Chevron Left
返回到 DNA测序算法

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 DNA测序算法 的评价和反馈

4.7
774 个评分
184 条评论

课程概述

We will learn computational methods -- algorithms and data structures -- for analyzing DNA sequencing data. We will learn a little about DNA, genomics, and how DNA sequencing is used. We will use Python to implement key algorithms and data structures and to analyze real genomes and DNA sequencing datasets....

热门审阅

VK

Aug 7, 2017

This course provided me a very quick overview of all the core concepts pertaining to DNA sequencing. It is very well organized, crystal clear demonstration of concepts and I really enjoyed the course.

KP

May 18, 2020

Very good course this is. Just a little advice, please make the quiz questions more clear and more specific because one shouldn't waste time to understand a question which is very easy to implement.

筛选依据:

176 - DNA测序算法 的 184 个评论(共 184 个)

创建者 LucyZhang

Apr 30, 2017

It's a little bit hard for the fresh guys

创建者 Catherine J

May 19, 2020

Excellent presentation

创建者 HARSHIT J

Jul 28, 2020

The course is quite interesting and the instructors are very skilful in teaching and explaining. The sad part about the course is that the course is an ABANDONED one (like all the other courses in the specialization) i.e there is no active course staff or any instructor for help and you're pretty much on your own. Also, it requires quite an amount of mental exertion and I would HIGHLY recommend you to not take this course unless you have a good grasp of Algorithms on String and Networks. For someone with some background of Algorithms like me, the course is quite enjoyable.

创建者 Dhynasah C

Jan 6, 2022

I was glad to learn the material but I think some of the way the alorithms were explained was very confusing. I ended up going to other sources to get better understand...also the project was very difficult...and I dont think the weekly assignments really matched what we were learning in the videos.

创建者 Nelea R

Jun 29, 2020

Little support from peers or mentors in this class.

创建者 Van N

Nov 2, 2021

I​ am studying Bioinformatics, which means I have had already experiences with coding. However, this course is not easy at all. Furthermore, there is no clear instruction, especially for beginner programmers. Another part which I don't like at all is the quizzes. They are not easy, but there is no solution nor quiz instruction.

创建者 SiefElDin S

May 10, 2022

E​xplanation barely helps in the assignments and I don't have time to spend hours on the internet to compensate for this lacking course. Not to mention that some questions are either poorly explained.

创建者 Badreldin A

Jun 28, 2019

it is so difficult for the beginner biologists, without help from the professionals I would not pass in the homeworks.

创建者 Jennifer R

Jul 4, 2021

V​ery difficult and the moderators do not help at all.