Chevron Left
返回到 认识恐龙:恐龙古生物学

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 认识恐龙:恐龙古生物学 的评价和反馈

4.9
1,015 个评分
352 个审阅

课程概述

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

热门审阅

JH

Apr 06, 2017

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

TW

Dec 16, 2017

The instructors' explanation are very clear and easy to understand. Would definitely recommend this to anyone who is interested in Paleontology or dinosaurs in general. I really had fun learning.

筛选依据:

1 - 认识恐龙:恐龙古生物学 的 25 个评论(共 348 个)

创建者 Theresa W

Sep 23, 2017

This course (and the other Paleontology Offerings) have given me a new interest in the subject. Thank you, University of Alberta for providing so much information in such an interesting format.

创建者 Luis O P

Dec 06, 2018

Interesting course, a excellent way to teach this world to far countries where the science education has any fails, an appropriate introduction to paleontology world, thanks to every instructors, especially Dr. Philip Currie and Betsy Kruk. a hug from Colombia.

创建者 Héctor R R M

Jun 02, 2019

Tenía conocimiento a cerca del tema, pero el curso me ayudó abarcar más sobre estas especies extintas.

创建者 Thomas L

Jun 05, 2019

Great for those childhood kids who absolutely loved dinosaurs.

创建者 Jesús G c V

Jun 04, 2019

hermoso

创建者 Aline D J S

Jul 24, 2019

Thank you so much to everyone! I'll remember this awesome course for the rest of my life. Your teaching has a huge importance in my life now. I will always recommend you guys! See you!

创建者 Wolf

Jul 27, 2019

This was honestly incrediable. So much fun, fully engaging, amazingly interesting. I've been a prehistoric life here all my life but I've learned so much that I'm kinda sad it's over already

创建者 Jasper S

Dec 19, 2018

This course was absolutely fantastic! It taught me so much about dinosaurs and about biology that I didn't know before. My background is in Analytical Chemistry, so it was really great and exciting to learn about something I'd never really gone that in depth with before!

创建者 Hales P

Dec 07, 2018

I have learned so much in this course! I started as someone enthusiastic about dinosaurs, but knowing very little about them. Now I know all about their biology, history, and the research that's being done with them.

创建者 HEMANT J S

Dec 22, 2018

Very helpful course for getting proper knowledge about dinosaur evolution as well as extinction.

创建者 Iris G

Dec 08, 2018

I loved this course! The teachers were engaging, the material was interesting and well explained and I learned a lot. I would definitely recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn more about dinosaurs.

创建者 Muslimova E

Dec 24, 2018

Very interesting!

创建者 John J C

Dec 25, 2018

I had many concepts and ideas I have read in books made much clearer to me by studying this course! Koodos to the instructors and all that were involved in creating it! As an added bonus, taking it helped with my computer operating skills. (Which were basically non-existent beforehand!) I definitely plan on taking more courses!

创建者 Jacob B

Dec 30, 2018

Awesome to further dinosaur knowledge, I highly recommend to anyone interested.

创建者 Steve M W

Jan 01, 2019

This is a very informative course for anyone wishing to learn about dinosaurs and prehistoric life on Earth. I am looking forward to taking the other Paleontology courses from Coursera / University of Alberta!

创建者 Guilherme A R

Jan 03, 2019

Curso simplesmente maravilhoso. Direto, dinâmico e bem didático. Conteúdos de visualização pratica, interação com perguntas no meio das vídeo aulas e feedback positivo ao fim dos testes. Simplesmente excedeu totalmente todas as expectativas que já eram altas vindo de um curso da University of Alberta. Parabéns as pessoas que fizeram o curso e ao Coursera por disponibilizarem esse tipo de conteúdo maravilhoso.

创建者 Francisco J S

Jan 30, 2019

I am paleobiologist specialized on early birds, and this course has considerably increased my acknowledge about non-avian dinosaurs . Thanks to Phillip Currie, Betsy Kruk and all the team for this really interesting course.

创建者 Rainer Y

Jan 29, 2019

Videos are short and to the point. Subject matter was relevant. Lecturer was very engaging. Easy to follow course content.

创建者 Jessica M F

Jan 31, 2019

Loved the course!

创建者 Clotilde D

Feb 02, 2019

Great course, interesting topics and explanations, thanks !!

创建者 Colin R

Feb 03, 2019

Excellent course, easy to navigate ( around the on line course) for an old fuddy duddy like me; pitched at right level ( even though it is beginner level it wasn’t patronising or overly simplified I felt.), thankyou very much. I’m definitely going to undertake further courses through Coursera and especially at Alberta University-I thought Phillip and Betsy were great-enthusiastic and knowledgable ofcourse and grabbed my attention for the start.

On another note I’m struggling to be able to download a certificate ( I only want it for my own personal record) -can you advise please? Diolch yn fawr ( Thanks - in Welsh)

创建者 Tyler B

Feb 05, 2019

Excellent and informative course, taken by a true dinosaur fan! Learned plenty of new facts about dinosaurs and sharpened my extant knowledge. Great presenters and well-developed MOOC. I may re-audit all of the paleontology courses offered by U. of Alberta for personal pleasure, as they were sincerely enjoyable, entertaining, and communicative! Thanks to Dr. Currie and the whole team!

创建者 matthias s

Feb 05, 2019

Motivated lecturers and a great didactical performance, thank you for this course!

创建者 Salma F

Nov 26, 2018

nice easy course.