Chevron Left
返回到 狗的情感与认知

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 狗的情感与认知 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,635 个评分
1,108 条评论

课程概述

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

热门审阅

LT
Aug 3, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

RR
May 19, 2020

This course was very informative and interesting. Even people without dogs as pets and having an interest towards pets can take up this course. By doing so, we get to understand ourselves better.

筛选依据:

176 - 狗的情感与认知 的 200 个评论(共 1,095 个)

创建者 TAN W C

Jul 6, 2020

Very interesting and enjoyable course with a lot of fun facts and information. Highly recommended if you wish to understand why your dog behaves this way and what they are thinking. Thank you Dr. Brian, for running this course online.

创建者 Keerthana r

Jul 3, 2020

Absolutely loved this course. It is extremely informative and the syllabus was beautifully framed. this course is definitely going to help me in my future endeavors. The tests were extremely helpful and the course was very interesting.

创建者 Nancy E G S

May 13, 2020

Is an interesting course because it explains how was the process that dogs went through until they became what we consider most of people today as our best friend, and it also explains the different types of intelligence between dogs.

创建者 Lynn S

May 8, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! It was extremely interesting and engaging - I talked about this course to everyone I know! I loved getting to know my dog better and look forward to the monthly games provides by the Dognition website!

创建者 Lian P

Mar 5, 2016

I have just taken this course and I am completely captivated ! Moving at a very fast pace to finish it. It is really fun to learn and of a great help since i have two puppies at home. Thank you Doc. Hare for making this great course !

创建者 Stacey B

May 6, 2020

Very interesting course! Dr. Hare is passionate about the subject matter and that really shines through in his delivery.

Hopefully information like this helps us redefine our relationship with dogs as well as better understand them.

创建者 Visvesh

Sep 25, 2016

Well paced, lots of information to assimilate and understand. This course focuses on general aspects of evolution and cognition, and then moves on to the application of principles to animals generally, and then, particularly, to dogs.

创建者 María P S

Sep 26, 2020

Un curso muy completo que ayuda a entender mejor al mejor amigo del hombre desde un enfoque evolutivo de la cognición y que además nos ayuda a entender mas sobre el ser humano. Se complementa mucho con el libro y la pagina Dognition.

创建者 Jobie W

Oct 26, 2020

I loved this course. It was easy to follow but complex enough to provide a challenge. Thanks! I love Dognition and look forward to using what I've learned with my 3 year old GSD and 2 month old GSD and all the dogs that I work with.

创建者 Olani A

Oct 14, 2018

This course was full of interesting information! Dr. Hare was very thorough and clear in all of the examples and explanations of complicated topics. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in dogs, animals, and cognition.

创建者 Victoria

May 23, 2017

This course was fascinating and incredibly thorough. While dense in information Dr. Hare was really good at addressing his audience and explaining terms that the non-scientific population may not know.

Fascinating course! Thank you!

创建者 April W D

Oct 2, 2015

Only halfway through and I give this course 5 stars. The instructor is fun and charming. The course is very interesting and informative. Thanks for putting this out. I hope you put out more moocs like this in the future. :)

~April W.

创建者 Samuel D

Oct 31, 2018

Very informative course about both biology and psychology of dogs as well a humans and apes, with applications to life and detailed knowledge. The course is straight to the point with each lecture being useful and interesting.

创建者 Deborah H

Jun 8, 2016

I loved Hare and Dognition - this was informative and fun but probably needs an update given recent research by Oxford's Larson. Though I'm still firmly in Savolainen's camp, it'd be interesting to hear Hare's take on it all.

创建者 Janice R W

Nov 14, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course developed and presented by Dr. Brian Hare!! I learned so much that will help me in my career as a dog trainer. I look forward to learning from additional courses available on Coursera.

创建者 Hillary A O M

Jun 16, 2020

It was great learning so many things about dogs and how the research ties with human beings and other animals. And Dr. Hare was a magnificent teacher; his enthusiasm about the subject really shines through and pulls you in.

创建者 Dwayne F

Feb 10, 2020

An informative well-worth it course. It is challenging and thought provoking. Truly enjoyed it. I enjoyed the quiz and tests also enabling you to learn what you may have missed. Thank you, Dwayne Farris BCK9SERVICES.COM

创建者 Sally L

Oct 5, 2016

I learned a lot about the way animals perceive the world and how we as humans can give them a better life. We are all connected. Dr, Hare was filled with information audit was easy to gain the knowledge thru his lectures.

创建者 Elise D

Oct 25, 2015

Great course to understand how dogs have become the species they are today and how they distinguish themselves from other species. I've learned a lot about my own dog and how other dogs vary in their own thinking abilities.

创建者 Kelly G

Jun 1, 2020

This is a very interesting and enjoyable course which covers incredible information about dogs, humans and other animals. I loved every part of it! It is worth reading the Genius of Dogs and interacting with dognition.com.

创建者 Christine A

Feb 15, 2018

I learned so much through this course! I look forward to learning more about dog cognition and how it compares in other species in hopes of figuring out the various similarities and differences between us an other species.

创建者 Yu L

Jun 12, 2016

I'm an international student. I just have been studying English for 6 month. I think this topic is very helpful for me to practice my listening skill, and also it's very interesting! I love this course. Thanks professor.

创建者 Samantha C

Nov 10, 2015

Highly addictive course! I find myself quoting random tidbits that I learned to complete strangers. I don't even have a dog! I recommend this to anyone who is an animal lover, interested in cognition and learning, or...ju

创建者 Barbara I J

May 31, 2020

I love this course, I have learned a great deal about what dogs can and cannot learn and understand. This will absolutely help me to better understand and train my dog. It has made me realize the true intellect of dogs.

创建者 Gabriela L M O

Mar 2, 2018

This course has helped me to underestand a lot about my dog's behavior. Besides I´ve learned about many other species, such as apes, dolphins, foxes, wolves, etc. I truly recommend this interesting and friendly course.