Chevron Left
返回到 数字图像和视频处理的基础

学生对 西北大学 提供的 数字图像和视频处理的基础 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,567 个评分
320 条评论

课程概述

In this class you will learn the basic principles and tools used to process images and videos, and how to apply them in solving practical problems of commercial and scientific interests. Digital images and videos are everywhere these days – in thousands of scientific (e.g., astronomical, bio-medical), consumer, industrial, and artistic applications. Moreover they come in a wide range of the electromagnetic spectrum - from visible light and infrared to gamma rays and beyond. The ability to process image and video signals is therefore an incredibly important skill to master for engineering/science students, software developers, and practicing scientists. Digital image and video processing continues to enable the multimedia technology revolution we are experiencing today. Some important examples of image and video processing include the removal of degradations images suffer during acquisition (e.g., removing blur from a picture of a fast moving car), and the compression and transmission of images and videos (if you watch videos online, or share photos via a social media website, you use this everyday!), for economical storage and efficient transmission. This course will cover the fundamentals of image and video processing. We will provide a mathematical framework to describe and analyze images and videos as two- and three-dimensional signals in the spatial, spatio-temporal, and frequency domains. In this class not only will you learn the theory behind fundamental processing tasks including image/video enhancement, recovery, and compression - but you will also learn how to perform these key processing tasks in practice using state-of-the-art techniques and tools. We will introduce and use a wide variety of such tools – from optimization toolboxes to statistical techniques. Emphasis on the special role sparsity plays in modern image and video processing will also be given. In all cases, example images and videos pertaining to specific application domains will be utilized....

热门审阅

VT

Mar 20, 2019

AMAZING COURSE.\n\nTAKES YOU THROUGH EVERY TOPIC IN IMAGE PROCESSING.\n\nTHIS COURSE GREATLY HELPED ME WITH UNIVERSITY STUDIES AS WELL,\n\nTHANK YOU NORTHWESTERN UNIVERSITY AND PROFESSOR AGGELOS K.

HS

Oct 6, 2018

This course is much simpler and easier to understand for those who wanna get and set their goals towards the image engineering field. Really enjoy much doing this course. THank you everyone !!!

筛选依据:

76 - 数字图像和视频处理的基础 的 100 个评论(共 316 个)

创建者 Smriti V

Jul 28, 2017

It is an excellent course which gives a comprehensive overview of the various techniques for image and video processing.

创建者 Aleksey M

Jun 25, 2017

This course gave me a new look at image processing techniques. I learned about solutions I previously did not think of.

创建者 Suraj D K

Dec 27, 2020

This course was simply great! I really liked the image recovery material. I fell in love with image processing again!!

创建者 Eainthmue B

Nov 18, 2021

Basic concepts of image enhancement, image segmentation and image restoration have been well explained and thank you.

创建者 Jairo E M D

Feb 12, 2017

The course has been quite interesting, I have learned many things, which I will certainly apply in my work.

thanks.

创建者 Raghavendra S

Nov 30, 2018

amazing experience thank you for all the important techniques that have been imparted to me won't ever forget it.

创建者 Sampath D M A

May 1, 2020

I learn extra things related to digital image and video processing. It is so attractive to learn this course.

创建者 Andrew B

Jun 15, 2017

Great course the really goes into depth about image processing, and gives good details and real life examples

创建者 R.jaswanth r

May 5, 2017

It's really a wonderful experience learning with coursera. I am very happy with faculty also he teached well.

创建者 Vijayalakshmi B

Jul 5, 2019

An extremely helpful and informative course.

I would definitely take another course with him in the future.

创建者 Hemalatha N

Aug 4, 2019

This course is very useful to learn about basic concepts of image processing along with its applications...

创建者 G S S

Aug 22, 2018

The course is quite excited and very use full to learn new thing about digital image and signal processing

创建者 Krinali S

Jan 11, 2020

Great course with a good mentor and good material , also the quiz provide a method to apply the knowledge

创建者 Bader A

Sep 25, 2018

What amazing professor. This course is highly recommended for the all electronics and computer engineers.

创建者 Pavan K P

Oct 13, 2018

I have learnt a lot in this course and i have done all the assignments thank you so much for teaching us

创建者 Tanay N

Oct 10, 2018

AMAZING LECTURES. REALLY ON THE POINT AND IT HELPED ME IN THE EXAMS, ALSO THANKYOU FOR THE FINANCIAL AID

创建者 Muhammad H A

Jan 26, 2021

It was an excellent course and was a great source of learning about digital image and video processing.

创建者 Jasmin P

May 7, 2020

Thank you, sir, for your work on the course, I got to know a few more details which were missed before.

创建者 Vianney M J

Apr 17, 2021

Excelente curso, pero si es necesario tener conocimiento de señales para entender todos los conceptos.

创建者 KONDURU U R

Dec 29, 2017

Course is very good. i learn image processing fundamentals and video processing. its very good course.

创建者 Ravindu T

Sep 28, 2019

The course is very informative and the way ot present really helps to understand to the full extent.

创建者 Shivank S

Apr 22, 2018

It was a detailed, resourceful and amazing course for learning basics of Image and Video Processing.

创建者 Patitapaban R

Aug 2, 2020

Thank you coursera for your help and guidance without which i would not have completed the course.

创建者 Sanjoy G

Mar 27, 2017

The professor is very good. He explains very complex mathematical concepts very clearly and simply

创建者 Ching-Hua C

Nov 9, 2016

The professor gave instructions in a clear and logical way. I benefited greatly from this course.