Chevron Left
返回到 Discrete Math and Analyzing Social Graphs

学生对 俄罗斯国家研究型高等经济大学 提供的 Discrete Math and Analyzing Social Graphs 的评价和反馈

4.4
447 个评分
123 条评论

课程概述

The main goal of this online course is to introduce topics in Discrete Mathematics relevant to Data Analysis. We will start with a brief introduction to combinatorics, the branch of mathematics that studies how to count. Basics of this topic are critical for anyone working in Data Analysis or Computer Science. We will illustrate new knowledge, for example, by counting the number of features in data or by estimating the time required for a Python program to run. Next, we will apply our knowledge in combinatorics to study basic Probability Theory. Probability is everywhere in Data Analysis and we will study it in much more details later. Our goals for probability section in this course will be to give initial flavor of this field. Finally, we will study the combinatorial structure that is the most relevant for Data Analysis, namely graphs. Graphs can be found everywhere around us and we will provide you with numerous examples. We will mainly concentrate in this course on the graphs of social networks. We will provide you with relevant notions from the graph theory, illustrate them on the graphs of social networks and will study their basic properties. In the end of the course we will have a project related to social network graphs. As prerequisites we assume only basic math (e.g., we expect you to know what is a square or how to add fractions), basic programming in Python (functions, loops, recursion), common sense and curiosity. Our intended audience are all people that work or plan to work in Data Analysis, starting from motivated high school students. This Course is part of HSE University Master of Data Science degree program. Learn more about the admission into the program and how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into the program here https://inlnk.ru/rj64e....

热门审阅

SS
Feb 27, 2020

this is a great course i love it and i learned many things like counting , basic of probability graphs\n\nthe first four weeks are amazing the last two weeks was hard to me but possible to solve

LR
Mar 30, 2020

The course is very understandable and assignments are very interesting and applicable. I love the way Russians teach mathematics, therefore I will continue watching courses from this University.

筛选依据:

26 - Discrete Math and Analyzing Social Graphs 的 50 个评论(共 127 个)

创建者 Yusufboy A

May 25, 2021

I really like this course because I learn a lot of useful knowledge which is related to my job and future plans. Thanks create of this Course!

创建者 Jesse M

Mar 30, 2021

Covered lots of stuff and I learned a lot. If you don't know Python or have elementary math skills you may find the course too challenging.

创建者 Valesca B

Jul 15, 2021

Really good!! if you have a gap in your Math education like me or if you want to enter the data science world, this course is perfect

创建者 Katrina-Kay A

Jan 6, 2021

The content is explained very well, tests/assignments are relevant, and the teachers are engaging. I really enjoyed this course!

创建者 管正国

Aug 30, 2021

I suggest that you use writing more, it will help you understand, PPT is not as good as handwriting. Thanks!

创建者 Diego B

Jul 19, 2020

Good course, even if the first two weeks was dificult to me to solve, i could passed it and got certificated

创建者 Daniel P

Oct 24, 2020

Some of the concepts were difficult to understand but by reviewing a few times, I understood. Thank you.

创建者 Gilles T O M K

Apr 6, 2020

Very interested course. I'm so happy by that I earned this certificat, but the struggle continue.

创建者 Julio C D M

Oct 21, 2020

It was an excellent course. I've learned a lot. The professors are very nice and professionals.

创建者 Charles E L J

Sep 19, 2021

The clearest introduction to combinatorics I've ever seen, and a good intro to graph theory.

创建者 Tatjana S

Oct 18, 2020

One sure needs previous experience in python and a little of basic knowledge in statistics.

创建者 David T

Feb 4, 2021

I liked this course. I liked how the quizzes gave you hints if you got the wrong answer.

创建者 Третьяков О А

Jun 24, 2020

Great course!

There are more Eulers paths that you can imagine, it's like zodiaque. ))

创建者 Ivan A T U

Jun 8, 2021

El curso es genial y muy completo, me da una idea general de los que es el Big Data.

创建者 Nicolas G J

Oct 26, 2021

G​reat course. I've learned many new aspects about graphs and discrete mathematics

创建者 Nitesh K C

Feb 26, 2021

Course is perfect and learned a lot. Only small issue is with the English accent.

创建者 Beket B

Dec 19, 2020

Very informative and helpful course to fully understand everything about graphs)

创建者 Alejandro Á A

May 15, 2021

An exceptional introduction to the mathematical tools needed for data science.

创建者 Mohammad S C

Jun 17, 2020

Good Course but need to improve in some things like resource and basic things

创建者 Oshin M

Aug 20, 2020

Might be quite difficult at first but get along it will be useful in future.

创建者 K A

Jul 6, 2020

Most of the course was very clear and explained things in detail.

创建者 Stud 2

Oct 8, 2020

very useful to refresh all necessary basics for algorithms

创建者 A A

Jul 10, 2020

This course is so good to understand basic social graphs

创建者 Mehmet B K

Mar 27, 2021

I really like the course and the stuff. Thank you :))

创建者 Anand R

Mar 9, 2021

Excellent content and instruction. Good assignments.