Chevron Left
返回到 Diversity and inclusion in the workplace

学生对 ESSEC商学院 提供的 Diversity and inclusion in the workplace 的评价和反馈

4.7
781 个评分
228 条评论

课程概述

Diversity is a fact. It is also paradoxical. We need to be capable of seeing and hearing differences in order to reap the benefits of diversity. But seeing and hearing differences hone our discriminating reflexes and can also lead to discrimination. If you take this MOOC, you will: 1. understand this paradox, 2. understand its dynamics, and 3. identify ways to manage it, so that you can better channel the diversity potential in the workplace for greater performance and innovation....

热门审阅

RH

Jun 22, 2021

I learned a lot in this course including information about myself as well as many different aspects of diversity and inclusion throughout many countries. I thoroughly enjoyed this course.

MF

Apr 4, 2021

Open my eyes for some points that I am already thinking are fine. We are not ready yet, we are receiving wrong messages for a long time and doing so little to fix the gaps. Great Course.

筛选依据:

51 - Diversity and inclusion in the workplace 的 75 个评论(共 234 个)

创建者 Richard A

Aug 3, 2020

I enjoyed the material and the work required, finding it insightful. 2 caveats - apparently it's aimed at "young people", which seems discriminatory in itself (I'm 58). Also some of the links from articles no longer work.

创建者 Bryant S

Feb 4, 2018

Gain a lot of great perspective and information for the LGBTQIA* community as they are vital in the workforce just like any other groups. The modules, video, presenters and other resources makes the class great to learn.

创建者 Alisa C

Oct 31, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and loved the different forms of media used to review the content. I would definitely recommend it for someone looking to find out more about current thoughts on diversity and inclusion.

创建者 Alexander S

Feb 26, 2021

This course is a solid introduction to the concepts of diversity, inclusion and bias. It takes an international focus on diversity in all countries all over the world, and is a thoughtful, engaging first step into D&I

创建者 Sush B

Aug 16, 2018

Thank you to Junko Takagi for sharing a very valuable perspective to Diversity and Inclusion in the workplace.

This is my first course with Coursera and I hope to do many more courses to learn about various topics.

创建者 Shonna R

Jun 2, 2021

This course had more to it than I had expected. I learned much and will be able to use what I learned in daily practical applications in my position.  I would recommend this course to anyone considering taking it.

创建者 Ismael F

Mar 25, 2022

I feel that this module was very interesting and very educational. I think that a lot of agency/organiations should take the iniative to take this training because itis very educational.

Thank you,

Ismael J. Floes

创建者 Quincy J H

Jan 26, 2022

The course was very informative and well-rounded. It covered issues for countries around the world instead of a singular nation. The topics and discussions blended very well together which made it easy to follow.

创建者 Melissa W

Jan 2, 2022

A​n extremely comprehensive, challenging and educational course that will enhance your ability to recognize not only your own bias, but both organizational and personal systems relating to Diversity and Inclusion

创建者 Tonia M

Mar 9, 2019

This course was an excellent resource. Lots of interesting activities and cases. I would recommend this to anyone wishing to learn more about diversity, unconscious bias, and tips for a more inclusive workplace.

创建者 Prachi S

Aug 30, 2017

This course was very insightful. Instead of just understanding and using terms diversity and inclusion as some abstract concepts, the course helped me understand the related social and psychological aspects.

创建者 Subha M

May 2, 2020

This is one of the best courses available on Diversity on Cousera !

This course helped me learn many dynamics of diversity which I earlier had ignored.

However, the LGBT laws in India have now changed.

创建者 Ruth D H

Jun 23, 2021

I learned a lot in this course including information about myself as well as many different aspects of diversity and inclusion throughout many countries. I thoroughly enjoyed this course.

创建者 Marcos A d A F

Apr 5, 2021

Open my eyes for some points that I am already thinking are fine. We are not ready yet, we are receiving wrong messages for a long time and doing so little to fix the gaps. Great Course.

创建者 Gillian P

Mar 3, 2021

I really learned a lot, both from the modules, and also from reading about other people's experiences and case studies. Thank you for an interesting, thought-provoking course!

创建者 Maria V

Mar 3, 2021

I really enjoyed the course . The content was interesting and challenging and I enjoyed the assignments. I was able to manage the course workload while working a full time job.

创建者 Emiliano P

May 20, 2020

I recommend this course to anyone who wants to become a better leader. There is a long way to go to perceive diversity as a resource, but it is a challenge we must face and win

创建者 John B

May 23, 2021

The course was great. I do have a technical request in format though. To have the transcript scroll with the video would be helpful, to keep the video in view at all times.

创建者 kirlos g

Sep 1, 2020

this course is great for anyone who works in a workplace with much differences between it's employees even if you have no manegereal roles you will know how to treat others

创建者 Cynthia L

Oct 13, 2021

I loved training with Junko Takagi, she is very confident and moves at the right pace. She is wonderful to work with and I will look for her teachings in other areas.

创建者 Kerry H

Sep 24, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It challenged me to try and think differently. I also liked the global context with case studies from around the world. Thank you.

创建者 Jenny Y

Mar 2, 2019

This course is an excellent source of Diversity and Inclusion data and helps provide strategies to application for diversity of thought within an organization.

创建者 Aline A

May 4, 2021

This course really gives a great insight about background of diversity and very good general information and what it means to combine diversity and inclusion.

创建者 Axel-Marc N

Feb 16, 2021

Wonderful course to get to know better about inclusivity. I had the opportunity to apply some of the tips in my own company. And these had made some results.

创建者 LEGEAIS

Dec 17, 2018

A great insight into the Diversity&Inclusion world which is in the workplace and in life in general key to greater collaboration and human interractions.