Chevron Left
返回到 Digital Marketing Capstone

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Digital Marketing Capstone 的评价和反馈

4.5
556 个评分

课程概述

This four-week Capstone of the Digital Marketing Specialization is designed to help you apply the principles you have learned in the previous courses. This capstone course is designed to give you hands-on experience in executing a digital marketing campaign for a fictitious firm selling electronics. In the previous courses on analytics and channels, you came up with strategies to identify a firm’s objectives, specify a few key ones, research alternatives to reaching the customer in their decision journey and finally propose a multi-channel digital marketing plan. In this capstone, you will execute a campaign, rather than creating another "plan". You will use an online simulation to do this. You will be a marketing manager for a firm selling digital cameras online through their webstore. You will be reviewing the products, pricing, margins, and historical sales. You will create a targeted ad campaign after researching appropriate keywords for the products you are selling. You will also review the basics of landing page design and search engine optimization. You will then create and execute an email campaign. Once these campaigns are executed, you get feedback on the KPI's such as revenue, profits, traffic, conversions. You will get an opportunity to redo this campaign, with new strategies, to improve your KPI's in the second round. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

DG

Aug 14, 2020

The capstone is interesting, challenging, and give space for finding practical solutions to a real-life scenario. Great way to try implementing all the theoretical knowledge learned in other courses.

AR

Oct 18, 2016

My very first specialization. It wasn't that easy. But I'm sure worth it. Thank you, Coursera. Thank you, teachers! Hope that knowledge (and certificate, as well) will help me to enhance my career.

筛选依据:

51 - Digital Marketing Capstone 的 75 个评论(共 165 个)

创建者 Lai Y W @ L Y W

Dec 3, 2020

A complete comprehensive digital marketing course with great supports and guidance from respective prfoessors. Am delighted to have opportunity to learn with the great minds and strong influencers in this field! Bravo to the course teams!!

创建者 Abhinav R P V

Sep 9, 2016

Thanks for the capstone project.I learned a lot during the journey to this capstone.Got confidence that i can do more specializations on coursera. Thanks for my professors Aric Rindfleisch and Kevin Hartman for the great lectures.

创建者 Vadim U

May 16, 2020

Very useful and practical! I'm absolutely new to the digital marketing, but the course is designed in the way that you will get it from the first time. I suggest to update some reading materials as part of them is a bit outdated.

创建者 LUCAS R D S

Apr 18, 2021

O projeto final foi um pouco confuso, tive alguma dificuldade e acredito que alguns participantes realmente não se importam em fornecer um feedback produtivo, mas no geral o conteúdo é muito legal de trabalhar.

创建者 Osama K A

Jul 19, 2019

This course is a collection of all the previous courses in the specialization. it demands a lot of work and research. But it is great to full understand and gather all previous ideas in one project. I like it..

创建者 NEHA D

Sep 3, 2020

This course is amazing!! I aint from a marketing background but this course has helped me attain a good in depth knowledge as well as practical experiences upon Digital environment, its uses and impact too!!

创建者 Sathyajith D

Jun 25, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. I am sure I am yet to grasp elements here and there. But I am sure by rechecking the videos and going through the course material, this really helps to make me an expert.

创建者 Patricia G

Mar 2, 2021

This capstone was an amazing experience. The course was very well pedagogically structured and I think is crucial to deep everything you have learned in Digital Marketing Specialization.

创建者 Veronica L

Mar 2, 2020

Good hands on exercise. Power tools is really a good choice since most people don’t know much about it - therefore it trains our ability on research and use of (overwhelming) information.

创建者 Marcos M

Jun 22, 2017

Very good course. High quality content and also using a real case involving real enterprises. It bring the student to the real world applying the knowledge acquired. I recommend.

创建者 Camila F

May 23, 2021

A very challenging course! But it was great and rewarding to get until the end since we could apply everything we learned during the other 6 courses in a hands-on project.

创建者 Sol D L

Nov 20, 2019

Ejercicio muy útil para poner en práctica todo lo aprendido y quedarse uno con el órden establecido que uno debe llevar a cabo para realizar un Digital Marketing Plan.

创建者 WebSavänt E

Jun 22, 2020

Excellent course for anybody considering a digital marketing career. The professors are highly skilled and the class work makes you very competent. Highly recommended

创建者 Abhishek S

Mar 1, 2018

Very well planned and comprehensive. Nicely captures all the areas and learning in previous modules(courses) and then asks to apply the concepts learned.

创建者 Alina S

Sep 11, 2020

It was challenging to prepare all of these and put together so it looks great as a presentation in the end, but I have learned tons! Thanks for that :)

创建者 Jordi

Jan 14, 2017

Excellent course! well structured, gives you an overall perspective of Digital Marketing. Willing to gain deeper learning on the topics discussed.

创建者 Gustavo S

Jun 27, 2017

Great course, ending it with a gran finale. It covers all the topics of the Digital Marketing Specialization, it's challenging and rewardful.

创建者 Robert M

Mar 27, 2020

This course really stretched my horizons and it put a practical delivery just like my experience inside of a corporation would demand.

创建者 Stacey H

Jan 16, 2017

This was a challenging class that truly put your knowledge to the test. I felt it was very representative of a real-world problem.

创建者 Faishal R A

Mar 21, 2022

Recommended to anyone just starting Digital Marketing, I like how some of the materials have been updated to stay relevant.

创建者 Krishnamurthy S

Jun 26, 2020

Best course I have done in recent times. Very valuable learning. A must course on digital marketing. Highly recommended.

创建者 Juan S D

Jul 12, 2016

Espectacular manera de terminar el curso!! Simplemente lo mejor trabajar con empresas tan grandes como Grainger y Bosch.

创建者 Ruben Y W T

Dec 5, 2020

Tough and difficult to get through, but well worth it! Learnt what is required to prepare a Digital Marketing Plan!

创建者 Madhu T

Sep 20, 2017

Great Course. Wonderful Faculty. Highly recommended for everyone looking to start a career in Digital Marketing.

创建者 Hiroany D V C F

Apr 13, 2021

It was a great adventure to have done this specialization, I thank you very much, I learned many new things.