Chevron Left
返回到 The Digital Marketing Revolution

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 The Digital Marketing Revolution 的评价和反馈

4.7
985 个评分
248 条评论

课程概述

The Digital Revolution is dramatically altered the way many products are created, promoted, distributed, and consumed. Before the advent of new digital technologies such as the Internet, personal computer and smartphone, marketing was largely an Analog (i.e., physical) activity. Today, many marketing activities such as how products are promoted are increasingly Digital in nature. However, we still live in an Analog (or physical) World. For example, even today, most sales are still conducted in physical stores. Thus, both marketers and consumers must simultaneously navigate both the Analog and Digital worlds on a daily basis. This course examines both the Analog and the Digital and how these two forces relate to one another within the Digital Marketing Revolution. This course will begin with an exploration of the key differences between the Analog and the Digital and then examine four ways in which the Analog World has been affected by the Digital Revolution: Domination, Resistance, Synergy, and Transformation. This course will contain several examples of each of these concepts and explore their implications for both marketers and consumers. This course will also employ a variety of learning techniques, including video lectures, case studies, hands-on exercises, and interviews with leading marketing scholars. The learning approach will be highly interactive; you will have the opportunity to engage in a variety of hands-on activities and be a member of a rich learning community. I hope you will join us in this learning adventure. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: -Understand the key differences between Analog and Digital and the implications of these differences for marketing. -Understand the four ways in which the Analog is being affected by the Digital Revolution. -Develop and apply critical thinking skills regarding the role of both the Analog and the Digital upon both firms and consumers. -Learn several real-world examples of various strategies for successful marketing of Analog products and services in an increasingly Digital world. This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

热门审阅

AS
Oct 10, 2020

Quite unique in its view of Analog VS. Digital in today's world. I would recommend it for any aspiring marketing professional as it offers a different perspective than most digital marketing courses.

LK
Apr 1, 2021

Professor Rindfleisch is a great professor. I look forward to his sessions because he always keeps it interesting and he seems so excited by what he teaches he makes it interested for me as well.

筛选依据:

1 - The Digital Marketing Revolution 的 25 个评论(共 243 个)

创建者 Meenakshi K

Jun 7, 2019

Wish to Congratulate Prof Aric for explaining the concept very thoroughly. His classes are amazing. The learnings he imparts stays as part of one's life. hanks Prof.

创建者 Vladimir V

May 15, 2019

Excellent!. This course gave me a knowledge base on how the Marketing is taking advantage of the Synergy between the Analog and the Digital World.

创建者 Danielle M

Jun 9, 2018

One gets one star as giving it no stars is not possible. This course is completely irrelevant to the program unless you are one of those 50-somethings that still moans about how your vinyl records sound better that the tracks on Spotify. I seriously considered giving up on the certificate altogether just so I would not have to waste my time reminiscing about typewriting and turntables. It is appalling that a world-class university set up a program that is so old fashioned it adds nothing valuable to today's aspiring digital strategists.

创建者 Omar S O

Mar 20, 2019

I do not recommend it. The material could be well be compressed into 1 module, and the examples are a bit dull actually. You could give a better use to your time.

创建者 John C

Sep 23, 2018

Best class of the digital marketing certification program. Great content and instructor. Aric Rindfleisch creates thoughtful and compelling classes. Best teacher by far in the Digital Marketing U of I study. I've been in marketing for over twenty years, so I've worked with a lived through a lot of digital marketing application. Courses are a nice refresh but seldom enlightening. The Marketing in an Analog World was a a nice surprise - thought provoking and focused in a an area that is all too easily dismissed in our rush to digitization.

创建者 Mandeep G

May 26, 2020

This is an interesting concept but feels extremely stretched. Course lack material to discuss for 4 weeks fillers have been added but it feels forced.

Two peer graded assignments per week is overkill.

创建者 alfonso b

Nov 3, 2019

Excellent course, Prof. Rindfleisch has done an excellent creation as there is little material and discussion around how Digital and Analog are coexisting. He has created an analytical frame to this subject and allows the student to reflect on how things are advancing, blending both worlds, giving as a final product a conclusion. There will be analog things that won't be surpassed by the digital and instead will only be benefitted from it, keeping its essence or transforming it.

创建者 Arjun B

Feb 15, 2019

I loved how this course was the most engaging of all. The lecturer used innovative ways to capture my attention like showing the adults colouring a book and him smashing a tomato to get a concept across. This was a particularly fun course that constantly kept me engaged. University of Illinois should make more of its courses as captivating and engaging as this one.

创建者 Osama K A

May 19, 2019

It is incredible amazing course, first time I see the title; I wasn't excited, because I didn't know what it is about. But when I started learning I've surprised the amount of useful information. It's really an important course I advise everyone to enrol in. I really like the Instructor's way of explanation, he makes the course easy to understand.

创建者 Reber E J

Mar 13, 2018

Prof. Aric Rindfleisch his heart and soul into his lectures and is very engaging.

The course help me to connect all the other courses and to think critical about the digital revolution. Certain things have to become digitized, but certain are better to be left unchanged.

创建者 Tal v D

May 2, 2019

I enjoy the course very much. I like the format and the explanation of all the concepts without entering too much in technical stuff. Conceptual thinking about building digital marketing strategies is really what I need. Thanks to Professor Rindfleisch and his staff!

创建者 Veronica A

Nov 6, 2018

Lecture videos provided easy to understand concepts in layman's terms, especially for those new to Marketing as a subject. Professor Rindfleisch's jolly spirit was captured well and made each video enjoyable to watch while making learning fun.

创建者 Ritesh K

Mar 11, 2018

excellent course. recommended only only for people persuing elarning in DIgitial Marketng .. But to all. this is a course which will make one realise how digital is good and bad .. and how to we go or go along with.

创建者 Mark G W

Aug 29, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. I found the insights therein to be thought-provoking and most importantly, current. This course focuses on real-world situations. Thank you.

创建者 Chris M

Nov 6, 2017

I like the professor, but this is more of an examination of a concept rather that a class that gives your a implementable skill.

创建者 André R C

May 6, 2020

Totally course filler. Trrelevant topic and information for a specialization focused on digital marketing. Thus all material are so outdated. It was just interesting, but irrelevant.

创建者 Sandor A M

Apr 26, 2020

Poor content and extraordinary experience! The lecturer is directly pursuading students to purchase on Amazon/ebay as part of the exercise. It was not obligatory, still I have not seen such a direct persuasion performed during an online course. I have been suing coursera since years to broaden my knowledge. This was the course that alienated me from the platform. Great marketing success!:)

创建者 Alejandro B

Aug 3, 2021

This sequel is not only good, but even better than the real thing, as it puts the student to analyze and to be critical at more cases in topics which are just unfolding nowadays. Prof. Rindfleich keeps the classes structured and communicated at his top, mixing with some moments behind the scenes and his generosity giving minutes to his smart collaborator Nadia. Finally, the bid is raised with four insightful contribution interviews by guest professors who are world renowned experts. With courses like this one student’s life is really beautiful.

创建者 Lim J C

May 7, 2020

Professor has a very friendly demeanour that engaged the participants easily. Most important the contents of this course is well research and provide some counter-intuitive perspective for all the marketers out there. I was so lucky that I found this program on Coursera. In fact, this platform has been a corner stone for me in my life. I wish more university will produce more programs as such and try to reduce the cost for the graded experience. Overall, you can't go wrong with this course.

创建者 Nazar Y

Jan 10, 2021

It was an interesting journey within 4 weeks. Every person knows that he/she could shift between the Analog and the Digital, but how and what with it benefits one's demands you are not able to realize. During this course I really understood that and started to notice such interesting interconnections within these two worlds - the Digital and the Analog.

Thanks for good precious time I had!

创建者 Jaime L

Jun 8, 2020

I have completed the 5 prior course in Digital Marketing Specialisation and found this the most interesting! As a marketer, it is important to evolve as the world transforms.

This course is value adding to enrich a marketer's perspective as Professor Aric successfully explained and linked what we see everyday in digital or analog world to the changes or even resistance around.

创建者 Haseeb A

Jul 12, 2020

Aric Rindfleisch beautifully explained the difference between the analog and the digital world.How the digital is transforming the analog and where these two are working together.If someone wants to learn Analog and Digital strategies to implement in his/her business I strongly recommend them to take this course and learn some new things about Marketing in the Analog World.

创建者 Yogi H C

Sep 23, 2020

One of the best course in Coursera. Professor Eric has done it again even much better than the previous course Marketing in a Digital World. Always love his presentation and effort he puts in the courses. A lot of unique case study for us to engaged and of course the material is really compact with a strong and clear explanation on each module

创建者 Adrija D

May 5, 2020

The course is great it gives a different perspective to the analog world of products that are still existing and performing well in the digital market. The case studies which are mentioned in the course are very unique. Aric is great and he explains the concept very well and breaks it down so simply that helps us to understand and remember it.

创建者 Cem U

Oct 26, 2020

Great Course. I have learned unique content. While many courses are focused on Digital Marketing in various aspect Prof. Rindfleisch tackle the subject in different perspective. Great observation and summary by Prof. Aric Rindfleisch. I recommend particularly this course for comparison and understand Analog resistance in Digital world.