Chevron Left
返回到 Digital Marketing Capstone

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Digital Marketing Capstone 的评价和反馈

4.5
313 个评分
84 个审阅

课程概述

The Capstone is the culminating project in the Digital Marketing Specialization. The corporate partner for the specialization is W.W. Grainger(http://www.grainger.com/) . They are the largest supplier of Maintenance, Repair and Operations (MRO) products. Millions of businesses and institutions worldwide rely on Grainger for pumps, motors, hand tools, janitorial supplies, fasteners and much more. In 2017, they had sales of US Dollar 10.4 Billion, and about 60% of orders originated online. You will be working on a problem specified by the Digital Marketing team at Grainger, to develop a channel strategy to increase sales of Bosch power tools on Grainger.com. You will have the opportunity to combine the tools and techniques obtained through all the courses in this specialization and apply them to a real business problem. The Capstone project will be 6 weeks long. You must take the Capstone project class after taking all the other courses in this Specialization. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

AR

Oct 19, 2016

My very first specialization. It wasn't that easy. But I'm sure worth it. Thank you, Coursera. Thank you, teachers! Hope that knowledge (and certificate, as well) will help me to enhance my career.

AM

Dec 06, 2017

Really informative course which gives a lot of insight into digital marketing ! Highly recommend this course to anyone out there looking to gain new insights into marketing

筛选依据:

51 - Digital Marketing Capstone 的 75 个评论(共 77 个)

创建者 Jaime A M B

Jul 05, 2019

Simply awewsome!

创建者 Mario H U B

Jul 17, 2019

Amazing!

创建者 Osama K A

Jul 19, 2019

This course is a collection of all the previous courses in the specialization. it demands a lot of work and research. But it is great to full understand and gather all previous ideas in one project. I like it..

创建者 Zeynep A K

Jan 09, 2017

Excellent course, the only advice is it takes 10-12 hrs per week, plan accordingly.

创建者 Sangeetha

Jul 04, 2017

Overall the course was a good one and the Capstone really encouraged us to think in a structured manner. The other plus was that it was a live project which certainly made the problems and the challenges real and helped us orient our thinking more practically than academically.

The guide provided for each module also steered us in a particular direction rather than making it just an academic exercise. Good project to work on overall

创建者 Mauricio P

Sep 19, 2017

Overall the Digital Marketing Specialization was a great starting point! For a traditional marketing communications individual like me, diving into this digital course was a great experience to better understand the constang changing world of digital marketing. Most of the courses met my expectations. Presenters were very knowledgeable in their subject areas and the specializations content in general was excellent. Areas to improve revolve around updating reference materials or study elements. Some were 8-9 years old. With such a dynamic world of digital it is important to have updated and current information at hand. Other improvements could be made around some of the presenters which tend to read a lot from the prompter and miss the cues, their slides are plain, some times boring. Last but not least, I would strongly recommend that there be a human element, name it, teacher, monitor, T/A that was at hand to guide you at some moments. The forums don't always fill the gap. Particularly in this last module, I would have wanted to get a serious grade and feedback from some form of authority at the University of Illinois. Nonetheless, I reiterate this was a great opportunity and one thing that I will continue to do is come to Coursera from time to time to check on continuous education courses. I find it refreshing and enhacncing for my career! Thank you!

创建者 Nelson D C G

Feb 09, 2016

There were parts where the lack of context felt worse than others. In general, it was OK but I think with the years it will improve.

创建者 Harishh

Apr 03, 2017

Overall the course content and quality is good and the lectures are pretty good and highly informative, but the course content need to be highly practical oriented and geared towards meeting the real-time needs of digital marketing professionals.

创建者 Carlos E L D

May 23, 2018

Can't give it 5 stars as I thought the scope of the project lacked a bit of a more clearer direction, but the fact that you're asked to work on a real world case scenario is amazing. The Capstone really does ask you to use each and everything you've learned throughout the course - great job!

创建者 Sofia P

Jul 02, 2017

This capstone is a great way to tie together all skills learned throughout the first five courses of the Digital Marketing specialization by the University of Illinois. The main issue with it is that the assignments are written in quite a confusing way, and the peer grading process doesn't quite work as intended - simply because each learner understands something slightly different.

Still, it can be quite useful, especially if you get over the desire to have a high grade.

创建者 YunLi

Jan 09, 2017

It is ok, and not as good as the marketing class from warton

创建者 Donny S

Dec 12, 2017

You can end the course with a nice digital marketing campaign proposal (and a specialization), but there is a lack of direction and explanation about assignment requirements. It'd be nice if there were weekly videos that went over some of the important details, and suggested things to include in the modules and key marketing concepts to keep in mind (rather than just rehashing old lectures).

However, all said and done, finally earning the specialization is rewarding and could be beneficial for my career. Now this is done, I'm now interested in earning certifications in specific skills like Google Analytics, Facebook Blueprint and more (such as ones listed here: https://www.reddit.com/r/marketing/comments/5aruw8/marketing_certifications_we_value_when_hiring_new/).

创建者 Erin P

Feb 17, 2016

Lack of information and clear direction. I could have produced a more cohesive document if all of the deliverables were described from the beginning.

创建者 Deepak V

Feb 13, 2016

It wasn't structured that well, Plus most of had to make a digital marketing report for the first time without even a sample of how industry experts expect to see when they look ata repot

创建者 Andrejs V

Feb 24, 2016

Just three stars for the topic chosen Grainger, a bit to complicated and sometimes not strait-forwarded tasks.

创建者 Emily W

Oct 03, 2017

The assignments were extremely vague and confusing. This problem has been known for years, according to the discussion boards, but no one has fixed it. Extremely disappointing.

创建者 Rashmi P N

May 08, 2018

I am not getting passing marks.

创建者 Romain V

Oct 07, 2016

The capstone topic was not very interesting.

创建者 Pascal A S

May 27, 2018

I am not too happy with the Capstone in general. Specifically, the grading system with it's pre-defined grading structure and the lack of professional feedback. But also the fact that modules do not perfectly build on one another. It's solid work, but given this specialization is live and running for quite some time, I would have expected a higher level of quality.

创建者 Danielle L

Oct 29, 2018

When I first started this Capstone, I was very excited about it. It did not live up to the expectations. The course material is several years old and needs to be updated. I was not totally pleased with this Capstone at all. It was a lot of work and was very vague, at times. With that being said, I completed all of my assignments to the best of my ability and went out of my way to help peers even though I would receive a one word "feedback" ninety five percent of the time. I am grateful for ALL Of the courses leading up to this Capstone, as they are fantastic and I have learned so much from each of them. I gave all six previous courses in this specialization five stars. I just thought that with all the valuable information I have learned from the courses, the project would have been more relevant. Despite that, I was lucky enough to use everything I have learned to complete a Capstone Project that has so much potential to serve us better. Hopefully in the near future they update it for new learners because Coursera is. great platform to learn on. Thank you Coursera.

创建者 Ricky A

Dec 12, 2017

ZERO customer support when I reached out. Both on Social media and over here.

创建者 Erika P P

Jun 19, 2017

Capstone Course totally fails on two aspects: Peer Evaluation and Technical Support.

1. There is absolutely ZERO constructive feedback. Nobody cares. How can You learn without concrete and valuable feedback? This is a course for Beginners, How can you start you academia in Digital Marketing, alone, by yourself, without any help from any Staff?

2. One word feedbacks A-L-W-A-Y-S! Which are "Perfect" "Ok" "Good" "Very Good". I even got a "-" feedback!

3. Zero technical support. I could never access the Content Issues Forum. Your link never worked. I tried to get help, nobody never replied, until someone - ANOTHER STUDENT, NOT STAFF - replied to me and helped me.

Those factors unfortunately make me wonder... How valuable is this Project? Did I really learn anything from this Course? How am i supposed to know that my projects can really be applied to real life?

创建者 Luis A F L

Mar 17, 2016

Hated the course and the content. I truly regret investing my money on this course.

创建者 YASEEN S Z

Nov 29, 2016

There is no doubt that coursera platform is the best education in the world

But I want to learn digital marketing and this Capstone needs to experience in the digital marketing not less than 10 years

I wish there are a path or templates to work and learn, such as the Capstone project of specialization in marketing social media

There is lack of information and data and the previous five courses is insufficient for professional project like this Capstone

The first course marketing in the digital world was really the best course in coursera

and This course is really the worst course in coursera

And unhelpful and I did not learn anything from this course only gather information from various sources to pass assignment

创建者 hubert k

May 11, 2016

too long