Chevron Left
返回到 Digital Marketing Capstone

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Digital Marketing Capstone 的评价和反馈

4.5
362 个评分
99 条评论

课程概述

The Capstone is the culminating project in the Digital Marketing Specialization. The corporate partner for the specialization is W.W. Grainger(http://www.grainger.com/) . They are the largest supplier of Maintenance, Repair and Operations (MRO) products. Millions of businesses and institutions worldwide rely on Grainger for pumps, motors, hand tools, janitorial supplies, fasteners and much more. In 2017, they had sales of US Dollar 10.4 Billion, and about 60% of orders originated online. You will be working on a problem specified by the Digital Marketing team at Grainger, to develop a channel strategy to increase sales of Bosch power tools on Grainger.com. You will have the opportunity to combine the tools and techniques obtained through all the courses in this specialization and apply them to a real business problem. The Capstone project will be 6 weeks long. You must take the Capstone project class after taking all the other courses in this Specialization. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

AR

Oct 19, 2016

My very first specialization. It wasn't that easy. But I'm sure worth it. Thank you, Coursera. Thank you, teachers! Hope that knowledge (and certificate, as well) will help me to enhance my career.

VL

Mar 03, 2020

Good hands on exercise. Power tools is really a good choice since most people don’t know much about it - therefore it trains our ability on research and use of (overwhelming) information.

筛选依据:

1 - Digital Marketing Capstone 的 25 个评论(共 93 个)

创建者 Vishaka H

Mar 28, 2017

Hello,

I've completed 5 modules of the specialization successfully with excellent grades. However, the biggest challenge and disappointment was the capstone. The case given is pertaining exclusively to the North American market. Students enrolling into the course are situated globally which makes it extremely challenging to gather data to understand and substantiate our work on the project. Several hours of extensive research yields no usable data which could provide a logical direction to the project. Reading material provided explains mainly the company profile, a few links are blocked due to geographical restrictions, reports that are available are to be purchased etc. While the money invested is not refundable now, however coursera with university team needs to seriously resolve this point. All learning done through the course remains largely a theoretical knowledge if a student isn't able to apply it in his/her job.

创建者 Gopakumar V S

Feb 27, 2018

Highly recommended course for all the beginners in digital marketing field. And Coursera offers a great platform for all those candidates worldwide the best refined study materials. Excellent support from the technical team who is there to help candidates throughout the course. One of my suggestion is the new mobile version is not as good as the previous version. But I think they make it more user friendly.

Gopakumar V S

创建者 Antoni B

Jun 27, 2017

The Digital Marketing specialisation gave me a great opprtunity to :

1) perceive marketing from a different perspective,

2) see how complex it is in the DIgital era,

3) upgrade my knowledge from my EMBA study at the University of Illinois U-C (1995),

4) practice it through the Capstone project.

Thanx to the Coursera and UoI-UC teams.

创建者 Tumelo M

Jan 03, 2019

This is a great course that equips you with a hands on practical project were you can put together all the research skills and knowledge you have acquired in the other previous six courses.

I would recommend every one involved on the Digital platform to do this course.

创建者 Zhou H

Feb 07, 2016

这门数字化市场的实践课程的难度不低,很多资料和数据需要自己到网络上进行收集,课程里还多次组织了目标客户的相关领域负责人进行网络访谈,可谓实战气氛浓郁。 Capstone项目包括5次阶段作业和最后的项目报告,内容循序渐进,一方面起到了复习作用,另一方面也可以在与同学交互的过程中不断提升方案的内容和质量。最后的项目报告依旧很挑战,往往可以从其他同学的优秀作业中获得启发,并进一步完善自己的思路。 总体来说本课与类似课程相同,通过并不难,但要拿到高分,真正掌握其中的知识并学以致用,则需要对自己提出严格要求。

创建者 Andrey S

Apr 21, 2016

Far more demanding than previous courses, and thus far more interesting. Lacks clear direction compared to previous courses which can be difficult to adjust to, it leaves you to your own devices so to speak and is challenging in that regard.

创建者 Akash M

Dec 06, 2017

Really informative course which gives a lot of insight into digital marketing ! Highly recommend this course to anyone out there looking to gain new insights into marketing

创建者 John C

Feb 05, 2019

A great ending to the specialization. Though I'd suggest perhaps creating a new capstone in a year or so, it's feeling a tad outdated.

创建者 Andre C

May 13, 2020

The capstone idea is clever and valid, but the peer to peer evaluation is disappointing. It is inefficient and does not fit on a payed final project.

创建者 Pascal A S

May 27, 2018

I am not too happy with the Capstone in general. Specifically, the grading system with it's pre-defined grading structure and the lack of professional feedback. But also the fact that modules do not perfectly build on one another. It's solid work, but given this specialization is live and running for quite some time, I would have expected a higher level of quality.

创建者 Danielle L

Oct 29, 2018

When I first started this Capstone, I was very excited about it. It did not live up to the expectations. The course material is several years old and needs to be updated. I was not totally pleased with this Capstone at all. It was a lot of work and was very vague, at times. With that being said, I completed all of my assignments to the best of my ability and went out of my way to help peers even though I would receive a one word "feedback" ninety five percent of the time. I am grateful for ALL Of the courses leading up to this Capstone, as they are fantastic and I have learned so much from each of them. I gave all six previous courses in this specialization five stars. I just thought that with all the valuable information I have learned from the courses, the project would have been more relevant. Despite that, I was lucky enough to use everything I have learned to complete a Capstone Project that has so much potential to serve us better. Hopefully in the near future they update it for new learners because Coursera is. great platform to learn on. Thank you Coursera.

创建者 Sonja M

May 29, 2018

I have successfully completed various courses and specializations here on coursera (I strongly recommend Wharton’s Gamification course which I found to be the most challenging and inspiring) and I can say that Digital Marketing Capstone is the only course that I didn’t enjoy attending. The project is utterly uninteresting, it requires knowledge and preparation in digital analytics not provided in the previous two courses on this subject (techniques, types of analysis etc), it limits on email and display advertising (it can hardly be called integrated marketing strategy) and it lacks completely the strucure and guidance in the task esecution as well as peer evaluation (some of the comments I received were based on personal point of view and lacked objectivity). The best part of this specialization are Aric Rindfleisch’s courses who unfortunatelly wasn’t involved in the Capstone Project.

创建者 Erika P P

Jun 19, 2017

Capstone Course totally fails on two aspects: Peer Evaluation and Technical Support.

1. There is absolutely ZERO constructive feedback. Nobody cares. How can You learn without concrete and valuable feedback? This is a course for Beginners, How can you start you academia in Digital Marketing, alone, by yourself, without any help from any Staff?

2. One word feedbacks A-L-W-A-Y-S! Which are "Perfect" "Ok" "Good" "Very Good". I even got a "-" feedback!

3. Zero technical support. I could never access the Content Issues Forum. Your link never worked. I tried to get help, nobody never replied, until someone - ANOTHER STUDENT, NOT STAFF - replied to me and helped me.

Those factors unfortunately make me wonder... How valuable is this Project? Did I really learn anything from this Course? How am i supposed to know that my projects can really be applied to real life?

创建者 Arvy S

Feb 12, 2016

Capstone exercises were very ambiguous, the students were left to interpret they way they had to finish and how they rated their peers.

The peer reviews were poor with little to no feedback and the focus was on how the material was laid out vs what the content was.

I have done other coursers and capstones in Coursera this was one of the poorest. UIUC has to revamp this. More guidance to students in the instructions would be the first step.

创建者 Jardel B d S

Nov 13, 2018

Português BR:

Digital Marketing Capstone é um curso fundamental para compreender como o ambiente digital está revolucionando a forma de comunicar, vender, persuadir e entreter os consumidores. Assim como qualquer outro curso, existem pontos que precisam ser melhorados para aumentar sua eficácia. Por isso, se faz necessário constantes atualizações da didática para acompanhar as necessidades contemporâneas. Ao concluir o curso, o aluno consegue adquirir um referencial para imergir no mundo do Marketing Digital. Não se trata de um curso completo contendo todas as metodologias de Marketing. E com certeza, não é o objetivo e nem a intenção da proposta oferecida pela Illinois/Coursera . Entretanto, Digital Marketing Capstone possibilita criar novos caminhos em busca de novos conhecimentos.

English:

Digital Marketing Capstone is a fundamental course to understand how the digital environment is revolutionizing the way you communicate, sell, persuade and entertain consumers. Like any other course, there are points that need to be improved to increase their effectiveness. Therefore, it is necessary constant updating of didactics to accompany contemporary needs. Upon completion of the course, the student can acquire a referential to immerse in the world of Digital Marketing. This is not a complete course containing all the Marketing methodologies. And of course, it's not the purpose or intent of the offer offered by Illinois / Coursera. However, Digital Marketing Capstone makes it possible to create new paths in search of new knowledge.

创建者 Kesinee A Y

May 30, 2018

This class was enormously helpful in helping students to learn new data sources and how to synthesize what we learned in the past six courses. Reviewing others' coursework was an important means of learning new resources and different perspectives. This is the art and not just the science of digital marketing planning. I'm grateful to the professors and fellow learners for the opportunity. My views of marketing are forever changed and I look forward to applying what I've learned int the real world! Thank you!

创建者 Radhika C

Jan 09, 2020

I enjoyed the course thoroughly and more importantly the capstone project. However there was segment by Prof Rhianna (I think) which needed a lot of improvement. I felt it was an extremely important part of the course (Digital Marketing Landscape) and she didn't do justice to it in terms of content and delivery. Else the specialisation is well designed and executed.

创建者 Amanda W

Jan 04, 2017

This was a wonderful class, and definitely a intense cap to the rest of the course. I really learned a lot and enjoyed my time taking this specialization and have recommended it to many other members of my company. I will definitely be taking more classes and specializations in the future!

创建者 Denis C

Feb 07, 2016

Very useful and challenging course. I'm glad I was able to gain some insight into how digital marketing is operated at a high level in big companies, such as Grainger and Bosch. It's always a good experience to look at other companies and the way to do digital marketing.

创建者 Barnendra M C

Sep 19, 2019

Amazing experience with the Digital Marketing Capstone. It really tested my understanding of the entire digital marketing specialization content and pushed me towards extensive research during the course of the capstone. Feeling contented with this accomplishment

创建者 Anand S M

Jul 02, 2017

Great Course. Lot of learnings. Completed the course at last.

I went beyond a year of subscription to completed the course because of my busy schedule. But coursera obliged to help out with no additional fee. Thanks coursera and the digital marketing team.

创建者 Abhinav R P V

Sep 09, 2016

Thanks for the capstone project.I learned a lot during the journey to this capstone.Got confidence that i can do more specializations on coursera. Thanks for my professors Aric Rindfleisch and Kevin Hartman for the great lectures.

创建者 Vadim U

May 16, 2020

Very useful and practical! I'm absolutely new to the digital marketing, but the course is designed in the way that you will get it from the first time. I suggest to update some reading materials as part of them is a bit outdated.

创建者 Osama K A

Jul 19, 2019

This course is a collection of all the previous courses in the specialization. it demands a lot of work and research. But it is great to full understand and gather all previous ideas in one project. I like it..

创建者 Sathyajith D

Jun 25, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. I am sure I am yet to grasp elements here and there. But I am sure by rechecking the videos and going through the course material, this really helps to make me an expert.