Chevron Left
返回到 Diversity and inclusion in the workplace

学生对 ESSEC商学院 提供的 Diversity and inclusion in the workplace 的评价和反馈

4.7
710 个评分
206 条评论

课程概述

Diversity is a fact. It is also paradoxical. We need to be capable of seeing and hearing differences in order to reap the benefits of diversity. But seeing and hearing differences hone our discriminating reflexes and can also lead to discrimination. If you take this MOOC, you will: 1. understand this paradox, 2. understand its dynamics, and 3. identify ways to manage it, so that you can better channel the diversity potential in the workplace for greater performance and innovation....

热门审阅

RH
Jun 22, 2021

I learned a lot in this course including information about myself as well as many different aspects of diversity and inclusion throughout many countries. I thoroughly enjoyed this course.

MF
Apr 4, 2021

Open my eyes for some points that I am already thinking are fine. We are not ready yet, we are receiving wrong messages for a long time and doing so little to fix the gaps. Great Course.

筛选依据:

151 - Diversity and inclusion in the workplace 的 175 个评论(共 209 个)

创建者 Matthew P W

May 13, 2019

Really enjoyed this

创建者 Deepak C

Feb 18, 2021

Thought-provoking

创建者 Percy C

Sep 15, 2020

Excellent course!

创建者 Ben H S P d C

Aug 9, 2020

A real eye opener

创建者 Mahesh R N

Mar 13, 2019

Good Learning Exp

创建者 Elish M

Aug 24, 2020

Loved the class!

创建者 Sophia J

Apr 13, 2020

Awesome course !

创建者 Luca P M

Aug 2, 2021

v​ery good

创建者 LEENA J

Jul 13, 2020

Wonderful

创建者 Sarah S

Aug 26, 2019

loved it

创建者 Sergiu S

Aug 23, 2021

great!

创建者 Maria D C

Nov 26, 2019

Great

创建者 Amit J

Aug 23, 2021

NICE

创建者 Jammie P

Jul 25, 2021

e

创建者 DAMON T

Aug 11, 2020

G

创建者 Luis A R

May 3, 2020

-

创建者 Grace V M

May 27, 2019

G

创建者 laurie g

Sep 11, 2020

The course was a valuable learning experience. The readings provided a global view of D&I. I especially liked the case study assignment and the peer reviews. I gave this course a 4 Star rating because of the statements that this course is "for the young, by the young". I believe this is contradictory to D&I!!! I am 60 years old and a learning and development professional for over 30 years. This course is valuable to all age and career levels. It seems very odd that this course would discriminate based on age? I highly recommend to remove that language from the course as it violates the principles of the content.

创建者 Suzanne C

Jun 14, 2021

Would like to see updated statistics. At the end of the course, the last video says this course was created by those starting out in their careers, for those starting out in their careers. I did not know that this was designed for new graduates, but explains the focus on millenial perspective during the course. There could be a more inclusive discussion of age in the workplace. Overall a good introductory course.

创建者 Anastasia B

Oct 13, 2020

I enjoyed the course structure, content as well as the assignments. The only reason I am not rating it 5 stars is the quality of audio in week 1 & 3 there were noticeable issues with the sound (background music louder than the speech) and some of the links in additional reading materials are leading to the pages that can't be found or have nothing to do with the course.

创建者 LuAnn R

Mar 31, 2021

There were a number of 'eye-opening' moments in this class. However, as an older woman, I took offense at the number of references made about "you young people taking this course". I never would have expected this course to assume that only young people would be enrolled. And by the comments made by my classmates, they didn't think that was correct either.

创建者 Laurence B

Jul 24, 2017

Great introduction and not only for new professionals. Very interesting videos and articles.

If you want to read all the provided documents, you need to allow more time to this course than indicated. You don't need to read everything to pass the course but it's really rewarding.

It will be great to name the participants (subtitle) who participate to the video.

创建者 Deepak M

Jul 20, 2021

The exercises were nice to work on. The concept of peer review was interesting to participate in. The quiz questions were challenging, but great to attempt and reattempt. The trainer's explanation was sometimes slightly boring to follow as a lot of it was verbose. Overall a very good course that shattered some myths, some biases and gave me a reality check.

创建者 Carol I

Jul 15, 2021

Excellently written with engaging videos and knowledge checks along the way. I especially felt challenged by the peer reviews. The content just needs a bit of an update for its 2015 material. I wish I could say we are way beyond 2015 as it pertains to the subject matter, but unfortunately change is slow when it comes to bias transformation.

创建者 Kay B

Sep 16, 2021

Great overview for beginners delving into this topic. One suggestion is to have an awareness that everyone taking this course is not a "younger" person/learner. Some of the language in this course references young persons and does not take into account that some people here are just new to the subject matter.