Chevron Left
返回到 The Digital Marketing Revolution

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 The Digital Marketing Revolution 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,216 个评分
319 条评论

课程概述

The Digital Revolution is dramatically altered the way many products are created, promoted, distributed, and consumed. Before the advent of new digital technologies such as the Internet, personal computer and smartphone, marketing was largely an Analog (i.e., physical) activity. Today, many marketing activities such as how products are promoted are increasingly Digital in nature. However, we still live in an Analog (or physical) World. For example, even today, most sales are still conducted in physical stores. Thus, both marketers and consumers must simultaneously navigate both the Analog and Digital worlds on a daily basis. This course examines both the Analog and the Digital and how these two forces relate to one another within the Digital Marketing Revolution. This course will begin with an exploration of the key differences between the Analog and the Digital and then examine four ways in which the Analog World has been affected by the Digital Revolution: Domination, Resistance, Synergy, and Transformation. This course will contain several examples of each of these concepts and explore their implications for both marketers and consumers. This course will also employ a variety of learning techniques, including video lectures, case studies, hands-on exercises, and interviews with leading marketing scholars. The learning approach will be highly interactive; you will have the opportunity to engage in a variety of hands-on activities and be a member of a rich learning community. I hope you will join us in this learning adventure. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: -Understand the key differences between Analog and Digital and the implications of these differences for marketing. -Understand the four ways in which the Analog is being affected by the Digital Revolution. -Develop and apply critical thinking skills regarding the role of both the Analog and the Digital upon both firms and consumers. -Learn several real-world examples of various strategies for successful marketing of Analog products and services in an increasingly Digital world. This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

热门审阅

AS

Oct 10, 2020

Quite unique in its view of Analog VS. Digital in today's world. I would recommend it for any aspiring marketing professional as it offers a different perspective than most digital marketing courses.

LK

Apr 1, 2021

Professor Rindfleisch is a great professor. I look forward to his sessions because he always keeps it interesting and he seems so excited by what he teaches he makes it interested for me as well.

筛选依据:

101 - The Digital Marketing Revolution 的 125 个评论(共 321 个)

创建者 Bunmi A

Feb 10, 2022

This course exposed me to the revolution of Digital Marketing.

The course is highly recommended for marketers worldwide.

创建者 Alvaro B

Oct 23, 2020

This is an extraordinary course given by Aric Rindfleish. Thanks for your knowledge and an excellent way of giving it.

创建者 Kirill S

Oct 27, 2020

Very creative content, perfectly structured and delivered in a stellar manner by Professor Rindfleich and his team.

创建者 Tejas B

Sep 7, 2020

Absolutely wonderful course. Every video brings a smile to my face. Aric and Nadia are amazing! Thank you for this.

创建者 MOHAMMED A

Aug 18, 2020

He is the best professor in this course, very much engaging videos. Please create more courses with aric in future.

创建者 Amilcar J L R

May 28, 2021

First-rate professionals .. exquisite way of transmitting knowledge and great business ideas .. excellent. Thanks.

创建者 Andile N K

Oct 19, 2019

Excellent course! Very interesting and unique! I liked the structure of the lectures and the assessments as well!

创建者 Hevlin C

Apr 26, 2019

Great course! I had a lot of fun learning, and i am sure the knowledge will be very useful in my marketing career

创建者 Karolina K

Mar 13, 2018

The lectures are engaging and the topic is explored in some detail. It's a worthy addition to the specialisation.

创建者 Jennifer W

Oct 11, 2020

Interesting content. The course was more about synergy between analog and digital marketing which was perfect.

创建者 Pavan T

May 15, 2018

I enjoyed this course and fun to learn new concepts including case studies for Marketing in Analog world course

创建者 Rohit K

Oct 20, 2017

nice and very clear cut explained and great classes with sir Aric Rindfleisch really enjoying this course :)

创建者 PRIETO S L F

Nov 26, 2020

Excellent course! The interviews, the activities and examples are the best way to understand the main topic.

创建者 kenneth n

Apr 17, 2020

Really good- good quality materials. Suitable for beginners plus those with experience of digital marketing

创建者 Lawal M

Mar 26, 2022

This course was really easy to understand due to the simplicity of the Professor's teaching techniques.

创建者 María J B

May 18, 2022

Amazing! Never boring, the professor's really passionate about the topic and his jokes were on point

创建者 Marcus U

Nov 22, 2017

Excellent Professor provided me great insights about co-existence in the off-line and on-line world

创建者 Nikolaos S

Aug 16, 2021

V​ery nice course. Professor Rindfleisch has done an excellent job creating such a unique course!

创建者 landon n

Aug 3, 2021

iI am very grateful and happy for what i have learnt in this course marketing in an analog world.

创建者 Adithya S

Jun 18, 2022

It was exceptional. It answered many of my queries and the capstone project was a cherry on top!

创建者 Enoch D A

May 10, 2020

A good course if your are looking to understand how digital and analog works in the market space

创建者 Eliseo J P

Aug 11, 2020

This is the best course i have taken so far. I was not bored at any point and rich in insights.

创建者 Robert M

Dec 2, 2019

Excellent job with reading matters, video lectures, guest participation and content. Thank you

创建者 Haseena

Mar 22, 2022

This course is very informative and knowledgeable. Thanks instructor for such kind of course.

创建者 Andres P

Oct 4, 2018

This course is the perfect complement upgrade the strategical mindset on digital marketing!