Chevron Left
返回到 Digital Manufacturing & Design

学生对 纽约州立大学布法罗分校 提供的 Digital Manufacturing & Design 的评价和反馈

4.6
713 个评分
167 个审阅

课程概述

This course will expose you to the transformation taking place, throughout the world, in the way that products are being designed and manufactured. The transformation is happening through digital manufacturing and design (DM&D) – a shift from paper-based processes to digital processes in the manufacturing industry. By the end of this course, you’ll understand what DMD is and how it is impacting careers, practices and processes in companies both large and small. You will gain an understanding of and appreciation for the role that technology is playing in this transition. The technology we use every day – whether it is communicating with friends and family, purchasing products or streaming entertainment – can benefit design and manufacturing, making companies and workers more competitive, agile and productive. Discover how this new approach to making products makes companies more responsive, and employees more involved and engaged, as new career paths in advanced manufacturing evolve. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the first course in the Digital Manufacturing & Design Technology specialization that explores the many facets of manufacturing’s “Fourth Revolution,” aka Industry 4.0, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established DMD-related professional goal. To learn more about the Digital Manufacturing and Design Technology specialization, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://youtu.be/wETK1O9c-CA...

热门审阅

WT

May 02, 2018

Advanced Manufacturing will hold industry discussions in the coming years. This course helps you understand the challenges that manufacturing is going through to meet the requirements of Industry 4.0.

MP

Apr 02, 2017

Thank you for giving me excellent information on digital manufacturing & design. It is very helpful course for me. Thank you University of Buffalo, The state University of New York and Coursera.

筛选依据:

1 - Digital Manufacturing & Design 的 25 个评论(共 159 个)

创建者 KUNAL D R

Mar 03, 2019

The course is very helpful the content and references provided are good. helped a lot to learn about possibilities in this area

创建者 Sriram P

Mar 03, 2019

The course has a lot of basic information, and this isn't an intensive course as mentioned. but overall the information was clear and informative. thanks coursera.

创建者 Lyadanov D

Feb 12, 2019

This is very interesting course, thank you!

创建者 Atichat P

Nov 27, 2018

Good

创建者 RAVI K

Nov 30, 2018

good

创建者 Israel B

Dec 19, 2018

The course was well organized in terms of materials, video lectures and links to resources for us to have more clearer vision of Advanced Industry 4.0. The teachings are simplified to my understanding. I advice them to keep the good work.

创建者 Richard L

Jan 09, 2019

Really enjoyed straightforward format of the course with video, readings, quiz for each section, then overall quiz for each week. The structure helped facilitate the capture of the content. The content laid the overview and groundwork in better understanding for DMD, digital thread, and Industry 4.0. Now completed the first DMD course, plan to continue on with the others for systemic understanding beginning to end, while making connections for my roadmap and eventual project involving integrating digital manufacturing and design technology thread and network glue of IoT, with supply chain, AI, ML, VR, Robotics, etc.

创建者 Pulkit j

Jan 11, 2019

learned new things

创建者 Kimo G

Jan 03, 2019

Mit optionalen weiteren Übungen würde das erlangte Wissen weiter vertieft werden können.

创建者 subham k g

Jan 26, 2019

Good to learn again

创建者 Ashraf S

Jan 30, 2019

Very interesting and informative

创建者 NADKARNI S B

Jan 18, 2019

Got to know about industrial revolutions and essential components of digital manufacturing.

创建者 Sathyanarayanan J

Apr 10, 2019

Good but i cant take my account

创建者 Stephen s A

Apr 09, 2019

Very Useful

创建者 Pagadala B

Mar 04, 2019

Knowledgeable

创建者 Amr E S E

Mar 14, 2019

it is the best i learn

创建者 Ritesh p

Jul 16, 2018

good precise course

创建者 Shivoh C

Sep 14, 2018

Wonderful course which enticed me to take my journey in Digital manufacturing.

创建者 Abhijit A B

Aug 26, 2018

The course is well structured covering the latest developments and changes happening in the manufacturing world.

创建者 Skyler.Zhao

Aug 26, 2018

very useful

创建者 Umang S M

Aug 09, 2018

Excellent quality of the course material and thanks to the instructor very easy way made to understand the language

创建者 Sagar P

Aug 31, 2018

it was an amazing experience and over to that the modules and the information provided was awesome

创建者 SANJEEVE K G

Aug 31, 2018

Course is fine to

创建者 Abdullah T R

Sep 01, 2018

My sincere gratitude and appreciation for Dr. English for his dedicated efforts in this wonderful beneficial course.

创建者 Houssem C

Oct 05, 2018

This course is very rich with vocabularies related to digital manufacturing design