Chevron Left
返回到 Building Web Applications in Django

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Building Web Applications in Django 的评价和反馈

4.7
625 个评分
137 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will learn how Django communicates with a database through model objects. You will explore Object-Relational Mapping (ORM) for database access and how Django models implement this pattern. We will review the Object-Oriented (OO) pattern in Python. You will learn basic Structured Query Language (SQL) and database modeling, including one-to-many and many-to-many relationships and how they work in both the SQL and Django models. You will learn how to use the Django console and scripts to work with your application objects interactively....

热门审阅

WI

Mar 19, 2021

Excellent course. Enables deployment of Python to the web, and provides "framework" tools so you don't have to "reinvent the wheel" and so you can better leverage best-practices.

MA

Sep 12, 2021

I was always afraid to start with any web framework but instructor make it feel like an easy task. I am happy that finally I am up for taking my skills to next level.

筛选依据:

126 - Building Web Applications in Django 的 142 个评论(共 142 个)

创建者 Subhransu D

Oct 4, 2020

Best Course taught by best Teacher, but Autograder Assignments are not explain by the teacher, we have to go in some sort of links (django documentation) that's not enough to understand properly. Thank you.

创建者 Alisherbek R

Dec 13, 2020

Great professor, but you cannot get full understanding of Django from the lectures and assignments, gives you good foundation to continue learning Django from other sources

创建者 WendyLi

Oct 7, 2020

A great introduction course while if the PPT can be a bit more dynamic rather than plain images as some of the wordings on the ppt are too small or too many to read.

创建者 Pulllur P K

Oct 26, 2020

explanations are little abstract we have to connect the dots to understand properly

创建者 Simon I C M

Jan 6, 2022

P​retty straightforward and concise, but version technology used is outdated

创建者 Pratyush K

Apr 28, 2022

Very descriptive course and helped me a lot in gaining some new skills.

创建者 Saqib A

Aug 16, 2020

It is hard for me to understand first assigment hint and detail

创建者 Addanki A

Sep 12, 2020

the course was gelpful and very informative

创建者 Vaishnav N T

Jul 28, 2020

It was a good course.

创建者 Sparsh B

Sep 4, 2020

Nice Course

创建者 Ahmed E

Oct 11, 2020

Great

创建者 Euhid A

Aug 18, 2020

This course was good, But, it was it not really up-to the mark like "Python for Everybody".

Dr Chuck was really excellent, his methods of teaching really covered all concepts, and was really helpful in making me understand what goes on behind the web applications. But, some parts of this course, could have been improved to give a better understanding. I am still unclear about GET and POST, If only those contents were improved, I am sure that this course will be really helpful to the other students too.

创建者 Ruben B A

Mar 20, 2021

I learnt a lot because I knew nothing and the course explains a good deal of stuff. This is my first couse on the subject and I am somewhat still lost. I feel I know loads of new stuff but I am not too confident to create my own website yet. I feel Django is like learning to set up a printer, and then you print as much as you want. However, that is quite complex and at the moment my printer is very very basic for the website I have in mind to build!

创建者 Peter T

Mar 31, 2022

The instructor is alright. He has a lot of experience and shares insights about how things used to work in the past, which is very interesting and beneficial. However, the way he explains how things actually work (marking up screenshots) is horrible. I had to watch YouTube tutorials that are concise, free and actually show how stuff is coded in real time. It is very disappointing that a paid university course doesn't include that.

创建者 Shashank R

Aug 16, 2020

Sad to tell but this course was too brief :(

创建者 Umurzakov S

Oct 2, 2020

Assignments must be improved, overall good

创建者 mahanth k v

Sep 4, 2020

GOOD