Chevron Left
返回到 数字足迹

学生对 爱丁堡大学 提供的 数字足迹 的评价和反馈

4.6
515 个评分
128 条评论

课程概述

If I Googled you, what would I find? As we move around the online world we leave tracks and traces of our activity all the time: social media accounts, tagged images, professional presences, scraps of text, but also many artefacts we don't always realise we are leaving behind, or that others leave about us. In this course you will hear from a range of experts and you will have an opportunity to explore and reflect on your own online tracks and traces, to understand why your digital footprint is important. We will introduce you to some of the tools and approaches to effectively manage your online presence (or digital footprint). The course will focus on the different dimensions of a digital footprint, including developing an effective online presence, managing your privacy, creating opportunities for networking, balancing and managing professional and personal presences (eprofessionalism). By the end of this course (MOOC) you should be equipped to ensure that your digital footprint works for you, whether you want to be more private online, or are looking to create a more effective and impactful presence. You can also join the conversation on Twitter using the hashtag #DFMOOC and follow us @DFMOOC We hope you enjoy the course!...

热门审阅

T
Aug 13, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, my objectives were met and the course creators put a lot of thought into ensuring that various options were available to suit different learning styles. Thank you

CH
Oct 10, 2020

Very informative and useful course to know more about what digital footprint means, what are the pros and cons to look out for, and the ways it can benefit one's career if used properly.

筛选依据:

26 - 数字足迹 的 50 个评论(共 128 个)

创建者 Alexander C

Dec 15, 2020

Is very complete course, I enjoyed a lot, make me think about the security of my social media accounts and provide a better footprint in the future.

创建者 Gita Ž

Nov 23, 2020

It was interesting, definitely informative and a little bit surprising for me - in good way - I expected less than I got ! Big thanks for the Team.

创建者 NEHA J

Jun 20, 2021

I have get a knowledge about digital footprint and how we can use the privacy settings and how we can update and maintain our digital footprint.

创建者 Tania R

Jun 23, 2020

The Course is really good and there is so much to learn in this course. I loved the way the Course Instructors demonstrated the overall course.

创建者 Eunice S G

Apr 10, 2018

The course is excellent! But should if you feel confident about the way you manage your digital footprint, you won't really learn that much.

创建者 Ariani P M

Mar 29, 2020

This course is helpful to raise awareness about my digital footprints. It also gives some tips on how to manage my current online presence.

创建者 Virginia R

Oct 2, 2020

This course covered many topics unfamiliar to me. It is a good idea to learn about what already exists online with your name attached.

创建者 Paul N K

Oct 13, 2020

The course was great. And the interviews were amazing and insightful! Thank you for the content and education on Digital Footprint.

创建者 Iryna K

Aug 11, 2017

This course is wonderful. It was very useful and interesting!

I will definitely recommend course "Digital Footprint" to everyone :)

创建者 MARCOS A R P

Jan 16, 2021

It's a great resource that any professional should consider to be relevant in social media as in professional environment.

创建者 Dianna

Feb 8, 2020

I enjoyed the course! It provides information that is useful for anyone who wants to know about their digital footprint.

创建者 RAZIANA B C A

Jan 14, 2021

I am really enjoy this course. It is not too heavy for me but giving me some insights what is digital footprint.

创建者 Meemanage O V P

Jun 30, 2020

I learned a lot of interesting things about privacy and how to manage our digital life, so thank you very much.

创建者 William M

Dec 9, 2020

Amazing content, globally

relevant

and addressing pertinent emerging issues! Highly recommended.

创建者 Adib Z

Feb 26, 2021

This course is a great source to familiarize with the basics of our modern day digital platforms.

创建者 Charlene C

Nov 6, 2020

This course is very nice and useful as digitization has great potential today and in the future.

创建者 Abdullah S M

Dec 24, 2018

Easy clear valuable course to know about how online presence is important, and how to manage it.

创建者 Edyta S

Nov 24, 2017

Great course, I am refreshing my existing knowledge and learn new things at the same time.

创建者 Frank L

Nov 13, 2020

This course taught me a lot about digital footprints and our online presence in general

创建者 Mary A M

Oct 30, 2020

Thank you very much for the opportunity. I have learned a lot from this course. Kudos!

创建者 Ukam D U

Aug 1, 2020

I loved this course it opened my eyes to something I have neglected for some time.

创建者 Deleted A

Aug 31, 2020

I enjoyed this course very much. It was actually my first here. I recommend this!

创建者 Dr T P J

May 13, 2017

Very information course. One must go through this vital course for up-gradation.

创建者 Dr P V R

Mar 1, 2021

Refreshing! Great way of learning DIGITAL FOOTPRINT course!

Many thanks!

创建者 Rajitha D

Aug 14, 2020

Grabbed lots of information about digital footprint. Thank you very much.