Chevron Left
返回到 Digital Transformations

学生对 印度商学院 提供的 Digital Transformations 的评价和反馈

4.7
666 个评分
207 条评论

课程概述

Information Technology (IT) is fast changing the world around us. This course will provide you an understanding of IT-enabled changes in the business environment, and how insightful executives leverage IT to create value and win competitive battles. The course is divided into three parts – the first part of the course focuses on the industry impacts of technological innovation. Here, we will explore competition and business models in the high-tech industry, using examples of companies like Google, Apple and Facebook. We will also explore competitive dynamics of industries that consume significant technology with emphasis on how technology has disrupted industries such as music, media and education. The second part of the course focuses on how IT transforms cost structures of firms by helping them build information capabilities that significantly increase value chain efficiency. The final part of the course will focus on the impact of IT on innovation and decision-making within firms that, ultimately impacts revenue growth....

热门审阅

CM
Jul 7, 2018

Great course with excellent demonstration of concepts by Prof Deepa Mani. The Online Business models and its implication in real world scenaios helped me the gauge a good understanding of concepts.

JK
Mar 30, 2021

Excellent course learnt Digital Transformation in depth with valuable examples relating to the topic. Instructor is very clear in her training and material provided is very relevant to the topics.

筛选依据:

176 - Digital Transformations 的 200 个评论(共 205 个)

创建者 Chaitanya K

Oct 2, 2020

Course was good by means of content, reference materials and assessments. Only the thing is it is at basic level, need more details rather than examples in the content. Also need to have slides created by instructor for every module.

创建者 Tyler T

Jan 19, 2020

Enjoyed course content, case studies and instructor. Depth of information was quite good.

Many peer-reviewed assignments delayed course completion. Found assignment criteria sometimes vague, not clear what specific answers ISB sought.

创建者 MILIND L

Sep 21, 2020

The course is good. The tutor is really good & explains every concept really well. However, the course material is very old. Some of it was not even accessible as those pages were already removed from the website.

创建者 Miguel S

Dec 29, 2020

More interaction is lacking from students, the community is small, making graded assignments take too long, and video captions are bad but I really learned and the course worked for me, which I appreciate

创建者 Anurag S

May 6, 2020

Course content is good. Required lot of hard work and searching online for the assignments. Didn't appreciate the grading mechanism as lot of people simply copied the rubrics to complete the assignments.

创建者 Saurabh K

Nov 15, 2020

Nice video and instructor is good, a clear and crisp presentation is well appreciated and the case studies done as well, however the case studies and examples are before 2015.

创建者 Nikolai

Aug 8, 2020

Interesting! Sometimes some parts were difficult to understand. I would really like more tables, charts and overall graphic explanations. All in all, great course! Thanks!

创建者 Pranay R

Apr 23, 2020

There should be glossary of technical terms that are used throughout the course. It would help people comprehend more from non technical background.

创建者 Festus O

Sep 4, 2017

The methodology of accessing student's performance is not very good. Otherwise, the Teacher is very good. Big Kudos to her

创建者 Hariharan

Feb 2, 2021

Good insights , The content can be updated to latest trends and changes of the industry . Enjoyed the learning experience

创建者 Rajeev S

Aug 24, 2017

A nice course. Deeply touched digital transformation facets and picked up informative case studies.

创建者 Amit G

Jun 16, 2017

Excellent course, provides insight to so many things and business phenomena happening around us.

创建者 Ankita N

Jun 30, 2020

Although the course content is very good, the peer assignment grading takes too long.

创建者 Dipanwita B

Jun 8, 2017

Please add some more examples on the financial industry

创建者 Akash D S

Apr 30, 2020

Very informative and helpful.

创建者 Sajith K S

Apr 7, 2020

This was an excellent course.

创建者 RITESH A

Sep 14, 2017

Liked the course content.

创建者 vijay m k

Feb 24, 2018

excellent descriptive

创建者 Kanishka K S

Apr 27, 2019

very insightful

创建者 prathamesh v s

Nov 27, 2019

Nice Course

创建者 Nuri K

Feb 28, 2017

Well done.

创建者 Carlos M F C

Feb 22, 2019

Muy

创建者 Materne N

Oct 26, 2020

.

创建者 Rayed A

Aug 20, 2017

i

创建者 Matthew C

Apr 28, 2020

This isn't the Business Management Course you are looking for, if you want to learn don't take this specialization, look elsewhere. Although I'm aware of the topics, I thought I would be learning a lot from the top business schools from India but it isn't really that great. I suggest trying to finish this in less than 1 month to make it worth it. for the price of $29/mon, it is okay for just $29.