Chevron Left
返回到 狗的情感与认知

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 狗的情感与认知 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,633 个评分
1,107 条评论

课程概述

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

热门审阅

LT
Aug 3, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

RR
May 19, 2020

This course was very informative and interesting. Even people without dogs as pets and having an interest towards pets can take up this course. By doing so, we get to understand ourselves better.

筛选依据:

926 - 狗的情感与认知 的 950 个评论(共 1,095 个)

创建者 KARTHICK S

Jul 6, 2020

a really good one for everyone who wishes to know about cognition and evolution of living species , not just dogs. You will be shown ways in this course on different thinking lines . A lot of unnecessary stuff could have been edited and removed from the course.

创建者 Rey W

Apr 8, 2017

The material is interesting, if not all that novel, but the professor is incredibly repetitive and boring to listen to...to the point where the lectures were almost redundant, and if the content had not been so interesting to me I would have greatly disliked it

创建者 Neaera D

Jan 6, 2016

Really interesting stuff. I was a little concerned after watching week 1 & 2 that I would know most of the material already but in week 3 things really started to pick up and now that I am finished all the lectures I am so glad to have taken this course!!!

创建者 Joshua

Nov 27, 2020

While I enjoyed this course, I felt that there were not enough options for work to be done. The course focused on videos and quizzes, which while rewarding, would have been enriched through some additional course work. Overall very entertaining course.

创建者 ABIODUN O V

Jul 2, 2020

I have indeed learnt a lot about dog evolution including what cognition entails, as well as how intelligence cannot be deduced in a "straight line".

I would recommend this course to every dog lover, it would very much improve how we relate to them.

创建者 Diane D

May 2, 2020

Overall very informative course. I learned a lot about cognition of animals and also dogs. I did not learn much about dog emotion. A lot of the course was focused on other animals. I really enjoyed the parts specific to dogs. I did learn a lot!

创建者 Sam H

Nov 12, 2019

Overall I think it was a great course. I feel I am fairly well versed in understanding dogs as I seem to have a natural instinct and ability with them. It was nice to complement that knowledge with some other scientific facts and studies.

创建者 Noel B

Oct 25, 2016

Great insight into the research done at Duke and around the world. Could use more focus on raw data and experimental designs although what was presented seemed fair for a course trying to reach a broad audience, including non scientists.

创建者 Valentina B

Sep 13, 2015

Very nice and informative course; it is perfect for people with very basic knowledge of biology, evolution and animal behavior. Maybe some aspects should have been treated in greater details to meet the needs of more advanced learners.

创建者 Lynda B

Jan 15, 2020

I learned many interesting theories about evolutionary biology and animals. However, I would have liked more practical knowledge, as well as more information related directly to dogs. Other than that, good job, Dr. Hare!

创建者 antonio S

Jul 20, 2016

interesting course with new insights which will change your perspectives on the evolution theory of dogs as well as general cognition. People exaggerated about the book comment, yes it is mentioned, but not ad nausium

创建者 Julia S

Jun 15, 2020

I have always been fascinated by dogs emotion. I learned a lot through this course but there was some material that I needed to review a couple times to really understand. Definitly valuable info and glad I took it.

创建者 Angélica R

Apr 20, 2018

Its really interesting and even though doesn't give you practical tools or technics in order to become a trainer or something like that, it gives academic understanding regarding domestication and animal evolution.

创建者 Kelly S D

Jan 7, 2017

Well presented interesting information, reasonable quiz questions (though some were not phrased in an easy to understand way. Highly recommended for those with a interest in dogs learning and training.

创建者 Ghazal A

Oct 23, 2016

It is a very interesting course. Does not tell you how to train your dogs but makes you understand the way dogs, human, great apes and other species think and solve problems which is very interesting.

创建者 Penelope R

Nov 14, 2016

I really liked this course. It was really fun. I learned a lot and I will put it to good use with my dog, Boomer. I also haven't got a chance to do Dognition so I will try to do it, It sounds so fun!

创建者 Yukiko S

Aug 18, 2015

I could give you 5 stars if you issue the Statement of Accomplishment to students who passed this course by free, at least... Anyway, the course was so great and interesting to me ! Thank you so mu

创建者 Joseph A D

Aug 15, 2015

I enjoyed this course and found it very informative. I would like to see more practical information related to dog training in the material, but I understand that is not the purpose of this course.

创建者 Natalia C

Sep 18, 2015

Everybody who loves animals and who wants to understand better his/her pet should take this course. When you discover all your dog's potential you will be a better owner and a better person.

创建者 Sara N

Apr 20, 2020

Very interesting course. I made it in 6 days (during the quarantine), trying to do one ore more chapters a day. I would have liked to have more links to studies to deepen the topic.

创建者 Zlata K

Apr 19, 2020

The course provides basic understanding of an interesting topi, however in many lectures it feels slightly too promotional for Duke's Dognition research and the professor's book.

创建者 Donna W

Mar 26, 2018

Interesting course, very easy to follow. Professor very likable. Would have been five stars if it didn't seem like a constant informercial for the Professor's book and website.

创建者 Marian v d K

Oct 13, 2015

I like that is not only about dogs, but also on apes (including humans).

Easy to listen to.

Would love more articles or other reading materials in this course besides the book.

创建者 Daniel J V I

Feb 5, 2017

The course is nice introduction to the study of dogs behaviour, with easy to follow lectures and exercises, after finishing you understand that dogs are smarter than we think.

创建者 Charlotte H

Apr 27, 2020

Very interesting and brings up a lot of data and research... sometimes too much. I would've enjoyed some more recent research rather than the very heavily history based bits.