Chevron Left
返回到 离散优化

学生对 墨尔本大学 提供的 离散优化 的评价和反馈

4.8
616 个评分
142 条评论

课程概述

Tired of solving Sudokus by hand? This class teaches you how to solve complex search problems with discrete optimization concepts and algorithms, including constraint programming, local search, and mixed-integer programming. Optimization technology is ubiquitous in our society. It schedules planes and their crews, coordinates the production of steel, and organizes the transportation of iron ore from the mines to the ports. Optimization clears the day-ahead and real-time markets to deliver electricity to millions of people. It organizes kidney exchanges and cancer treatments and helps scientists understand the fundamental fabric of life, control complex chemical reactions, and design drugs that may benefit billions of individuals. This class is an introduction to discrete optimization and exposes students to some of the most fundamental concepts and algorithms in the field. It covers constraint programming, local search, and mixed-integer programming from their foundations to their applications for complex practical problems in areas such as scheduling, vehicle routing, supply-chain optimization, and resource allocation....

热门审阅

SK
May 29, 2019

Exceptional coverage of optimization fundamentals. Learning of practical applied methods. Real university level course, no water down "data science". Absolutely love it! Thank you professor Pascal.

JB
Jul 21, 2017

Great course, the teacher is very clear and often goes into sufficient depth for the student to understand concepts.\n\nAssignments are challenging and help understanding course content.

筛选依据:

126 - 离散优化 的 137 个评论(共 137 个)

创建者 Edvin S

Aug 24, 2021

Very good course overall, good material and lectures, challenging assignments. I think the assignments require more time than estimated in the course. What I'm perhaps missing is more discussion on what problem characteristics are important in choosing solver techniques (LP, LS, CP): I still don't feel I have a strong intuition for which algorithm/solver is appropriate for a given problem.

创建者 Jabez T W

Aug 31, 2020

The content was very useful and very well presented, but I thought I needed more help with the assignments. An indication of how long each program should run should also be made clear. My MIP programs took a few hours for each problem to solve.

创建者 Cheyenne P

Apr 13, 2021

Really interesting course, it took a while to understand what I was doing as I'm new to coding. I'm glad I was able to solve the assignments. Really happy with outcome. Will be useful for personal projects I'm working on

创建者 Yury K

Nov 12, 2019

Pascal is highly engaging lecturer. The course is superb, but is indeed advanced. Not very suitable as an intro to a topic (the way I tried to use it). Scraped through though, and rather proud of it :-)

创建者 Ella P

Jun 5, 2021

Good but a very demanding course. Knowledge of some Programming language should be greater than infromed in the intro

创建者 Baltasar B R

Jan 25, 2017

I've enjoyed a lot this challenging course. To get a 10 in all the assignments is very hard. But 7 is achievable.

创建者 Jyh1003040

Jun 23, 2020

The content is exciting and the homework is equally challenging! Don't start if you are not ready.

创建者 Juan L R A

Aug 21, 2017

Challenging. I have missed some more explanation about algorithms....

创建者 athanasio v

May 23, 2020

great lesson should be a little bit more programming friendly

创建者 Ian B

Mar 11, 2020

Great course, but a heavy workload.

创建者 Sreepathy R N

Mar 13, 2020

excellent assignments

创建者 Yifan D

Feb 5, 2019

Difficult!