Chevron Left
返回到 Diversity and Inclusion for HR Professionals

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 Diversity and Inclusion for HR Professionals 的评价和反馈

4.7
54 个评分
21 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to Diversity & Inclusion for HR Professionals. In this course we will review the changing landscape of the workplace and discuss the current change drivers that make Diversity and Inclusion an important focus for your organization. We will explore strategies for creating an inclusive climate and a sense of belonging, and how bias and microaggressions can be mitigated. Finally, we will explore the business case for Diversity and Inclusion strategies, and you’ll have the opportunity to develop a DEIB tailored to your organization and situation. Learning goals for this course include: - Recognize the impact of DEIB on company culture - Recognize how conscious and unconscious bias can impact the workplace - Identify how thought diversity supports innovation and challenges conformity - Develop a Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Belonging Plan for your organization - Explore why innovation is the currency of the future...

热门审阅

DG
Mar 24, 2021

Very comprehensive and I love the added element of belonging in the conversation. Lots of great content I can refer to as I continue to build and grow. Thank you!

RB
Oct 3, 2021

Easy to follow course. Learned a lot about myself. Eager to start implementing what I've learned

筛选依据:

1 - Diversity and Inclusion for HR Professionals 的 23 个评论(共 23 个)

创建者 Monica M

Feb 16, 2021

This course was comprehensive and provided a helpful combination of reading, videos, and presentations that helped me retain what I learned and immediately apply it to the work I do in my organization. I recommend this course for all HR professionals looking to expand their knowledge and drive DEIB strategies within their organizations.

创建者 Aysel G

Feb 26, 2021

There is a technical problem with the assignment submission. Could not submit the assignment to finalize my studies. The content was helpful though.

创建者 Tracy D H

Apr 20, 2021

Very comprehensive course. I enjoyed the format and accountability as well as the breadth and depth of content. I especially enjoyed planning the DEIB strategy for my organization. It gave me an opportunity to really reflect on what the organization needs and plan out what and how to incorporate DEIB in my organization and get feedback from colleagues. Thank you for making the content real and relevant to today's social landscape.

Tracy

创建者 Mai N

Apr 27, 2021

I have learn foundation of Diversity & Inclusion. This course provide the definition of some new terms and explain them by case study and example. There are many useful cases study reading as well as video.

The peer assignment may take more time to complete, but then you would have clearer view on what is Diversity & Inclusion. In addition, you may know how HR play an important role for D&I

创建者 Terri L

Aug 24, 2021

Great content. I really enjoyed the videos. The reading material and lectures were relevant and helpful. The peer reviewed project at the end was challenging because you have to wait for someone to review your work and then wait to have an assignment available for you to review before you can complete the course. Other than that, I would give the course 5 stars!

创建者 Angela C

Apr 27, 2021

The Diversity and Inclusion for HR Professionals course was thought proving, informative and was modeled in a manner that allowed HR Professionals to assess their organization's current processes and become a Champion to move forward with change.

创建者 Deidre G

Mar 25, 2021

Very comprehensive and I love the added element of belonging in the conversation. Lots of great content I can refer to as I continue to build and grow. Thank you!

创建者 Holly

Sep 2, 2021

​I really enjoyed this course. I found it enlightening and informative. I'm now more well-versed in diversity terminology and concepts.

创建者 T K

Jun 1, 2021

I​t is honorable to be able to take this lesson. I enjoyed very much and an additional huge knowledge for my career. Thanks.

创建者 Claudia L L

Dec 2, 2021

This is a great course for anyone who is an HR Professional and looking to enhance thier DEI skills

创建者 Reginald B

Oct 4, 2021

Easy to follow course. Learned a lot about myself. Eager to start implementing what I've learned

创建者 sewsungkur c

Oct 25, 2021

Excellent course to learn about all the aspects of Diversity and Inclusion.Highly recommended

创建者 Marlene H

Mar 2, 2021

The course had a lot of information that was very helpful. Overall great learning experience

创建者 Kerrin L

May 6, 2021

Very informative and conveniently put together to allow work in between.

创建者 Tejoswini P

May 2, 2021

This course has helped me to find my acute interest in research.

创建者 Babatunde O

Nov 23, 2021

I​ can't but remember everything I learnt in this course.

创建者 Mariane Z

Jul 18, 2021

Increable course!

创建者 Waqar K

Dec 2, 2021

Extra Ordinary

创建者 Silvia D V

Sep 19, 2021

f​antastic

创建者 Maha n a

Apr 1, 2021

Amazing

创建者 Montana H

Jun 14, 2021

T​he course was very informational! I would've liked it to be more interactive each week re: assignments and discussions, so that I could use more of that for the final project. The readings were great and very informational. I thoroughly enjoyed the interview included in the course viewings as well!

创建者 Deleted A

Jul 20, 2021

I enjoyed the class tremendously.

创建者 Elizabeth N C

Jul 10, 2021

More specification is lacking in the action plan, resembling a real case in different forms of inclusion in the workplace and how it would be for it to be successful.