Chevron Left
返回到 Digital Manufacturing & Design

学生对 纽约州立大学布法罗分校 提供的 Digital Manufacturing & Design 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,318 个评分
807 条评论

课程概述

This course will expose you to the transformation taking place, throughout the world, in the way that products are being designed and manufactured. The transformation is happening through digital manufacturing and design (DM&D) – a shift from paper-based processes to digital processes in the manufacturing industry. By the end of this course, you’ll understand what DMD is and how it is impacting careers, practices and processes in companies both large and small. You will gain an understanding of and appreciation for the role that technology is playing in this transition. The technology we use every day – whether it is communicating with friends and family, purchasing products or streaming entertainment – can benefit design and manufacturing, making companies and workers more competitive, agile and productive. Discover how this new approach to making products makes companies more responsive, and employees more involved and engaged, as new career paths in advanced manufacturing evolve. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the first course in the Digital Manufacturing & Design Technology specialization that explores the many facets of manufacturing’s “Fourth Revolution,” aka Industry 4.0, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established DMD-related professional goal. To learn more about the Digital Manufacturing and Design Technology specialization, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://youtu.be/wETK1O9c-CA...

热门审阅

S

Aug 30, 2020

Advanced Manufacturing will hold industry discussions in the coming years. This course helps you understand the challenges that manufacturing is going through to meet the requirements of Industry 4.0

R

Jul 14, 2020

Amazing Course and the stuff provided by Prof. English- I am Thankful to Coursera team for Giving me this wonderful opportunity to learn this course to upgrade my skills by providing financial Aid.

筛选依据:

101 - Digital Manufacturing & Design 的 125 个评论(共 800 个)

创建者 JOSE P

Aug 3, 2019

Very well written, good examples, good references, materials, auto-eval, right pace and wonderful guidance from Dr English

创建者 talluri n

Jul 13, 2020

it's been a goodtime with coursera that increased our skill efficiently.....

thankyou coursera with regards,

talluri naveen

创建者 JYOTI S

May 6, 2020

Great explanations on the Manufacturing concepts. surely gave me a good start for my dream job in Digital Manufacturing .

创建者 Hideto S

Dec 4, 2021

It is wonderful to be able to learn the basic knowledge of the factors that drive Industry 4.0 in an academic lecture.

创建者 YADHU K

Aug 31, 2020

It was very helpful to understand the digital manufacturing and information related to that specific topics. Thank you

创建者 NIRANJANA S J

Apr 17, 2020

Very Informative, neatly explained with proper examples, I like the session and I will prmote to my students as well.

创建者 Shubham S

Aug 1, 2020

A good start but the way the prof was speaking I felt sleepy in 2 min videos also.

Sorry if anyone disagrees with me.

创建者 botika p

May 31, 2020

The learning experience with this course may leads me to achieve my goals...I am very thankful to learn this course.

创建者 Abdul H

Apr 19, 2020

He is teaching excellent way each every term clearly.it help us to attempt quiz.new thing we learn by these course.

创建者 Abdullah T R

Sep 1, 2018

My sincere gratitude and appreciation for Dr. English for his dedicated efforts in this wonderful beneficial course.

创建者 Arvind A

Mar 5, 2021

Very nicely captured digital manufacturing course content from bottoms up for a lay person also to learn with ease.

创建者 Catherine C

Jan 26, 2021

It was a very good course and it let off a lot of steam for me because I am a female in the Manufacturing industry.

创建者 Umang M

Aug 9, 2018

Excellent quality of the course material and thanks to the instructor very easy way made to understand the language

创建者 Scott A

May 15, 2018

A good overview of the Digital Manufacturing and Design. The course brought me up to date with the new technology.

创建者 Sreedhar K

Feb 11, 2021

This is one of the good course giving a comprehensive overview of the transformation happening through Digital Man

创建者 Abhijit A B

Aug 26, 2018

The course is well structured covering the latest developments and changes happening in the manufacturing world.

创建者 Kasuntha M

Oct 30, 2020

Great opportunity to gain an introductory knowledge for the field of digital manufacturing with its key factors.

创建者 Nasir A

May 21, 2020

Gave an idea about what is Industrial revolution 4.0 and why is it necessary. I was a good introductory session

创建者 mariam A

May 19, 2019

I learn a lot about the 4 generations and how it will going to impact on the human and the industries in future

创建者 Shines128

Sep 1, 2020

I would recommend this course for anyone who is new and interested in knowing more about digital manufacturing

创建者 Shanal T

Jul 13, 2020

I literally got the overview of how it works in industry and how rapidly it is changing, Thanks for the course

创建者 Jeisson F M M

Oct 27, 2020

It is incredible, it lays the foundations of current manufacturing and the challenges of future manufacturing

创建者 Brising C

Aug 3, 2020

Excellent cours! Qui intéressera tous les passionnés de l'Industrie efficiente et robotisée !!! :D

Sola Fide

创建者 DE L G

Mar 10, 2021

Excellent course. Information is put in a very easy to understand format. Supporting material is relevant.

创建者 A'ANG S

May 12, 2022

Sangat bagus program ini selain menambah wawasan dan pengetahuan juga mendapatkan e-sertifikat keahlian