Chevron Left
返回到 市场营销专业人士所需的数字分析:市场营销分析实践

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 市场营销专业人士所需的数字分析:市场营销分析实践 的评价和反馈

4.5
2,661 个评分
547 条评论

课程概述

This course builds on the theory and foundations of marketing analytics and focuses on practical application by demystifying the use of data in marketing and helping you realize the power of visualizing data with artful use of numbers found in the digital space. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

OA

Mar 01, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. I liked the professor's teaching style as well as the materials the course provided. All the knowledge I've got from the course helps me when I do research online.

AS

Apr 13, 2018

Very well delivered content - having the slides to review ahead of the videos was very beneficial and I found the readings were very to the point in support of the content being delivered.

筛选依据:

501 - 市场营销专业人士所需的数字分析:市场营销分析实践 的 525 个评论(共 533 个)

创建者 Pason P H

Apr 24, 2016

Not practical enough

创建者 Maria Y M d C e S

Apr 16, 2017

Boring.

创建者 Pascal A S

Jan 22, 2018

solid.

创建者 ANURAG S Y

Jul 14, 2017

Good !

创建者 Guilherme S

Oct 18, 2015

Ok

创建者 Evgeny B

Oct 06, 2015

When going through the Theory course, I often wondered why the assignments are so abstract and theoretical, and I thought that maybe when we come to practice, we will be able to do something with our hands. No way! While reinforcing the theoretical background (mostly repeating same postulates from the Theory course), this course contributes very little to its name (practice). Only the last module on presenting goes a little further than making you ponder on abstract themes. This is surprising - there are lots of practical tools discussed in the course, and you have no opportunity to get hands on at least one of them (except Google Trends) and evaluate it, at least for primitive purposes. Why does the teacher not take the example of the brilliant Aric Rindfeisch's course Marketing in the Digital World with really well-crafted practical assignments?

创建者 William R W

Aug 10, 2015

I appreciate this course and the instructor's time, but so far I haven't really learned anything.

The structure of every lesson is:

"1. Here are the 5 things we're going to cover. 2. Name (not explain) those 5 things. 3. Here are the 5 things we covered"

I think there's a lot of potential for this course in the long run. I would advise having a professor from Illinois who is not in the business school take this course and get their feedback. I believe the instructor is very smart and experienced in this area, so this is definitely a course that could grow into a Coursera essential.

创建者 Stephan H

Sep 15, 2016

Again the content and presentation is great.

But the web site is getting really annoying, especially in the assignment area. The editor is faulty and on the submission on visualization you cannot use visualizations(!) to make your point due to technical limitations (can't paste charts or screenshots).Sometimes verification does not work.

Support is sometimes very good, sometimes useless, depends with whom you chat.

创建者 Tharmelinggem P

Apr 26, 2020

Another subpar course, similar like the previous course thought by the instructor. I am only not giving it a 1-star because there were some new concept for marketing beginners like me, but the concepts were not explained beyond simple definitions and there were no proper case studies to apply the concept. The material was largely a repetition of the previous theory course.

创建者 Kirill S

May 01, 2020

I think this course was supposed to lead us through a data analysis journey. Instead it highlighted several parts of it with a random level of details. Very impractical and even worse, confusing. Some of external links were very good though, there are real things I expected to be mentioned in lectures.

创建者 Konstantina P

Jul 17, 2018

Course was well structured but was too basic and theoretical for what I wanted to get out of it. I would expect it to have more practical examples in the quiz part so that I could practice for e.g. in data visualization, chart/graph creations and in data manipulation

创建者 Laurene S

May 09, 2017

I didn't find the course and the exercises practical enough. I find this teacher gives very little content per video, and repeat himself a lot unnecessarily with his introduction and conclusion that are the same. I did not find the course or material very engaging.

创建者 Samuel E

May 23, 2018

This course, did not provide a level of critical thinking that other classes have provided. The assignments were too easy and did not do a good enough at preparing a student for real world digital analysis.

创建者 Rainer B S

Mar 08, 2016

Very basic course without much in depth explanations or insightful matter.

I hope this course is worth the money i paid, I'm starting to regret paying for this.

创建者 Destinee G B

Apr 22, 2020

Material provided was not the most engaging and lacked hands on application, so after course comprehension and information retention is not there.

创建者 Divya A

Jan 20, 2019

too basic. Relevant for someone who has no background of analytics at all.

创建者 Danilo J d C J

Aug 07, 2016

For a practice course I found that was full of theory

创建者 Ankit K

Feb 10, 2017

Its theoretical.No practical project to do

创建者 Mohamed E H

Jul 18, 2020

Outdated materials, readings and articles

创建者 mayank s

Jul 22, 2020

I found it a bit disappointing

创建者 P S K

Dec 07, 2016

Not that helpful for me

创建者 Rishab H

Apr 26, 2017

expected so much more!

创建者 Aboudy E F

Feb 05, 2017

Uninspiring teacher, repetitive material that could have been consolidated with month 2 altogether.

Did most of my learning from the supplemental readings.

创建者 Umberto R

Jun 25, 2020

Very old and outdated referencies for a digital analytics course. Not enough operative insights on data analysis. A waste of time for me.

创建者 Maria

Feb 12, 2016

Very boring presentation of the material. I am sorry to say so, but the professor is not a very engaging speaker.