Chevron Left
返回到 Digital Manufacturing & Design

学生对 纽约州立大学布法罗分校 提供的 Digital Manufacturing & Design 的评价和反馈

4.6
789 个评分
186 条评论

课程概述

This course will expose you to the transformation taking place, throughout the world, in the way that products are being designed and manufactured. The transformation is happening through digital manufacturing and design (DM&D) – a shift from paper-based processes to digital processes in the manufacturing industry. By the end of this course, you’ll understand what DMD is and how it is impacting careers, practices and processes in companies both large and small. You will gain an understanding of and appreciation for the role that technology is playing in this transition. The technology we use every day – whether it is communicating with friends and family, purchasing products or streaming entertainment – can benefit design and manufacturing, making companies and workers more competitive, agile and productive. Discover how this new approach to making products makes companies more responsive, and employees more involved and engaged, as new career paths in advanced manufacturing evolve. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the first course in the Digital Manufacturing & Design Technology specialization that explores the many facets of manufacturing’s “Fourth Revolution,” aka Industry 4.0, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established DMD-related professional goal. To learn more about the Digital Manufacturing and Design Technology specialization, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://youtu.be/wETK1O9c-CA...

热门审阅

WT

May 02, 2018

Advanced Manufacturing will hold industry discussions in the coming years. This course helps you understand the challenges that manufacturing is going through to meet the requirements of Industry 4.0.

MP

Apr 02, 2017

Thank you for giving me excellent information on digital manufacturing & design. It is very helpful course for me. Thank you University of Buffalo, The state University of New York and Coursera.

筛选依据:

126 - Digital Manufacturing & Design 的 150 个评论(共 178 个)

创建者 RAVI K

Nov 30, 2018

good

创建者 Atichat P

Nov 27, 2018

Good

创建者 yashar k s

Dec 02, 2017

best

创建者 Prabhuram N

Sep 30, 2019

123

创建者 Neha J

Jun 02, 2019

G

创建者 David S

Oct 23, 2018

G

创建者 Laurent V

May 11, 2018

e

创建者 陈宇清

Nov 17, 2017

G

创建者 Antharas

Jun 24, 2017

Thank you for this course it is very interesting!

If you don't mind, I would like to enlist some of my observations on this course, which explain my 4 out of 5 stars.

It advertises DMDInstitute and DMCommons way too much - especially in the 2nd module;

Course spends a little bit too much time on inspirational and motivational part. I think, it would be more useful and interesting to put more cases and practice into this course.

Thank you for attention.

创建者 Sanjay P

Jan 21, 2020

I really liked this intro course. One small point. The references now seem a little old and tired and could do with updating. With the advent of Cloud Platforms and enhanced in Cyber Security models, surely the world is a lot different now than in 2014-2016 were a lot of your case studies have come from.

创建者 Daniel H

Jul 04, 2019

This introductory course gave me basic understanding about Digital Manufacturing and Industrial Revolution 4.0, in comparison to previous 3 Industrial Revolutions. The reference links are valuable for us who want to research further about Digital Manufacturing

创建者 SWETHA S

Jul 29, 2018

The course material was very useful and gave a broad idea of Digital manufacturing for a beginner. Kindly check the grammar in the Quiz provided in Week 2. Apart from that, the material provided has been very useful.

创建者 Akhilnandh R

Feb 10, 2019

Overall, this course is great, as it introduces new concepts -with respect to Industry 4.0. But more information regarding real world examples could have been included, in all the modules covered.

创建者 Jayasankaran B

Mar 08, 2018

The course is well designed to give the required primer/introduction for the next courses. Audio and video are not in sync at many places, please rectify.

创建者 David C

Dec 01, 2017

Good introductory course with a lot of good information and resources. Could probably dive a little deeper into some topics; was very high-level.

创建者 Arun K D

Jan 04, 2018

Good course. I feel material used and the duration is very short. it could have have more content and examples.

创建者 Bui N D

Aug 17, 2018

It's a very good introduction for anyone who want to have a basic understanding about Digital manufacturing.

创建者 Joel B

Aug 28, 2017

Enjoyed the introductory course and look forward to expanding my knowledge with DMD and IoT deployments.

创建者 saeed l a f m

Feb 27, 2017

i see course must be require for every engineer ,that because the new technology and last updata of data

创建者 Ujas M

Apr 01, 2019

Good to start. You will learn definitions, challenges and basic ideas about topics explained.

创建者 Joaquin C

Feb 12, 2017

Everything very very good, except discrepancies grading the final quiz of m1w2... Question 3.

创建者 Steve L

Apr 15, 2019

An overview to establish a common foundation for further learning of this exciting area.

创建者 Marcel D

Dec 28, 2017

This course gave me a good idea of main topics concerning digital manufacturing.

创建者 Prince A

Feb 02, 2017

Its a nice overall introduction to what's coming in the following courses.

创建者 Duncan W G

Jul 03, 2019

Covered all the topics, would have liked a bit more in-depth information