Chevron Left
返回到 Digital Systems: From Logic Gates to Processors

学生对 巴塞罗那自治大学 提供的 Digital Systems: From Logic Gates to Processors 的评价和反馈

4.5
251 个评分
50 个审阅

课程概述

This course gives you a complete insight into the modern design of digital systems fundamentals from an eminently practical point of view. Unlike other more "classic" digital circuits courses, our interest focuses more on the system than on the electronics that support it. This approach will allow us to lay the foundation for the design of complex digital systems. You will learn a set of design methodologies and will use a set of (educational-oriented) computer-aided-design tools (CAD) that will allow you not only to design small and medium size circuits, but also to access to higher level courses covering so exciting topics as application specific integrated circuits (ASICs) design or computer architecture, to give just two examples. Course topics are complemented with the design of a simple processor, introduced as a transversal example of a complex digital system. This example will let you understand and feel comfortable with some fundamental computer architecture terms as the instruction set, microprograms and microinstructions. After completing this course you will be able to: * Design medium complexity digital systems. * Understand the description of digital systems using high-level languages such as VHDL. * Understand how computers operate at their most basic level (machine language)....

热门审阅

VS

Feb 02, 2018

excellent video lectures combined with a awesome assignment questions which are more about applications oriented.An excellent and must learn course for all ece students.

NN

Jun 23, 2017

The Course is interesting and the assignments are challenging which allows the learners to gain great insight into the digital system design.

筛选依据:

1 - Digital Systems: From Logic Gates to Processors 的 25 个评论(共 47 个)

创建者 Shreyas M

Jul 11, 2018

The course goes from a logic gate level to that of a processor in a smooth manner covering many concepts enroute

创建者 Vallabh B

Jun 09, 2019

A very well designed course learned a lot!! kudos

创建者 Nguyen M Q

May 26, 2019

One of the best courses of Coursera I have taken

创建者 Arvind G

May 03, 2019

Difficult tests but only brief and hasty explanations in video lectures.

创建者 Bhuvanjeet S

Apr 10, 2019

Useful for youngsters searching for a job in computer sector

创建者 satvik n

Apr 07, 2019

ACHA THA

创建者 Kushal C

Mar 04, 2019

Thank you for your valuable teaching,, best!

创建者 Elio L

Feb 03, 2019

well structured

创建者 Jiayi Z

Oct 16, 2018

I wish this course could provide more test problems list.

创建者 ZAOUDI O

Aug 31, 2018

Enchanté

创建者 Shuiqing H

Aug 18, 2018

Great course! Help me meet the prerequisite to the ECE.

创建者 Archit A

Aug 09, 2018

A great course for someone starting out with digital design and simulation. The course work will progressively increase over the weeks but the concepts are brilliantly explained. I personally found the HDL lectures very monotonous. But other than that, the course is amazing.

创建者 Dheeraj T

Jul 20, 2018

It is a great course and the teachers are so great that they will teach all concepts with a great ease.

创建者 Abdul A M

Jun 20, 2018

It was a good refresher course.

创建者 Mohamed T

Jun 19, 2018

Excellent course

创建者 Manjunath V G

May 23, 2018

Good course

创建者 Jerry L

May 22, 2018

I wanted to refresh what I learned in undergrad, believing that I was now interested in exploring a career change from software development to designing embedded systems. The time commitment required is much greater than advertised. First, the weekly lectures frequently skimmed passed material that will be tested in the associated quiz, forcing you to scour the forums and Google to expand on the material (ex: cube notation). Second, the way the quizzes were crafted were borderline cheap shots at making the class difficult. For example, weeks seven thru eight's practice quizzes would have problems of a certain type, only so that the graded quiz would list problems of a completely different type. What was the point of practicing then? Third, the VM for the circuit diagramming labs was so locked down, you couldn't increase the display resolution so many hours are wasted squinting at the monitor to move the cursor literally 1-2 pixels over lest a signal isn't actually connected. All these factors contribute to making the time commitment realistically >= 5 hours per week for the practice and graded quizzes alone, as you will be redoing them multiple times. Overall, I would recommend you find another reputable university to cover Digital Systems.

创建者 AVINASH K

May 05, 2018

Simply put 'A great course!'. Design is covered exceptionally well and even synthesis, implementation strategies and Physical implementation have been touched. The quizzes are challenging and make the student learn most out of the material.

创建者 Aditya K

May 01, 2018

The course really lives up to the expectations and really is helpful in teaching a lot, if not all, about the digital systems. It is a wonderful course which in my opinion, a person seeking to learn about the digital systems must undergo. Cheers!

创建者 Zakir H

Apr 29, 2018

One must take this course to gain practical exposure to logic design. This course has given me wonderful experience on how to use software tools for digital systems design. Thank you so much Cousera for such a nice course. I request Coursera to come up with a Systemverilog courses for design of digital systems and verification of digital systems as well.

创建者 HEMANT S S

Apr 01, 2018

nice course

创建者 Iurii D

Mar 16, 2018

Very cool! Thanks so much for such a great course!!

创建者 Dehan L

Mar 12, 2018

Overall, it is a helpful and nice course introducing knowledge about digital circuits. While some parts could be improved, such as more explicit examples in the videos or including some VHDL practice exercises. Thanks.

创建者 Adhiraj H S

Feb 18, 2018

the theory questions in week 6 and 8 quizes were not covered properly in the material

创建者 Patrick D

Feb 04, 2018

It was a good course. I had taken it as an undergrad and it was great to take it as a review. It has VHDL and some more modern techniques like Shannon's cofactoring neither of which was taught when I took this course in 1990.

Introduced me to a couple of useful tools in logisim and Logic Minimizer.

I have been working with FPGAs and writing lots of VHDL code for quite some time, but this was good to good way to go back to basics and I feel like I hit the reset button and strengthened my foundation. This was every bit as good as taking the course in person, but I like this online approach better. You don't move on until you get it right and you can take your time.