Chevron Left
返回到 DNA测序算法

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 DNA测序算法 的评价和反馈

4.7
790 个评分

课程概述

We will learn computational methods -- algorithms and data structures -- for analyzing DNA sequencing data. We will learn a little about DNA, genomics, and how DNA sequencing is used. We will use Python to implement key algorithms and data structures and to analyze real genomes and DNA sequencing datasets....

热门审阅

VK

Aug 7, 2017

This course provided me a very quick overview of all the core concepts pertaining to DNA sequencing. It is very well organized, crystal clear demonstration of concepts and I really enjoyed the course.

KP

May 18, 2020

Very good course this is. Just a little advice, please make the quiz questions more clear and more specific because one shouldn't waste time to understand a question which is very easy to implement.

筛选依据:

151 - DNA测序算法 的 175 个评论(共 189 个)

创建者 Albert S

Jun 22, 2016

Absolutely nice

创建者 Ronald C

Jun 29, 2017

well explained

创建者 Yunxiao Y

Jan 16, 2017

Great Course!

创建者 Cao S S

May 10, 2016

Good course!

创建者 杜明宇

Sep 3, 2017

perfect !!!

创建者 gushengchang

Mar 16, 2016

Very Clear!

创建者 Arlo R

Nov 22, 2021

Thank you!

创建者 Yi C

Nov 5, 2021

Thank you!

创建者 KLEBER P D S

Jun 26, 2017

Very good!

创建者 Bingdi L

Jun 2, 2019

Great!!!

创建者 Ronald F R M

Mar 19, 2020

Thanks

创建者 John C

Apr 21, 2020

Well explained, clear lectures with challenging homework assignments. Coming into it as a biologist was challenging since the course is designed for computer scientists, and if you are a newbie to programming you will most likely need to spend significant time outside of the course materials. The course would be hugely improved by providing examples of ideal code once students have passed the relevant quizzes/homeworks - at least then you can compare your own work to ideal code, and learn a good approach, rather than potentially take away a flawed one.

创建者 Roman C

Feb 21, 2016

This course gives a good introduction to some basic algorithms.

The standards it sets for students, however, is very low. They ask you to download an already written piece of Python code and change a line or two.

To get the most out of this course, I recommend implementing all the algorithms yourself, perhaps even in a different language.

"Algorithms on Strings, Trees and Sequences" by Dan Gusfield will be very useful for that.

创建者 Deleted A

Oct 9, 2019

Very engaging and interesting course! Ben Langmead explains concepts very clearly and has clean, well-structured presentations. Enough biological background is provided even for individuals with no experience with genomics. What I found most helpful about the course is that the Jupyter Notebooks from the lectures are freely available on GitHub.

创建者 Geoffrey K

Nov 17, 2018

I was completely new to Python when I started this course - and the good news is I learned enough to complete! (Yay!)

I suspect I'd have given the course 5 stars had I started with slightly more Python knowledge.

Still, the feeling of having got through is sweet all the same!!

创建者 Daniel S

Feb 5, 2022

Almost perfect. Had a little trouble finding the (not really) provided downloadable files. Very good lectures, okay coding practicals (lack a bit of deeper explanation, feel a bit rushed). Other than that, a relly helpful course to learn the basics of handling DNA reads!

创建者 Chunchao Z

Jul 9, 2019

The lectures are really excellent. Things that could be improved are coding instructions. These clips are not always as clear as lectures. My suggesting is using some graphs, examples, or pseudo code when writing the python codes.

创建者 David B

Aug 21, 2018

It is well explained. More space to programming practical exercise is suggested.Very intriguing Programming Homework! You have to apply all the python knowledge you have learned so far and also the one you have still to learn :)

创建者 Aydolun

Sep 23, 2017

If you do not have a coding background, you might find the homeworks hard but the practicals in the course are very helpful.

创建者 Valdir B J

Mar 17, 2018

Very good lectures. Some of the homework assignments were kind of hard though (and no help in the discussion forums).

创建者 Ana P

Jun 4, 2017

Great teaching, very interesting content. Only missing some checking of the contents (homework pages especially).

创建者 CAROLINA I H F

Aug 13, 2020

Useful and really good, maybe complicated for those who are new at programming, but well worth it.

创建者 Horațiu P

Apr 15, 2016

Awesome course. I recommend it to all how like programming and biology, specially DNA.

创建者 Nikhil Y

Apr 13, 2020

It was a really good course to start in the field of computational genomics.

创建者 Sasha A M

Jul 8, 2022

Good course quite engaging, could be improved in certain areas!