Chevron Left
返回到 DNA测序算法

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 DNA测序算法 的评价和反馈

4.8
447 个评分
105 个审阅

课程概述

We will learn computational methods -- algorithms and data structures -- for analyzing DNA sequencing data. We will learn a little about DNA, genomics, and how DNA sequencing is used. We will use Python to implement key algorithms and data structures and to analyze real genomes and DNA sequencing datasets....

热门审阅

VK

Aug 08, 2017

This course provided me a very quick overview of all the core concepts pertaining to DNA sequencing. It is very well organized, crystal clear demonstration of concepts and I really enjoyed the course.

AL

Jul 07, 2019

This is the best course so far in this specialization. I enjoyed the way both instructors explained the concepts using simple analogies. It was a really productive month for me!

筛选依据:

76 - DNA测序算法 的 100 个评论(共 102 个)

创建者 Asfar L

Jul 07, 2019

This is the best course so far in this specialization. I enjoyed the way both instructors explained the concepts using simple analogies. It was a really productive month for me!

创建者 Tom

May 19, 2019

This was an outstanding class. Thank you very much.

创建者 Bingdi L

Jun 02, 2019

Great!!!

创建者 Fan S

Jul 24, 2019

Wonderful course! However, I think most of the homework can be improved to become more challenging.

创建者 Yawei W

Jul 26, 2019

An excellent course! Learned a lot through the well-designed lectures and assignments.

创建者 Valentino P

Aug 07, 2019

The best online course I have ever taken! Congrats!

创建者 Robert D

Aug 15, 2019

Of the first four courses in the specialization, this is by far the best. The instructor is incredibly clear, teaches with an obvious interest in student learning, and conveys complex topics incredibly well. The practical sessions are an amazing addition and it is impressive to watch the algorithms come alive in such an elegant fashion. Both instructors in the practicals are exceptional.

创建者 Matteo B

Aug 13, 2019

Not so easy homeworks, but the course is very clear and very interesting. 100% OK

创建者 Xiaoou D

May 07, 2019

Very clear presentation. Good analogies used to help with understanding abstract concepts. Both instructors are excellent teachers.

创建者 Omnia G

Sep 15, 2019

One of the best online courses that I have ever taken

创建者 Hylke C D

Aug 27, 2019

Very nice homework exercises.

创建者 Emile v M

Nov 03, 2019

Very good course on DNA Sequencing. Excellent teaching and just the right level of programming assignments.

创建者 Konstantinos K

Oct 10, 2019

Excellent course and excellent instructors! This course had really good content and I learned a lot in a field I already work in. Recommend to anyone who want to learn more On Algorithms for DNA Sequencing!

创建者 Horațiu P

Apr 15, 2016

Awesome course. I recommend it to all how like programming and biology, specially DNA.

创建者 Valdir B J

Mar 17, 2018

Very good lectures. Some of the homework assignments were kind of hard though (and no help in the discussion forums).

创建者 Roman C

Feb 21, 2016

This course gives a good introduction to some basic algorithms.

The standards it sets for students, however, is very low. They ask you to download an already written piece of Python code and change a line or two.

To get the most out of this course, I recommend implementing all the algorithms yourself, perhaps even in a different language.

"Algorithms on Strings, Trees and Sequences" by Dan Gusfield will be very useful for that.

创建者 Ana P

Jun 04, 2017

Great teaching, very interesting content. Only missing some checking of the contents (homework pages especially).

创建者 Aydolun

Sep 23, 2017

If you do not have a coding background, you might find the homeworks hard but the practicals in the course are very helpful.

创建者 SHAN Z K

Nov 20, 2017

It's better to get familiar with python and start the class

创建者 LucyZhang

Apr 30, 2017

It's a little bit hard for the fresh guys

创建者 David B

Aug 22, 2018

It is well explained. More space to programming practical exercise is suggested.Very intriguing Programming Homework! You have to apply all the python knowledge you have learned so far and also the one you have still to learn :)

创建者 Geoffrey K

Nov 17, 2018

I was completely new to Python when I started this course - and the good news is I learned enough to complete! (Yay!)

I suspect I'd have given the course 5 stars had I started with slightly more Python knowledge.

Still, the feeling of having got through is sweet all the same!!

创建者 chunchao z

Jul 09, 2019

The lectures are really excellent. Things that could be improved are coding instructions. These clips are not always as clear as lectures. My suggesting is using some graphs, examples, or pseudo code when writing the python codes.

创建者 Kaley W

Oct 09, 2019

Very engaging and interesting course! Ben Langmead explains concepts very clearly and has clean, well-structured presentations. Enough biological background is provided even for individuals with no experience with genomics. What I found most helpful about the course is that the Jupyter Notebooks from the lectures are freely available on GitHub.

创建者 Christos G

Feb 14, 2016

The subject of the course is very interesting. Lectures are very engaging and professors do a great job explaining abstract concepts. On the other hand, assignments are extremely difficult and frustrating. The lack of feedback for the assignments leaves you with important knowledge gaps and that's a serious flaw for a course that offers so much most of the time.