Chevron Left
返回到 了解残障问题,并为残障人士提供支持

学生对 匹兹堡大学 提供的 了解残障问题,并为残障人士提供支持 的评价和反馈

4.6
161 个评分
50 条评论

课程概述

The goal of this course is to promote equal opportunity and the full participation of students with disabilities in higher education by helping participants advance their awareness of the meaning of accessibility in education. Participants will gain competence and confidence in working with students by focusing on legislation, universal design, and assistive technologies. Thank you to Abbas (Bobby) Husain Quamar, Graduate Student Researcher in the Department of Rehabilitation Science and Technology at the University of Pittsburgh, for his contributions to the course....

热门审阅

DM

Jun 19, 2020

This an excellent course and I thoroughly enjoyed receiving more knowledge and skills in order to assist others with disabilities in the future

RR

Sep 19, 2017

I enjoyed this class a lot and it was a good introduction to working with students with disabilities and was a good refresher.

筛选依据:

26 - 了解残障问题,并为残障人士提供支持 的 46 个评论(共 46 个)

创建者 Prabavathy M

Apr 30, 2018

very informative

创建者 Jeremy P

Oct 17, 2019

Great course !

创建者 Mohamed A E M E

Nov 08, 2017

great

创建者 G T s

Oct 18, 2015

v

创建者 MIRIAM E N

May 18, 2020

While the course was a good introduction to the topic, to some extent the materials did not match the subject matter - some videos lacked closed captions, leaving the student with the choice of first watching the video or first reading the transcript, and then having to integrate the two. Some of the reading assignments had very small typeface and/or errors in composition such as multiple bullets along a paragraph with only 1 point. (This can result from using auto-bullets in Word instead of inserting your own.)

Overall, the course was enjoyable, and had a certain amount of information I had not encountered before. Thank you.

创建者 Hua Z

Apr 07, 2019

The organization and course materials are good overall, but some likes in the reading mattering does not work or expired. In addition, it will be much helpful if the lectures are provided on using assistive technologies and designing online learning that accommodates disabilities.

创建者 Catherine M D

Aug 20, 2017

This is a really good course in introducing different assistive methods for students with disabilities. Though it is aimed at higher education, I believe that the information can be useful to all teachers.

创建者 Marysabel

Aug 07, 2017

This course is very good. I would recommend it to my colleagues. Although it benefit to have more information on other types of accessibility. Its short, simple and well thought.

创建者 MOHAMAD H E Z

Jun 11, 2018

Very good course that anybody out of the filed can understand it. It is light and easy to complete. And contain a various resources to enhance you knowledge.

创建者 Juliana M M S

Mar 31, 2016

Like it! Good information to get in touch with the experiences in accessibility that are occurring outside my country. :)

创建者 Salesi D

May 20, 2018

I recommend that teachers must take this course as it is very resourceful and informative.

创建者 Gretel S

Oct 24, 2015

A very practical and informative course, the links and readings are also very educational.

创建者 behzad m

Aug 02, 2017

nice course for basic understandings regarding disabilities .

创建者 zebra

Sep 29, 2015

This course is great, but it took for ever to start!!

创建者 saniya z

Mar 16, 2017

very informative and need some improvements.

创建者 Mohamed a i t

Jun 16, 2020

Very will

创建者 JOBI B

Dec 21, 2019

GOOD ONE

创建者 Brittany K M

Sep 11, 2019

Great and easy to learn program. The only issue of concern is if you are on a time crunch to get this course don't bother taking this course, you have to wait on other students to take the course and peer grade their work. Because of that I wasn't able to complete the course by my deadline for work.

创建者 Hannah G

Oct 28, 2015

Geared specifically to college professors, as opposed to general public. Could be more useful with more background information on ADA and IDEA and everyday implications. Could also incorporate mental illness and disability aspects.

创建者 Yuchang L

Feb 08, 2017

I would strongly recommend the instructor provide pdf lecture notes that we could save please.

创建者 Jennifer M

Oct 18, 2015

Great material. Some things I didn't know about disabilities and colleges, however the presentation of the videos that were not of a guest speaker were poorly done. The instructors sounded like robots and you could tell easily that they were just reading from a script.