice

创建者 Roberto L

Oct 23, 2020

The course has all the basics covered to understand digital marketing concepts. My only critic is the lack of videos to explain concepts and also the fact that the Trade Desk certification is in my opinion something that should be introduced in a separate course as it felt a bit out of place, however is a super plus to obtain a certification and you learn a lot. The course is very complete and won't disappoint anyone that takes it. English level has to be above intermediate to get the best out of this course.

创建者 Katerina K

May 17, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course as it gave in-depth insight into the basics of the digital landscape.

I would have preferred if there was greater information and hands-on activities with regards to programmatic advertising eg learning how to participate in an auction and what system are used.

I also believe that this information is relevant across all businesses and not focused on small business in particular

创建者 Lindsey L

Mar 13, 2020

I think being more clear on the fact that the discussions are key to finishing the course would be helpful. I had to go back through and respond to the questions. :)

创建者 Simily H

Apr 7, 2020

Extremely informative and engaging!

创建者 Sofya S

Jun 6, 2020

Very insightful and great as a first course of specialization, however the Programmatic part was a bit convoluted and I had trouble understanding half of the material about Programmatic.

创建者 Khaled M

May 19, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The material was digestible and clear to understand. I only request that there be more information leading up to the trade desk module.

创建者 Pashala Y

Jan 14, 2020

Content is good, but the audio quality could be better and in several videos the slides appeared out of order or were not shown at all

创建者 Sarah-Jane M

Oct 2, 2020

The course was amazing and I learned so much about programmatic advertising. Just remember, it says the discussions are not optional during the weeks, but you need to take one discussion from each week, to complete in the end for marks. I think a lot of people misunderstood that part. Might help to be more clearer for those people. I understood it, and just found it odd that a lot of others didn't understand it. In this course, you need to also apply yourself and do some research on keywords and brands. You won't get by by just -rewriting- the same content that was taught during the module, and then submit it in the end. If you are here to learn, take it seriously.

创建者 Jeremy N

Aug 9, 2020

I found this to be an exceptionally good course full of good learning for the beginner, but also as an update for those with some experience. As a foundational unit for digital marketing I have not found better anywhere to this point. The module on programmatic advertising was a very useful introduction to an up and coming area of interest, a window into the future with a clear pathway through to further learning. In addition the course managers appear to update the course with contemporary material to ensure relevance and accuracy - a key feature for me. Thanks for all the effort - good luck for the future.

创建者 Phú L H

Aug 18, 2020

I highly recommend this course. If you are planning on taking advertising courses, you cannot skip this course.

The Introduction to the Digital Advertising Landscape course will bring you the essential background knowledge in the Advertising Marketing industry so that you can master the advertising tools in the future. The lectures are easy to understand, the videos are straight-forward and I have not had any difficulty studying this course.

创建者 Georg S

Oct 27, 2020

I really like the way academic models are intertwined with cases & sources from the real world, mashing up video with readings. It's engaging and especially the discussions from The Trade Desk gives me a notion that I am on "the inside" of this humongous shift in marketing logic, technology and craftmanship.

创建者 Vivek M P

Aug 22, 2020

I only knew some basics on Digital Advertising, was looking for some courses on Advertising and I got this wonderful course and I was sure that taking this course will help me in Advertising. So this was the course which I have been looking for. It's great!!!.

创建者 santiago c

Oct 23, 2020

Amazing way to get started with digital advertising, the basics of each type of advertising are very well explained, the course never feels boring or tedious, overall just a very strong way to start the digital advertising strategy course

创建者 Víctor R O L

Feb 3, 2020

Me pareció un muy buen curso, con una gran cantidad de información útil para tomar en consideración al trabajar en marketing digital. Muy recomendable.

创建者 HIRAL S

Jul 9, 2020

Gained very significant insight to the world of social media marketing and it's future. Looking forward to gaining an in-dept analysis for the same.

创建者 Robyn S

May 30, 2020

This course really gave me an informative and in-depth (with different sources) introduction to the digital advertising landscape

创建者 Maximiliano A S K

Mar 9, 2020

Very good introduction, it´s not an easy course instead is what a marketing profesional have to know about digital advertising.

创建者 Michael T

Dec 1, 2020

The coursework and load was manageable and I feel like I gained a solid understanding of the concepts of digital advertising.

创建者 Binay B

Sep 11, 2020

this course was absolutely wonderful. i have learned so much about digital marketing landscape and how it works.

创建者 顾昊天

Aug 11, 2021

This is a very practical and useful course for anyone who is interested in advertising or digital marketing

创建者 Katherine O

Jul 6, 2020

Excellent course. I was able to learn a lot. I will definitely continue with the next course.

创建者 vedant b

Dec 6, 2021

It was a great course to start learning the foundational structure of digital advertising.

创建者 Sanjana R

Jun 16, 2020

I totally enjoyed taking this specialization! It was very informative and interesting.

创建者 Andrea B

Mar 17, 2021

Excelente curso introductorio. Plataforma completamente amigable. Contenido conciso