Chevron Left
返回到 认识恐龙:恐龙古生物学

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 认识恐龙:恐龙古生物学 的评价和反馈

4.9
2,857 个评分
984 条评论

课程概述

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

热门审阅

JH
Apr 5, 2017

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

PM
Oct 17, 2020

Even as a dinosaur nerd, I still learned a lot. Instructional videos with embedded quizzes were very well constructed. I'm just a bit bummed that I couldn't access the fossil viewer for some reason.

筛选依据:

951 - 认识恐龙:恐龙古生物学 的 975 个评论(共 987 个)

创建者 romain p

May 1, 2020

It was very interresting and I learned many things, but I think you could use of more pictures in the PDF of the courses... (maps, phylogeny, drawing of bones ...) Thank you for all ;)

创建者 Tristan B

Jul 28, 2021

It was good, but I wish the quiz was longer at the end of all the weeks. it was only five questions so if you got one wrong you get eighty. it would be better with say, 10 questions.

创建者 Sabina O

Nov 13, 2020

Lots of information to take in but very well presented using examples, showing fossils, referencing existing animals. The terms were clear and easy enough to understand.

创建者 Mikenzie C

Apr 23, 2020

On the last quiz of the class, it said all of the answers were wrong. There was no right answer but there wasnt an option to put that! Otherwise, great class:)

创建者 Samantha J E

Mar 9, 2018

It was fun! The questions in the middle of the video were good to maintain attention, although a few of them seemed out of place. Over all a good experience.

创建者 Paula B

Apr 17, 2021

Lots of fun and I learned a lot. However, I was never able to get the fossil viewer working, which was a great shame. Thank you to the team of Dino 101.

创建者 Joshua F K

May 24, 2021

A great educational course, this course helped me learn more about what I love. A definent recomendation although slightly challenging at some points.

创建者 Botsula L

May 19, 2017

Very interesting course, sometimes there was too much information but it proved that this course is complete and from very clever sources.

创建者 Rubén D B

Jul 13, 2020

Most of the question segments in between the video did not show the images that were shown, making it difficult to answer some of them

创建者 Leonardo M

Aug 22, 2018

The first part is far more interesting than the second one. A good MOOC, not too hard, but still serious and full of notions.

创建者 Alyx D

Jun 14, 2018

Super informative I loved learning about the dinosaurs, however the delivery of the content was sometimes dry and boring

创建者 Rianna B

May 28, 2017

The videos are entertaining but if the pdf is read through, its simple enough to take and pass the quiz.

创建者 Sara P

Oct 20, 2020

Great comprehensive lessons. Wish they had started with the last 3 lessons as the introduction.

创建者 Andrea f

Dec 21, 2016

very fun, informative and interesting. definitely recommend to any one interested in dinosaurs

创建者 Sarah H

Nov 13, 2018

Easy to follow and complete -- which there were reminders as to when things were due

创建者 Andres A

Sep 27, 2017

Los exámenes al final de cada modulo deberían ser un poco más complicados.

创建者 Stefan

Nov 24, 2018

Very interesting with excellent instructional videos at a relaxing pace

创建者 Romain G D R

Aug 18, 2020

Basic, but well explained for beginners, solid knowledge afterwards

创建者 Nelma E L

Oct 9, 2020

I wish I could use the fossil viewer. I couldn't access it at all

创建者 l

Apr 8, 2017

Engaging intro course with superb visuals and virtual specimens.

创建者 Broseidon1273

Jun 16, 2020

Pretty good, but the video quality wasn't too great.

创建者 Gary D

Aug 11, 2020

Very difficult, so much nomenclature to remember.

创建者 Kok L C

Apr 27, 2020

Interesting and informative. Glad I took it.

创建者 Laura T

May 15, 2018

This was very informative and enjoyable