Chevron Left
返回到 Diversity and inclusion in the workplace

学生对 ESSEC商学院 提供的 Diversity and inclusion in the workplace 的评价和反馈

4.7
328 个评分
102 条评论

课程概述

Diversity is a fact. It is also paradoxical. We need to be capable of seeing and hearing differences in order to reap the benefits of diversity. But seeing and hearing differences hone our discriminating reflexes and can also lead to discrimination. If you take this MOOC, you will: 1. understand this paradox, 2. understand its dynamics, and 3. identify ways to manage it, so that you can better channel the diversity potential in the workplace for greater performance and innovation....

热门审阅

SL

Apr 06, 2020

Amazing course with so much to learn\n\nI like that we had to write an essay which helped me really look back on everything i had learnt\n\nI am so impressed and cant wait to do more

AG

Jun 17, 2020

It was a great course that had amazing data insights. The fact that the course forced you to write your own assignments and interact on discussion threads made it very interesting.

筛选依据:

76 - Diversity and inclusion in the workplace 的 100 个评论(共 100 个)

创建者 Sarah S

Aug 26, 2019

loved it

创建者 Maria D C

Nov 26, 2019

Great

创建者 DAMON T

Aug 11, 2020

G

创建者 Luis A R

May 03, 2020

-

创建者 Grace V M

May 27, 2019

G

创建者 Yokotsuno29

Jul 24, 2017

Great introduction and not only for new professionals. Very interesting videos and articles.

If you want to read all the provided documents, you need to allow more time to this course than indicated. You don't need to read everything to pass the course but it's really rewarding.

It will be great to name the participants (subtitle) who participate to the video.

创建者 RACHELLE A W

Jun 17, 2020

I enjoyed the course very much. It opened my eyes to what I had previously thought of as accepting diverse people to leading to a better and more complete understanding of diversity in the workplace. I am excited to brings these learning tools to my current job and hopefully to educate others about diversity.

创建者 David O

Jun 05, 2020

This course has given me the foundation to understand the complexity of Diversity and the importance of Inclusion not only in work but in everyday living. It would be helpful if the information could be updated to 2020 as lots has taken place since this course was written.

创建者 Alexis M

Jul 27, 2020

There were several videos with audio that was difficult to hear. And there are several links in Week 3 lesson that were dead.

Assignments could have been more clear.

Enjoyed the international perspective and the use of real-life cases.

创建者 Cath'rine G

Jun 28, 2020

It was a very insightful program, brought to mind some revelations and I have gained a new purpose towards Diversity and Inclusion. This will help me to really want to do something for my organization.

创建者 Nestley S

Jul 16, 2020

It is a brief yet information packed to get enough knowledge on what diversity and inclusion is about. It will be great if there are more or even higher learning available to follow up this course.

创建者 Adriana R

Aug 05, 2020

Enjoyed the peer review and peer group discussions it made the course more enjoyable. It brings thoughts, opinions, and views of others to see other sides of the case reviews within the course.

创建者 Shelly-Ann W H

Jun 16, 2020

This was an interesting course that gave me a deeper understanding of diversity and inclusion in the workplace globally. I believe the content needs to be refreshed and statistics updated.

创建者 Andrea W

Jun 26, 2020

Use of the word 'colored' is inappropriate in some countries and some of the information seemed outdated but overall, good course.

创建者 Neha M

Jun 14, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. Many global examples were provided which were really helpful. Really great course!!

创建者 Maria J A

Sep 27, 2019

É um curso muito bom e aprendi muito, porém precisa de algumas atualizações, alguns links não existem mais.

创建者 Avnee A

Jul 09, 2020

It's good. Ok okiesh good. You may give it a hand. Teaches you the basics of this stuff.

创建者 Dr. E L

Dec 10, 2019

The week 4 peer review assignment instructions and rubric do not align.

创建者 Saskia O

Oct 22, 2019

Very informative, engaging course. Enjoyed the assignements very much.

创建者 Sree D K K

Jul 02, 2020

A good course to learn about inclusive and diverse work environment!

创建者 Vanessa G

Nov 25, 2019

Enjoyed the class. I just wished some of the links worked.

创建者 Irene D O

Mar 18, 2019

interesting course, it makes you see things differently

创建者 Annabel v L

Oct 19, 2019

Unable to do tests or apply for financial aid for this course. Unfortunately couldn't finish. Videos and topic was very interesting.

创建者 Anita E

Apr 15, 2020

It. is not always easy to understand what they are saying as the teacher talk fast, which make it difficult to follow a lesson on a field is not your expertise. I find the in-video prompt questions quite disruptive and, as some other people have already mentioned, the correct answers keep changing. I feel it needs some improving before being ready.

创建者 Cynthia C

Jul 02, 2020

Difficult to follow, data seems to be out of date, lots of stereotypes, and not much knowledge about the world outside of Europe!