Chevron Left
返回到 Digital Transformations

学生对 印度商学院 提供的 Digital Transformations 的评价和反馈

4.7
666 个评分
207 条评论

课程概述

Information Technology (IT) is fast changing the world around us. This course will provide you an understanding of IT-enabled changes in the business environment, and how insightful executives leverage IT to create value and win competitive battles. The course is divided into three parts – the first part of the course focuses on the industry impacts of technological innovation. Here, we will explore competition and business models in the high-tech industry, using examples of companies like Google, Apple and Facebook. We will also explore competitive dynamics of industries that consume significant technology with emphasis on how technology has disrupted industries such as music, media and education. The second part of the course focuses on how IT transforms cost structures of firms by helping them build information capabilities that significantly increase value chain efficiency. The final part of the course will focus on the impact of IT on innovation and decision-making within firms that, ultimately impacts revenue growth....

热门审阅

CM
Jul 7, 2018

Great course with excellent demonstration of concepts by Prof Deepa Mani. The Online Business models and its implication in real world scenaios helped me the gauge a good understanding of concepts.

JK
Mar 30, 2021

Excellent course learnt Digital Transformation in depth with valuable examples relating to the topic. Instructor is very clear in her training and material provided is very relevant to the topics.

筛选依据:

151 - Digital Transformations 的 175 个评论(共 205 个)

创建者 Hammam a

Nov 4, 2017

Highly recommended

创建者 Kunal R

Apr 24, 2017

Excellent lecture

创建者 Baptiste H

Jan 29, 2017

Excellent course.

创建者 Shweta S

Apr 14, 2017

very good course

创建者 Leung Y H

Nov 3, 2017

Well organized.

创建者 Shaurya s

Jul 3, 2020

AMAZING COURSE

创建者 Arif R

Sep 5, 2020

Excellent !!!

创建者 Nakul S

Jun 24, 2020

Truly Helpful

创建者 Jose L C G

Feb 7, 2017

Excellent!!!

创建者 Alam M

Dec 29, 2016

Just great !

创建者 Fernando Q

Nov 10, 2020

Incredible!

创建者 Aditya M P

Sep 17, 2020

Good Course

创建者 Nilesh D

Apr 21, 2020

Excellent!

创建者 Balaji K

Feb 7, 2020

Very Good

创建者 Piyush B

Jun 12, 2017

Very Nice

创建者 Johan H

May 18, 2020

Great

创建者 18_SIDDHARTH D

Jul 8, 2020

Nice

创建者 chanda v s k

Jun 8, 2020

Nice

创建者 Srinivasa R R

May 27, 2020

Good

创建者 RESHMI 2

Dec 15, 2020

the

创建者 soni r

Jul 1, 2020

G

创建者 Abhijit N

Jun 8, 2018

The course is excellent in terms of curriculum and effectiveness of delivery. My only concern with the course probably would be the assignments. While the questions posed to us in these assignments is subjective in nature, the answers with a key makes it very objective. With the assignments being reviewed by peers the process of reviewing becomes very objective. I felt this in especially in Week 1 assignment, while the answers are all tailored to each market and hence very subjective, the presence of an answer with ratings as per points mentioned in the answer makes it a very objective process. It would probably help that the answer key covers a larger scope in the answers. This would be my two cents. Thank you for the wonderful experience which the faculty and the team behind it has produced.

创建者 Amit C

Mar 1, 2017

The Course Content is very good, no doubt about that. But there is some scope for improvement in the operations of the course conduct. Like assignments. It is completely peer graded and hence subjective. There should be a certain % weight for peer grading and % for instructor or examiner grading.

Also I was given low marks in one of the assignments but when i re-submitted the exact same thing, some one else gave me 100 % marks. These things should be looked into. Some objectivity in grading would be helpful

创建者 AKASH S R

Jul 25, 2019

The course content and assignments were good enough to understand the basics of Digital Transformation and the understanding of IT-enabled changes in the business environment, and how insightful executives leverage IT to create value and win competitive battles.

创建者 Mayank G

Jan 22, 2019

A well packaged course bringing together the academic side of Digital Ecosystem and real-world case studies with insights. Asst. Prof. Deepa Mani's presentation and its pace keep the learner engaged and not miss minute details. Thank you.