Chevron Left
返回到 Digital Systems: From Logic Gates to Processors

学生对 巴塞罗那自治大学 提供的 Digital Systems: From Logic Gates to Processors 的评价和反馈

4.4
559 个评分
119 条评论

课程概述

This course gives you a complete insight into the modern design of digital systems fundamentals from an eminently practical point of view. Unlike other more "classic" digital circuits courses, our interest focuses more on the system than on the electronics that support it. This approach will allow us to lay the foundation for the design of complex digital systems. You will learn a set of design methodologies and will use a set of (educational-oriented) computer-aided-design tools (CAD) that will allow you not only to design small and medium size circuits, but also to access to higher level courses covering so exciting topics as application specific integrated circuits (ASICs) design or computer architecture, to give just two examples. Course topics are complemented with the design of a simple processor, introduced as a transversal example of a complex digital system. This example will let you understand and feel comfortable with some fundamental computer architecture terms as the instruction set, microprograms and microinstructions. After completing this course you will be able to: * Design medium complexity digital systems. * Understand the description of digital systems using high-level languages such as VHDL. * Understand how computers operate at their most basic level (machine language)....

热门审阅

RT
Jul 21, 2020

This was my 4th online course and I am pretty sure this was my best experience. Everything was covered in detail and yet very precisely. Thanks to both coursera and UAB for this course.

SN
Mar 20, 2020

Pretty awesome, the course gives you a good understanding of all basic concepts and the practice, extra and graded problems make you intimately familiar with its applications.

筛选依据:

1 - Digital Systems: From Logic Gates to Processors 的 25 个评论(共 116 个)

创建者 Justin S

Oct 22, 2019

I'd give this course 6 stars, if I could. I hope there will be additional courses released that extend upon this material.

创建者 Darahas V

May 20, 2020

this course was my first course in coursera and it was little boring in the beginning part i but then you have to take pen and paper and note down all the points the teacher is teaching . To complete this course fast you need complete dedication and a lot of interest, believe me you will definitely gain a lot of knowledge after completing this course until and unless u complete this course by watching the videos and also read all the doubts of other students in discussion forums even if that wasn't your doubt that will surely help you.

THANK YOU AND BEST OF LUCK TO ALL OF YOU :) :)

创建者 Shreyas M

Jul 11, 2018

The course goes from a logic gate level to that of a processor in a smooth manner covering many concepts enroute

创建者 MOHAMMED Z H

Apr 29, 2018

One must take this course to gain practical exposure to logic design. This course has given me wonderful experience on how to use software tools for digital systems design. Thank you so much Cousera for such a nice course. I request Coursera to come up with a Systemverilog courses for design of digital systems and verification of digital systems as well.

创建者 Aditya K

May 1, 2018

The course really lives up to the expectations and really is helpful in teaching a lot, if not all, about the digital systems. It is a wonderful course which in my opinion, a person seeking to learn about the digital systems must undergo. Cheers!

创建者 Suhaas N

Mar 20, 2020

Pretty awesome, the course gives you a good understanding of all basic concepts and the practice, extra and graded problems make you intimately familiar with its applications.

创建者 VINITH S

Feb 2, 2018

excellent video lectures combined with a awesome assignment questions which are more about applications oriented.An excellent and must learn course for all ece students.

创建者 SENTHILNATHAN

Sep 16, 2017

Got full knowledge on logic gates to processor that includes verilog codes

创建者 Shivdeep T

Sep 11, 2017

VERY HELPFUL IN LEARNING AND CLEARING MOST TOPICS BY REGULAR PRACTICE TEST

创建者 Bhuvanjeet S G

Apr 10, 2019

Useful for youngsters searching for a job in computer sector

创建者 SHIVAM S 1

Apr 21, 2020

I'm sorry to say that I am really unsatisfied with the teaching and with the Quiz. You cannot know your mistakes what rubbish is this thing and on the other hand there are many multiple answer what is this. it not clearly mentioned in the questions.

Sorry to say that but its the truth

创建者 Aryan

Apr 5, 2020

Faculty don't teach properly. I didn't learn as much as I expected. The course requires many more study material than actually present.

创建者 Peitao C

Jul 27, 2017

I have to say the English pronunciation is quit hard to understand here. Make me feel hard to learn.

创建者 GANESH P B K

Jul 3, 2017

Lot of mistakes in graded quizzes. Mentors and staffs rarely reply to doubts

创建者 Pradeep K

Oct 11, 2020

I'm not ok with this course

创建者 Neelotpal N

Jun 30, 2020

This course is a good start to understanding digital systems and completing prerequisites to learning Computer Architecture. Pros: Simple and illustrative explanations, examples at every stage, well-defined course structure, clear videos and material, especially the DigitalSystemsVM. Cons: Audio quality of speaker is sometimes low, thus causing confusion, many topics that are covered run a usual 10-14 week Digital electronics course were not covered, some diagrams included text in Spanish (adding English alongside would be great). Comments for the student: The course can be finished in 5-6 weeks. The content is not very complex.

创建者 Tortoise T

Sep 19, 2020

Thank Professors and coursera, this is awesome course help me understand how sequential circuit, memory, cpu underground work (principle and math definition without touching to deep in electric)... with many fun practices exercise with logisim

Beside I think the course will be better if Professors can guide students how to work with fpga: e.g, open source tools ghdl, gtkwave should be install on virtual machine. Please give more practice exercises on vhdl like the part logic design ...

One more thank for amazing course!

创建者 Avinash K

May 5, 2018

Simply put 'A great course!'. Design is covered exceptionally well and even synthesis, implementation strategies and Physical implementation have been touched. The quizzes are challenging and make the student learn most out of the material.

创建者 SURAJ K

May 27, 2020

This course is an overall basic fundamental of Logic Gates to Memory which certainly need to know by everyone though some graded quiz must be improved.

I recommend everyone to join this course as a begineer and for all others.

Thank you

创建者 DURGESH A

Jun 9, 2020

This course helps me a lot. I got good command in digital systems, quiz makes me more interested to solve the logic and implement which is pretty good, the best materials are provided with perfect explanation thanks to Coursera.

创建者 David R V C

Jul 30, 2020

It is a good introductory course. The low combinatorial designs and the hardware description language are the most significant part of the course, in my opinion, and the correlation with the processor section of each week.

创建者 Rishabh T

Jul 22, 2020

This was my 4th online course and I am pretty sure this was my best experience. Everything was covered in detail and yet very precisely. Thanks to both coursera and UAB for this course.

创建者 RISHABH K

Jun 11, 2020

This course clear my all doubts in digital circuit design. it helps me to understand the way of designing in digital electronics.

创建者 CKay H

Sep 10, 2019

It's not a easy course for me, but the practice exercise is enough for me to get deeper understanding in course content.

创建者 kalva t k

Feb 24, 2020

Excellent course. Concepts are explained clearly by taking practical examples, must learn course for ECE students