Chevron Left
返回到 Digital Manufacturing & Design

学生对 纽约州立大学布法罗分校 提供的 Digital Manufacturing & Design 的评价和反馈

4.6
789 个评分
186 条评论

课程概述

This course will expose you to the transformation taking place, throughout the world, in the way that products are being designed and manufactured. The transformation is happening through digital manufacturing and design (DM&D) – a shift from paper-based processes to digital processes in the manufacturing industry. By the end of this course, you’ll understand what DMD is and how it is impacting careers, practices and processes in companies both large and small. You will gain an understanding of and appreciation for the role that technology is playing in this transition. The technology we use every day – whether it is communicating with friends and family, purchasing products or streaming entertainment – can benefit design and manufacturing, making companies and workers more competitive, agile and productive. Discover how this new approach to making products makes companies more responsive, and employees more involved and engaged, as new career paths in advanced manufacturing evolve. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the first course in the Digital Manufacturing & Design Technology specialization that explores the many facets of manufacturing’s “Fourth Revolution,” aka Industry 4.0, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established DMD-related professional goal. To learn more about the Digital Manufacturing and Design Technology specialization, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://youtu.be/wETK1O9c-CA...

热门审阅

WT

May 02, 2018

Advanced Manufacturing will hold industry discussions in the coming years. This course helps you understand the challenges that manufacturing is going through to meet the requirements of Industry 4.0.

MP

Apr 02, 2017

Thank you for giving me excellent information on digital manufacturing & design. It is very helpful course for me. Thank you University of Buffalo, The state University of New York and Coursera.

筛选依据:

26 - Digital Manufacturing & Design 的 50 个评论(共 178 个)

创建者 KUNAL D R

Mar 03, 2019

The course is very helpful the content and references provided are good. helped a lot to learn about possibilities in this area

创建者 Silvio J R G

Sep 05, 2017

A really good introductin to the digital manufacturing framework. Specially interesting for manufacturing workers or engineers

创建者 JOSE P

Aug 04, 2019

Very well written, good examples, good references, materials, auto-eval, right pace and wonderful guidance from Dr English

创建者 Abdullah T R

Sep 01, 2018

My sincere gratitude and appreciation for Dr. English for his dedicated efforts in this wonderful beneficial course.

创建者 Umang S M

Aug 09, 2018

Excellent quality of the course material and thanks to the instructor very easy way made to understand the language

创建者 Scott A

May 15, 2018

A good overview of the Digital Manufacturing and Design. The course brought me up to date with the new technology.

创建者 Abhijit A B

Aug 26, 2018

The course is well structured covering the latest developments and changes happening in the manufacturing world.

创建者 mariam A

May 19, 2019

I learn a lot about the 4 generations and how it will going to impact on the human and the industries in future

创建者 Anoop J

Jul 26, 2017

Very informative and provides an excellent overview of digital manufacturing including practical tools.

创建者 Maria S N

Sep 30, 2017

Complete and simple to understand. This course gives a holistic overview of the current DMD approach.

创建者 Gopalakrishnan R

Sep 27, 2019

This course provides an overview of what is Digital Manufacturing and how it affects the industries.

创建者 Deepu Z J

Sep 16, 2019

This course has given a complete overview on the components of the Digital Manufacturing and Design.

创建者 Sagar P

Aug 31, 2018

it was an amazing experience and over to that the modules and the information provided was awesome

创建者 Bagus B R

Aug 15, 2019

A great course with a great tutor, makes better understanding of manufacturing in industry 4.0

创建者 Riccardo R

Jan 01, 2020

Nice introduction to the topic. I like that you provide additional resources of high quality

创建者 NADKARNI S B

Jan 18, 2019

Got to know about industrial revolutions and essential components of digital manufacturing.

创建者 Himanshu G

Sep 05, 2018

The Course was helpful and it really helped me a lot to understand what Industry 4.0 is.

创建者 Kimo G

Jan 03, 2019

Mit optionalen weiteren Übungen würde das erlangte Wissen weiter vertieft werden können.

创建者 DineshKumar M

Aug 04, 2018

After the introductory videos, I wish to take the full course. Thank you the information

创建者 Lisseth

Dec 17, 2019

I liked very much the instructor and how he explains each of the concepts. Thanks Ken.

创建者 Sanjeev V

Jun 24, 2018

The best online course for professionals who want to understand Industry 4.0 concepts

创建者 Nabil H

Jan 20, 2018

Excellent introduction to the Digital Manufacturing And Design Course. Thanks A Lot!

创建者 Swaran R

Oct 16, 2019

I found it very useful and I came to know about the future trends in Manufacturing.

创建者 Houssem C

Oct 05, 2018

This course is very rich with vocabularies related to digital manufacturing design

创建者 Shivoh C

Sep 14, 2018

Wonderful course which enticed me to take my journey in Digital manufacturing.