Chevron Left
返回到 Disease Clusters

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Disease Clusters 的评价和反馈

4.7
194 个评分
59 条评论

课程概述

Do a lot of people in your neighborhood all seem to have the same sickness? Are people concerned about high rates of cancer? Your community may want to explore the possibility of a disease cluster, which happens when there is a higher number of cases of disease than expected. When communities hear about cases of disease in their neighborhood, they are rightfully concerned. However, the results of investigations by the health department often find no evidence of a cluster. This course will help you understand what a disease cluster is and how it is studied. The goal is to empower community (or citizen) scientists, and to help build better relationships between communities and health officials....

热门审阅

NM

May 23, 2020

Course content is well explained in a simple manner that makes it easy to understand. Moreover, the content is very key for any public health professional. I am glad I took this course!

AN

Apr 04, 2020

Helpful and Informative. This course is highly recommended for people who are working in the healthcare sector. As a student, I've found this course personally interesting.

筛选依据:

1 - Disease Clusters 的 25 个评论(共 59 个)

创建者 Hope D

Apr 14, 2020

Disease Clusters taught me quite a bit of new information in regard to conducting a disease cluster investigation. I have deducted two stars from my overall rating of the class. The first star was deducted because there was an inordinate amount of repetition. The second star was deducted because there is a student-graded assignment. Students have not been trained to provide fair and through feedback on assignments. Indeed, many are trolls while others don't even understand what they are reading. On this assignment, my paper was marked as having insufficient words by one student grader while the other student grader marked it as having sufficient word length. I just went through and counted the words. I did indeed have sufficient words, just as I thought originally. As a compromise, Coursera gave me half-credit for word count. Coursera needs to base grades on tests/quizzes, unless a teacher is grading assignments.

创建者 Azajul I N

Apr 04, 2020

Helpful and Informative. This course is highly recommended for people who are working in the healthcare sector. As a student, I've found this course personally interesting.

创建者 Noel M M

May 23, 2020

Course content is well explained in a simple manner that makes it easy to understand. Moreover, the content is very key for any public health professional. I am glad I took this course!

创建者 Angela B

Jul 01, 2019

Excellent course. I really enjoyed the explanation and examples. I really loved the field of Public Health and this was one of the better courses I have taken.

创建者 David P

Jun 09, 2020

I feel that I learned a lot about structuring a plan from the beginning stages of forming a goal objective, to collecting data, harnessing community input and actions, external sources that can fill in the foundation data on the community and keeping an open mind so that you're not blind to data that would disprove your hypotheses.

创建者 Gloria C W

Dec 03, 2019

This course (Disease Clusters) was comprehensive and practical in todays world. It will assist me with identifying disease clusters due to the noted process of deductive reasoning while being unbias. Thank you for providing me with this pertinent information.

创建者 Yitian X

Apr 30, 2020

This course can be viewed as an guidance of epidemiological parcitice performed by anyone who is conccernd about certain exposure's potential influence on a population.

创建者 Christian S T

May 15, 2020

This is a supplimental course to my degree, nursing. This is where I incorporate public health to community health nursing, and in the future, medicine.

创建者 Redvers F C

Jun 11, 2020

A totally magnificent, intriguing, and enjoyable course that I would recommend to anyone interested in disease/epidemiology studies.

创建者 Andrea D

May 28, 2020

This was a very enlightening study and gave me a better understanding of the complexity in every Disease Cluster investigation.

创建者 Noime L

Apr 19, 2020

One of the best courses I take ony Coursera. The teachings are high standard with very interesting topics you could learn from.

创建者 Yashendra S

Apr 07, 2020

Great learning experience .Content of course is crisp and clean and helps you gain confidence over skills you learn

创建者 John S

Jun 09, 2020

It was great learning the fundamentals of disease cluster investigation and I really enjoyed the case studies.

创建者 Md. R H

Apr 04, 2020

Very interesting course and hopefully the learning outcome will work for my professional career ahead.

创建者 Prompiriya P

Jun 18, 2020

Concise and informative. While the information is not brand-new, it's still applicable in situations.

创建者 Jessica L

Apr 23, 2020

Very comprehensive but understandable overview of the subject. Had no background but learned a lot!

创建者 Rajesh D

Jun 15, 2020

Thank you Johns Hopkins university. It was a really helpful course. Learned a lot of new things.

创建者 Patricia M B

Jun 03, 2020

i enjoyed this course. I loved doing the disease cluster assignment. Thank you so much.

创建者 Nemala A R

May 08, 2020

The excellent learning experience and good assessment system is present in this course.

创建者 WARATTAPHOP D

May 11, 2020

I emphasize on procedure for detecting and scientific investigating disease cluster.

创建者 Pichayapak M

May 26, 2020

it's nice to learn this thing because it is hard to find a course about it.💖

创建者 Siriyakorn

May 23, 2020

It's new experience and knowledge to me. Thank you very much

创建者 Luigi C

Apr 14, 2020

Very interesting and instructive, I learned many new things.

创建者 Md H

May 27, 2020

This course is very much informative and knowledgeable.

创建者 Swarali C

Mar 31, 2020

An Amazing, Enlightening treasure trove of knowledge.